Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot

Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
43 of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Review 41 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ARS1
Location: Omaha
 August 28, 2012

Great boots, but they run very small.

" These boots look great, but I was really disappointed when they arrived at my door. I ordered an 8.5 - I always wear an 8.5 in everything so I thought it was a safe purchase. I was surprised by how small they were. I could barely get them on my feet. If you are considering ordering these shoes, I would suggest ordering at least a 1/2 size up. I will probably exchange for a bigger size, but for how expensive they are, I wish they would have fit more true to size. "
Review 42 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AMitch
Location: Pittsburgh
 August 26, 2012

Ready for Fall

" I originally ordered these boots in the Nude color, but they were a lot lighter in person, and way too light for me. I exchanged them for the darker color - love them! "
Review 43 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeonyou
Location: mi
 August 16, 2012

love em

" Love my new SM riding boots. The color tan is perfect for what I've been looking for. They are very versatile. I like the textured look and the different pigmentation throughtout the boots. Cant wait to rock em! "
Review 44 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mandiee
Location: Littleton, Colorado
 August 8, 2012

LOVE

" These boots have a more distressed look to them, but I think that gives them great character. They're also pretty versatile. :) "
Review 45 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: scrutables
Location: San Francisco
 August 2, 2012

this is my forever boot

" I have no idea what the woman who said this is a cheap boot was referring to. The leather is very much real, and high quality. I have had this boot for two years- I did need to have it resoled about six months ago, and a few stitches have come out, and the leather has gotten softer with age. All that said, this is my favorite boot. Looks great over jeans, under jeans, with a skirt or dress. I have been searching for a black boot like it this whole time- I am now ordering a second pair so I can dye the first pair black. That's how much I love this boot.
Incidentally, I am 5'11", size 11. This is a great boot for taller women. "
Review 46 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebecca84
Location: DFW, TX
 August 1, 2012

Cute but not quite the right color

" This boot is very cute and comfy. However, the nude color is not the same as in the picture. They are much lighter in person and also slightly more dull then I expected. Disappointingly, I will be returning them. "
Review 47 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: lisajay
Location: Colorado
 July 30, 2012

Too wide in the calf

" These are beautiful boots both online and in person but they are definitely NOT a 14" calf circumference like the details listed. Actually the size 8's that I ordered had a 16.5" calf circumference. Returning them was easy at the store, so points for that. Too bad though, they are so close to my dream boot. :( The search continues... "
Review 48 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karabeara
Location: Denver
 July 25, 2012

Cheap!

" I was so bummed! I really was looking forward to these boots but they are such cheap quality, not real leather doesn't fit very well in heel. Dew rocks and I was able to return at store "
Review 49 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HappyNurseHat
Location: Seattle WA
 July 22, 2012

What dreams are made of!

" I was hesitant to spend so much on boots but am glad I did! These are what a girls dreams are made of! The leather is beautiful and soft and they look great on (I got the dark brown). I am 5'3" and these come just below my knees. I went up a half size of what I normally buy in a boot too as these run small and narrow. I also have what I would call a medium large calf and they fit great! I am so happy I spend a little extra on these! "
Review 50 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: E4Scho
Location: Chicago
 July 18, 2012

Love Love Love!

" This boot is awesome! I ordered it in the tan color and its fabulous. The boot is soft - not stiff at all. I'm 5'4 and it comes to just below my knee. I went up a 1/2 size as I usually do in boots. I was worried that it wouldn't fit around my calves but they do - no problem. I highly recommend. I am thinking about getting them in the brown color as well! "
Review 51 for Steve Madden Manor Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KCKicks
Location: Texas
 July 16, 2012

Sooo cute!

" I was looking for a boot that could be classy but casual with shorts or a summer dress. These are perfect! I want the other color now too! "
41-51 of 51