Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
64 of 7091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: buffalo,ny
 April 15, 2013
"I love these boots and get compliments on them often. The color is great and the leather is soft and the wear that shows on them only adds to the character of them. The one negative complaint I have with these boots is that there is no zipper, so I have to be very careful while putting them on so that I don't break down the heel support. That aside, these are a great pair of boots!"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mdelbs
Location: st.louis
 April 2, 2013
"LOVE these boots. I get so many complements on these boots, I also bought them in black. Very happy with this purchase"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aduckisaduck
Location: Richmond, VA
 March 17, 2013

Comfy and look great once you get them on

"I love these boots but they are hard to get on. Seems if there was a half zipper at the ankle. I got them anyway because once on they feel good and look great."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aspen50
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 13, 2013
"Was looking for a long time for a pair of boots with a large buckle feature and found these. I love the distressed look of the leather. I am tall and boots usually don't come up high enough over my calf, but not these! They come to just below the knee when pulled up straight. The leather is relaxed (not stiff), so they do tend to slouch a bit, but they still look great!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: denso
Location: IL
 March 5, 2013

dissapointed

"I am a size 5 and ordered these 6 to have some extra space for winter socks... They didn't even fit al the way through! Such a disappointment. Sending them back for a bigger size. They look really nice, but get a bigger size!"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VHShoes
Location: VA
 February 24, 2013

Perfect!!

"For skinny calved ladies like myself, these boots are PERFECT! Yes, there is no zipper, but I have no problem slipping right in and out of these. The leather is buttery soft, and the buckle adds SUCH a cute accent. Even my non-shoe enthusiast husband loved them so so much."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Asrasr
Location: Denver, CO
 February 16, 2013
"Loved these boots, until I tried putting them on. They are cute and the material and colors are great, but without a zipper it is too hard to get on and off. Beware if you have high arches :("
Review 8 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: NatGil
Location: Wisconsin
 February 11, 2013

Feel great but a pain to get on and off.

"I love how these boots look and feel once they are on, but getting them on and off is a challenge. I have two little ones at home and I need to be able to get my boots off easily and quickly while getting the kids in the door and if these boots had a zipper it would make it much easier. When I pull them off they pull my socks right off as well. Unfortunately I will be returning them because they are just too much of a hassle."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarenwCO
Location: Kiowa, CO
 January 16, 2013

Awesome boots

"These boots are super cute and comfortable. It would be nice if they had a zipper, but I love them anyways!"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KJanus
Location: Bend, OR
 January 15, 2013

Wear Them Everywhere!

"I love these boots! The color goes with everything and the leather is super soft. They fit perfectly. If you have a high arch, they may not work for you though. My arch is a tiny bit high and so they require a little effort to get on. Once they are on they are comfortable and slide right off at the end of the day. Now I want them in black."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SierraJo
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 9, 2013

Love these boots!

"I absolutely love these boots! They are super comfortable and they have a worn/vintage look to them, I got the beige color and they go with everything!"
Review 12 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: weulf
Location: Columbus, Oh
 January 3, 2013

So wished these fit

"I love the look of these boots. However, I the calf runs small. I have an average size calf and I could not get these on over my calf. When I tried the next size up, my foot was swimming in them. Wish it had a zipper too. Would make it so much easier to put on. In the end, had to return these. So disappointing."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Twigs529
Location: Madison, WI
 December 31, 2012

Love these boots!

"I tried these on in the store and fell in love with them but they didn't have the color I originally wanted. I kept watching online and they became available. I snatched them up and love them. They are perfect for everyday, fit well and are super soft leather (but still hold their shape). I wish I would have gotten them in brown too!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: travelbug1692
Location: Colorado
 December 30, 2012

Comfortable, casual boots

"I got these in black and like that they are a bit faded, not shiny! I would prefer they had a zipper so they're easier to get on and off, but overall these are very close to exactly what I was looking for - casual, comfortable, and real leather."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaquelC
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
 December 29, 2012

Skinny Calves

"I absolutely love these boots! First and foremost, they are very comfortable and can be worn for several hours without discomfort. Secondly, I have been looking FOREVER for a boot that doesn't swim on my skinny calved legs and this is definitely the boot! So glad that another friend with skinny calves who also loved these boots led me to this wonderful find!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 December 28, 2012

FAIL!

"These boots were the Christmas present I couldn't wait to get my hands on--until I actually did. They are beautiful, but my size 6.5 foot couldn't get in the foot part of the boot of a 6.5, 7, or 7.5 If I had been able to get my foot into that part of boot I think the 6.5 would have fit, but it doesn't matter in the end. I was throughly disappointed and they are being returned tomorrow."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bootsie12
Location: Maine
 December 28, 2012
"The boot runs large in the foot area so I purchased a 6 1/2 instead of a 7 which I normally wear and it fits fine. I've been searching for boots that fit snugly around the calves. These are quite snug and fit me well. Best suited for those with smaller calves. Only wish it had some sort of traction on the bottom of the sole."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HubbyShoes
Location: Illinois
 December 27, 2012

I love my SM boots!

"I would buy them in every color, but now they are out in my size :( love the boots and wear them all the time! Good quality and an absolute steal for the price!"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShan1
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 December 26, 2012

LOvE!

"My only complaint is not about the boot, but that DSW didn't have my size EVER. Ended up with a 7.5 which is fine, but I need to figure out how to stretch them out. I got them in Taupe. I had been eying them up for about two months. I have no problems with there being no zipper and I don't have any issues with getting them on my feet--I'm 5'8" 1/2 and 135. The tops of the boot are fitted, but not to the point that I have any problem getting my foot inside--not sure what other people are talking about. I'd totally buy them in black if I could ever find them in an 8 or 8.5. Steve Madden is hit or miss. The leather is gorgeous--I'll pay this much for a leather boot. I don't dig the synthetic upper on most boots that are usually around the same price. I am hoping they stretch out with some more wear. I'm keeping them."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Helloshoegirls
Location: All over
 December 18, 2012

Not sure on this boot

"Toe & heel look synthetic,shaft nice leather texture. Toe long & narrow. Needs to be a tad wider theres too much toe room but afraid to go down size & be even more narrow. Should not stretch since inside not leather. Plastic heel? Not worth $150. Might put toward Fryes."