Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
43 of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Review 21 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MikaelaNoelle
Location: Denver
 October 24, 2012

Cute but Poor Fit

"These boots are soooooo cute! Unfortunately the shaft is way too tall. The boots hit me right at my knee so it is a little awkward looking. Also, the shaft is really wide. I tried them on with skinny jeans and there was like a 3" gap between the boot and my calf. I have to return them which I'm really sad about since the look is exactly what I wanted."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MSFUQUA
Location: Atlanta
 October 23, 2012

poor representation

"The picture does not accurately depict these boots. The "nude" color is white and splotchy, and the boot shaft is super tall. Also, the boot runs wide, and could fit my fathers legs. I am very disappointed overall with these boots."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TheJenny
Location: Utah
 October 19, 2012

The search is over!

"I have been searching high and low for a tall cowboy boot! The search is over! From the moment I set eyes on these TAN beauties I knew I had to have them. They definitely look more worn in person but it makes me like them more! Makes it look like authentic leather (which it is) instead of the smooth solid color of fake leather (which i also own so I know the look) the color is more of a light tan but I like it. I bought a 7.5 which is my size. They are a bit snug to get on but once they are on it fits like a dream! I'm sure since its real leather that they will also stretch a little with time. I highly recommend this boot!"
Review 24 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leighhanshoelover
Location: Georgia
 October 18, 2012

AMAZING

"I am a kind of person that obsesses over my boots, and these are the best pair I have ever had!! They are very stylish and very comfortable!! I ordered online and the shipping was very easy to track and there was not any problems!! I completely reccomend these to everyone!!"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Kimberr
Location: woodbury, ny
 October 18, 2012

GREAT

"they fit great! I have a hard time finding high boots that go over my calfs, but these fit perfectly"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeautyWhispers
Location: Sacramento, CA
 October 7, 2012

WONDERFUL Boots! A must have for any wardrobe!

"I was looking for a great pair of light tan boots and found these on DSW website. I was hoping for a pair of Old Gringo's, but those are out of my budget for the time being. So, I picked up these ones by Steve Madden. They are SUPER cute on and I have a little bit of a larger athletic calf - and they are easy to get on and off. They are not baggy either even though there is a little more room for the calf. The fit is true to size. I am a 9M and that is what I ordered and they fit wonderful. I have not worn them out yet but on first impression - they are WONDERFUL. I am looking forward to wearing them and finding different looks to go with them! So excited!! Also, DSW please start carrying the higher end Old Gringo's on your online store. I have four pair and it would be great to do all my business with DSW rather than have to find the speciality online country sites to order them from! These boots are a great quality for the price!!!"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MirTir
Location: Baton Rouge Area
 October 6, 2012

Awesome

"I couldn't move the sliders on the iPad, but these are so very comfy. I find that with most shoes, the flatter the shoe, the smaller the size I need to get. I typically wear a 7.5 - 8 or so, but I got these in a size 7, and glad I did, they were snug at first, but after 1 day in these, they fit like a dream! Quality is very good, nice thick leather, I love love LOVE them!"
Review 28 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Muralbird
Location: Los Angeles
 September 28, 2012

These Boots Are Awesome!!!

"These are my new favorite boots. I love the tall fit and the generous calf, I love the distressed and worn appearance of the leather. They are transitional enough to go boho chic, deconstructed glam, or urban cowgirl. I wear them with everything."
Review 29 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maxinista
Location: New Orleans
 September 25, 2012

MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Literally the BEST boots ever! I absolutely love them and they are basically a steal, this is such a great deal!"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mariposa66
Location: seattle
 September 24, 2012

great boot for athletic calves

"These boots are perfect for those of us with larger calves- I can even wear them over jeans. They come up right to the knee on me, a little higher than most of my boots (I'm 5'4" for reference.) They definitely run a half size small- I'm almost always an 8.5, occasionally an 8, but in these I needed size 9. The brown is really distressed, like a cross between brown and grey. Love them!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BarbieA
Location: Woodbury
 September 24, 2012

Boot

"This boot is very comfortable for walking all day. Hits right below the knee. It's a pull on, no zipper. Great look."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: amyf23
Location: md
 September 22, 2012
"I bought these in the dark brown and was very disappointed. The fit was great but the boots looked awful. I'm not sure if they all look this way or just the pair I got- they were very distressed and oily in spots. Some areas were almost white."
Review 33 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MB625
Location: Boston, MA
 September 20, 2012

Great boot!

"I saw this boot in the store early in the season and really liked it. I finally ordered it and am very pleased with my purchase. The boot was stiff at first, but the leather warmed and has sofened a bit with each wear. It was tight at first, and I have a relatively narrow foot, but it is now very comfortable. The leather is very distressed (I have the dark brown color), but that is what I was looking for. It looks like a nice leather boot that you have had for a few years. I plan to condition the leather to soften it further. Also, I am 5'9'', and the boot comes to right below my knee. When my legs are bent, the top hits the sides of my knee."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lo1084
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
 September 19, 2012

Cowboy

"I didn't love these when I received them. I bought them in Nude and the color is MUCH lighter than the picture shown. They are narrow and too tall, I am 5'7" and the shaft of the boot hit the middle of my knee. I don't think this boot is suppose to be 'over the knee' They were definitely not what I was looking for in terms of color, height or comfort."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelseyMW
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
 September 13, 2012

Worn

"The item looked more worn than was shown in the picture on the website. I didn't like the look and was really looked for more of a straight nude boot that didn't look like I had owned them for 5 years. But some people like the worn look, so if you're into that then they are such pretty boots! Also, they are very high. I am 5' 6" and they reached all the way to my knees. I wanted to be able to wear the boots with dresses, not just pants or leggings, and I didn't like this look."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Samantha1001
Location: Pennsylvania
 September 6, 2012

Sadly, not for me

"When I saw these online, I knew I had to have them and ended up purchasing both colors. I'm very, VERY particular about the shoes I buy... The natural was too light, and the brown was too dark. I really wish they had come in a color in between the two! I had to size up with these boots, and they ended up making my feet look really big. Sadly, these boots were not for me, and I had to return them. I wish they had worked out!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mellissa
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 4, 2012
"These boots are beautiful! I ordered them in the lighter color, which is exactly as pictured. The leather is worn looking, which is the style I was going for so it works for me. I have rediculously high arches so they were a little tough to get on at first but after some wear, so they can stretch, I think they will be fine. so excited to wear them in the cooler weather!!!"
Review 38 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sueshoeluver
Location: Washington
 August 31, 2012

New favorite boots

"To my surprise the color was a little off what I thought but even better. They look amazing with jeans and dresses. They are larger in the calf then it says, which is great. I have only worn them three times but have gotten so many compliments. LOVE THEM!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KWG72
Location: Louisiana
 August 29, 2012

Ready for some cooler weather

"My husband surprised me with these boots and I LOVE THEM!!"
Review 40 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dginil
Location: chicago
 August 28, 2012

A little surprising

"Not exactly how they appear or are described, but likeable, anyway. As others have said, the tan is lighter in color -- more blond than tan, and the shaft is much wider than it says. While the 9.5 fits about a half size short, the calf width is much roomier than described. While I expected they'd be taller than an average western boot, these are almost too long on me, actually almost hitting my knee cap -- and I have a 33" inseam. So, they'd be perfect for taller women with shape to their legs. They are definitely leather, but I can see how some have raised issue with it. The shaft leather is not as thick/dense as on the foot, and it loses some of the quality look as a result. Overall, they look great with all the outfits I've tried with them, and they seem comfortable so far. If they had a bit deeper color and a bit shorter shaft, I'd be thoroughly sold."