Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot

Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 2383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 March 7, 2013

Great Shoe, Interesting Proportions

" This boot is great! The leather is soft, it is comfortable, and it has a zipper so I can get it on my foot! (This year I learned I have high insteps? Who knew?!?) Others have comments that the calf is narrow, and it is definitely not the right boot for those with athletic calves, but mine are more slender so they are fine. What I DO find odd is the fact that the ankles fit a bit loosely. As for people saying to size down...I tried that and had to return them for mine normal SM size which are a bit long in the heel, but the alternative just wasn't gonna work. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Kenge
Location: Modesto
 February 28, 2013

Had to Have

" I saw these boots at the SF location in CA but they didn't have my size. I normally wear an 8 in boots (I wear my shoes a little larger since I have a wide foot) but since a 7 was the closest to my size I decided to order and take a chance. I'm so glad I did! They were tight at first but my foot sill fit. After wearing them a couple times they are getting worn in and I know after a couple more times they will fit perfect. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mstew15
Location: Westerville
 February 25, 2013

Cool Leather

" The distressed leather adds some character. I have very slim calves, and these barely fit over jeans. They also run big, so get the 1/2 size down... even with thick socks! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoesyLover
Location: Kissimmee,FL
 January 8, 2013

Love Em

" These boots are fabulous! They are stylish and comfortable. They actually come up to the knee, which is awesome. They are longer on one side than the other for contemporary flare. They are a tad lighter than they are pictured on the website and can be worn with virtually any color. They run long so a half size down may work too. If you have a wide foot, this boot may be a problem as it runs a tad narrow. A cool pair of boots overall! ;-) "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: YakePoo
Location: New Jersey
 December 19, 2012

Love them!

" I brought these boots and absolutely fell in love with them at first sight. I received many compliments when I wore them. They go great with jeans to dresses. Definitely worth the purchase. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RockyMountian
Location: Salt Lake City
 December 9, 2012

Cute boots

" Love these boots! They are distressed, which make them more casual, but I will wear them with tights and a skirt or skinny jeans. If your taste runs to a funkier, artsy style, then these boots are for you! I have thinner legs and they are tapered so they are flattering. Order 1/2 size down. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kaykay46
Location: Louisville KY
 December 7, 2012
" I have these boots and absolutely love them...the leather on the shaft is like 100 year-old leather...LOVEAGE!!! Thjese will be fabulous for years to come!!! Classic styling!!!!Great color...Goes well with everything... "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blp1
Location: Maryland
 December 4, 2012

love them

" They are very comfortable even with a thicker sock. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rekloss
Location: New York, NY
 December 3, 2012

Thought I'd love these boots, but no

" These boots look nothing like the picture. I ordered them thinking I'd give them a chance, but they are extremely distressed/destroyed. The material is literally peeling off the boot. It looks horrible. I am definitely returning these. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: DRena
Location: MD
 December 3, 2012

Beautifully distressed leather boot

" If you like the russet look then you will love these boots. They are comfortable and well made. I went down a 1/2 size because they do run a little long. You will not regret the investment. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jorgy
Location: Lincoln NE
 November 21, 2012

My go to boot

" I am stopped by fashionista's every time I wear these boots. Where did you get those? Those are fabulous! DSW I say!!! Love the distressed look, height, and slimmness. Perfecto Steve Madden! "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: westb
Location: Ohio
 November 18, 2012

BWest

" Best boots I've purchased in a long time! Absolutely love these. I'm not usually a Steve Madden brand but these are great quality and very impressed. I also have small legs and they fit perfect.
The only thing I'd tell anyone that purchases online and doesn't try them on, I wear a firm size 8.5 but I bought these in a 7. I checked them quite a few times to make sure I wasn't crazy. But all in all, love love love them!
"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: nikah
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 19, 2012

I was expecting more...

" these look more "beat up" in person than on the pictures. Definitely just for the jeans, there is no way you can wear those with any kind of dress.
I tried them on and they felt comfortable, but they are cut for wide calves, in my opinion. I don't have super skinny legs and I was "swimming" in them, so just moving onto the next ones...
"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kp2012
Location: Southern California
 September 12, 2012
" Another great boot by SM. Great quality with real leather and a true-to-size fit. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Misslizz62
Location: Chicago, IL
 September 1, 2012

Fabulous Boots!

" These are maybe the coolest boots I have ever bought! (and I have bought many boots)! Mine have more tan in them than the photo suggests- which I love. I love that they are tall, and the back zipper is a great feature. Yes- they are distressed, but the style lends them to being a bit more tailored too too. They are true to size, and very comfortable. LOVE them! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kpgirl79
Location: west chester, pa
 August 30, 2012

so worth it

" la la love these boots! perfect with jeans, leggins, or even a skirt. super easy to dress up or dress down. love the rugged look yet they're still very classy and classic. can't wait for the cooler weather to get here so i can rock em as much as possible. in all honesty, i usually try not to spend more than $100 on any pair of shoes but these were definitely worth the splurge :) "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LauraD86
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 August 23, 2012

AMAZING boots!!!

" These boots are AMAZING! I was hesitant to buy them, but these were such a great deal it was hard to pass up! They are very distressed, which is what I love about them - they are super casual and absolutely essential for fall! I would not suggest these if you want a more clean look. I have large calves, so I struggled a bit to get the zipper up, but I have been wearing them around the house over jeans to break them in and they definitely do loosen up. I ordered these half a size up, and I am glad I did, as my foot slides into these very easily! These are so great and I cannot wait to wear them! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ayla1
Location: Michigan
 August 20, 2012

Love this boot!

" This has fast become my favorite boot. It has a great, comfortable fit and looks great. I am tall and love the length of the boot-just below kneecap. Great with skirts & leggings. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesette
Location: San Diego, CA
 August 19, 2012

Over-the-top EXTREME DISTRESSED riding boots

" Plainly put, the extreme distressed leather on these boots are just not my style. Typically I really like the distressed look on denim jeans, leather clothes, boots, etc. However, the leather on these boots look like they've been burned, abused, crackled to the max. I'm sure some will love this look, but just know it'd not your typical distressed leather. Otherwise, I like the style/cut and fit of these boots and they seem to be well-made. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Roverr Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1Stacey
Location: MN
 August 14, 2012

Great W/Jeans

" I bought these to wear with jeans & they are perfect. I have only worn them twice but have gotten tons of compliments on them. "