Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Dory Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Dory Boot

Bare Traps Dory Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 2997%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PurpleLady84
Location: Memphis,TN
 March 12, 2013

super cute

" I was looking for a good warm walking boot. These are perfect. I walked in them for hours and at least 10 miles total for two days. I wore two pair of socks just to be sure no foot blisters and it worked great! Wish they came in tan or some light neutral color too, I got the grey color! "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pantheranubis
Location: Cherry Hill
 February 27, 2013

any weather is great in these!

" Bought this boot since my old pair fell apart. i was hesitant since these are waterproof and therfore bulkier than the plain non-weather flat version. Great choice! they are soo comfortable and I'm glad they are rainproof! they keep my feet dry. They look great with skinny jeans or sweaterdresses for the cold weather. Awesome boot! "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
 February 19, 2013
" I ordered my usual size (6) but the foot of this boot was way too narrow. I could hardly get my foot in! I've never had a problem with medium width boots being too narrow before, so this was a surprise. When I did get my foot in, I certainly couldn't zip them up, and I imagine most people would want some extra room for skinny jeans or thick socks... not going to happen! I was very disappointed because I love Bare Traps, but these were unlike any I've ever tried. The materials were very high quality though. The sole is pretty thick, which weights the boot down quite a bit. "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shannondawn100
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 February 18, 2013

Bare Traps Dory Boot

" Super warm, super comfortable, very non-slip. These boots are almost cute enough to keep on all day at work, and my feet are never cold waiting for the bus; plus, I love the look. "
Review 5 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: UrshoesRock
Location: Atlanta
 February 12, 2013

Great "Big Girl" Shoes

" My daughter loves these boots. The slim, sleek style works well for her size 11. She's gotten tons of compliments. "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EAllen
Location: New York
 February 12, 2013

Perfection

" These boots were perfect from the start. No need to break in. Most comfortable fit. The drawstrings help adjust for narrow ankles and calves (or the reverse). Couldn't be happier. Wore them all day right away, walking everywhere. No problems. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: georgiechick
Location: wisconsin
 February 7, 2013

Fun, warm and comfy

" Love everything about this boot. it's designed to be worn over leggings or trousers; a bit bulky at top of boot to slip pants over. Live in cold weather area and these are great for casual wear and snowy days. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Cinderella772
Location: Marengo, IL
 January 31, 2013

Great boot

" I bought these boots for winter weather but was unsure at first. I like the zip up and the laces to make it tighter on my thin calf. I was impressed the first time I wore them outside in the cold. They were great. I had to use a thicker sock but that was fine. I just ordered them in another color too. Worth it!! "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BookGeek
Location: Columbus
 January 30, 2013

Awesome

" I really love these boots. I have problems finding boots that will go over my calves, and these fit wonderfully. They are incredibly comfortable and warm and would recommend them to any of my friends. "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Valentine926
Location: Columbus, Oh
 January 29, 2013

I LOVE THESE BOOTS

" These are boots are absolutely the best pair of winter boots that I have ever owned. They are warm, keep my feet dry, and very comfortable. "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Casia
Location: Tampa, FL
 January 23, 2013

Kept my feet warm in the snow storm

" I love these boots! I bought them for a trip to Canada in December. I wore them all day without any problems. They kept my feet warm and dry, even though temperatures were around 0F with lots of snow. I highly recommend these boots. Super comfy and warm. Run true to size. "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Margeyk
Location: Reno NV
 January 18, 2013
" Very warm and comfortable, Love this brand. I have 3 pairs! "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHShoes
Location: VA
 January 18, 2013

Very Impressed...

" I received these as a gift, and seeing as they aren't really my style usually, I was hesitant at first. When I put them on, however, oh my! So comfortable! Its like an Ugg boot and a sneaker in one. I look forward to using this boot for all of my active needs in cold weather. Be warned though, you will need to order up a half a size in order to have room for your toes to breath when wearing regular socks. "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sparkey2
Location: Wyckoff, NJ
 January 8, 2013

Comfy winter boots

" Loved these, super warm, very comfy, very good quality "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YasminS
Location: Boston, MA
 January 2, 2013

Cozy winter boots

" I'm impressed. These are cute, comfy, warm, and deliver on their promise of waterproofness. Oh, and they fit my wide calves! They handle snow and rain with no problem and are pretty reliable walking on the sheets of ice that make some Boston sidewalks treacherous. I usually try not to spend this much on shoes, but I consider these a good investment! "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bootsy88
Location: Santa Cruz
 December 29, 2012
" I love these boots. They're very comfy, and whats great is that sole of the shoe is designed to make you roll off each step while walking, so walking is easier! I had to buy a half size smaller than what I usually where, they do run long. These feel like really sturdy boots. I feel like the side profile of the boot might be a little nerdy, but whatever--they're warm and comfy and with some leg warmers they dress up nicely. "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionmom24
Location: springfield
 December 29, 2012

Best winter boots ever!

" I had walked by these boots in the store many times and thought they looked too outlandish on the shelf. I finally tried them on in my search to find warm, winter boots. To my surprise they looked great, match lots of my clothes and they are incredibly warm and comfortable...my feet feel like they are being hugged by a bear! They are true to size, perfectly. Our weather has been in the 30's/20's recently and I have worn them everyday for the past three days. So happy with this purchase. "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RegalQueen
Location: McKinney, Texas
 December 29, 2012

First Class Purchase

" Traveling to Detroit for the Christmas Holiday, I was concerned about the weather and how to prepare being a Texas girl. I purchased these boots and they were absolutely AWESOME. My feet were warm, dry and comfortable. The sales person suggested that I weather/waterproof them, but I forgot to do so and they were very dry and unaffected after walking through a lot of snow and slush. They run true to size and look great! I am so very pleased with this purchase. :-) "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissJennaY
Location: NY area
 December 29, 2012

Perfect for us shorter gals

" This was just the winter warm yet cute boot I was looking for! Very cozy & a great true-to-size fit. I'm just under 5', so the mid-calf shaft height is perfect! "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Dory Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SherBear13
Location: Richmond Road
 December 28, 2012

Black Bare Trap Boot

" I wear these with almost anything and super cute! Wonderful to keep my feet dry and warm. Good support and comfortable! "