Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
64 of 7091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Review 21 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Shreveport La
 December 14, 2012

Love

"I love my awesome bootsvb"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BigAng
Location: Michigan
 December 13, 2012

Amazing boots, worth every penny

"I LOVE these boots! I spent a long time searching for the perfect pair of black riding boots and these are it! I usually have issues with boots not fitting over my calves, but these slip right on, no problem. The best part is, they are super comfy. I wear them all the time with skinny jeans, jeggings, and tights. I'd recommend them to anyone!"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VelvetG
Location: Waldorf, MD
 December 12, 2012

Comfortable, stylish wear with everything boots

"These boots I now wear with everything everywhere, I'm really thinking about buying another pair in a different color."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PonyRider84
Location: Mississippi
 December 11, 2012

Awesome Boots

"I saw these boots in store while just browsing and knew that I had to have them. I've been looking for a riding boot for sometime now that doesn't break the bank but that could be dressed up or down and this is it. I purchased in cognac and am very pleased. Wore them for the first time about 2 weeks ago. Wore them out with a dress and again the next day with skinny jeans and a cardigan. If you're looking for a cute, comfortable and stylish boot look no further."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BadgerGirl27
Location: Madison, WI
 December 10, 2012

Love them!

"I bought these boots in black and I really love them. They are super comfortable and the buckle is really cute. The black is slightly faded looking but I actually like this because I think they would look too severe if they were a bolder black. I've worn them with black skinny jeans and denim skinny jeans and they look great. If you have wide calves, these probably will not work for you as there is no zipper."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Julsann
Location: Tampa, FL
 December 10, 2012

SM LARENT RIDING BOOT

"Fit is true to size. Great all around boot to wear with jeans, dress or skirt. I got exactly what I expected based on the photo. No complaints"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JosieGigi
Location: Tokyo, Japan
 December 9, 2012

Not very comfy

"I purchased this boot for the awesome buckle and the leaner look of the shaft. The boot arrived and the leather appeared almost rubbery, not supple. The lower part of the boot near the buckle is stiff and looks like a rain boot and there is very little give. I don't have wide feet at all but the boot is too narrow and as a result my pinky toe hurts after a day of wearing these. The boot is not padded at all, so be prepared to wear a soft insert. I think these boots will wear in after a while and soften up, but for now, they're stiff and not what I'd hoped for."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ncan27
Location: California
 December 9, 2012
"These are some great boots! The leather feels amazing and the color is just what I wanted—a nice caramel color. The lack of a zipper makes taking them off/putting them on a bit of a struggle, but it's getting easier! Also, they are comfortably wide right off the bat, instead of having to stretch the feet out. I haven't work them for hours on end yet, but they are comfortable to wear. Overall, I am very happy with them and I recommend them!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cinddyy
Location: NJ
 December 9, 2012

super cute!

"I had been eyeing these shoes for a while, and they definitely did not disappoint! These shoes are cute and comfortable, but the only drawback is that it is kind of difficult to get my feet into the boots... It took me forever to get the boots on without hurting myself the first time because there are no zippers."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MinnesotaBootLover
Location: Minnesota
 December 7, 2012

Bizarre fit....

"I always wear a size 6/6.5, so I ordered a size 6.5 in these boots. I was so excited for them to arrive in the mail, but when I tried them on, they absolutely would not go on. I have pretty thin calves and narrow ankle/foot, but there is no way this boot is going on my foot--It is too tight in the ankle area for my foot to slide all the way in and my heel to fit into the boot. I will try to find a larger size at my local DSW and try that on, but I'm not optimistic that it will work so will probably have to return. What a bummer--they're really cute boots, but just not made well!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ElisabethK
Location: CA
 December 5, 2012

2nd pair

"I already own these in brown and needed a pair in black. Not sure I love them in the black. Also I own a 5.5 (usually a 6 or 6.5) and they fit fine in the brown, however, 5.5 in black is too small and I will have to exchange."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catyca
Location: San Diego
 December 4, 2012

Awesome!

"My boots arrived today and I'm very pleased. The quality, color, fit and style is amazing! I want them in every color. I have one complaint...the inside lining. Lining feels like its going to rip after a few wears."
Review 33 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CC71
Location: Aurora IL
 December 4, 2012
"Super cute! They are sueded a bit, different than ones seen in my local store. Still cool though."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: handsofreiki
Location: Maine
 December 3, 2012

Lovely for someone, but not for me.

"Very comfy.... lovely.... calf was too big for my taste.... made me look like I had tree trunks for legs.... I am a curvaceous 5'6" ~ just didn't work...pants over or under."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kelsssssey
Location: Seattle
 December 1, 2012

Boot Lining Rips Easily

"I love this boot, the style, the colors (I got taupe), and the overall comfort and cuteness! The really big downer was that when putting my left foot in the very first time, the lining inside the boot ripped! It seems like a very cheap fabric. I returned mine for a new set, but still waiting on it. I hope these don't rip!!"
Review 36 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Renee829
Location: Pittsburgh
 November 30, 2012

Just bought second pair

"I am in love with these boots. I have the taupe and just ordered them in cognac today. The leather is high quality and they are very comfortable. All the ladies at work loved them too!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bootloverinstl
Location: mo
 November 29, 2012

Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

"LOVE these boots! I want them in every color. They are great with every outfit. They are very similar to the Steve Madden Heather, but those have pull straps on the outside (these are on the inside and are therefore dressier) and the buckle strap is permanent on these. Very soft leather and so comfortable. I didn't have any problem getting them on, even though there isn't a zipper."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hailz
Location: canada
 November 29, 2012

perfect boot!

"I fell in love with these boots the moment I saw them. Being from canada I ordered them online and hoped for the best, after reading the other reviews. i am usually a size 6.5 but i ordered a 7 just to be safe. The boots have no zipper and being a taller boot, hitting just at my knee they are hard to pull up and actually get your foot into where the foot goes. That is my only warning, had i ordered a 6.5 i dont think i could have gotten my foot into these boots. And i was just wearing leggings. But i love them a lot they are super comfy and everything i wanted in a boot!!!!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AliJay
Location: Carol Stream
 November 26, 2012

SM Women's Larent Riding Boot

"Purchased these boots for my daughter. She is 23 and loves them. They are exactly what she wanted."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoecrazy3
Location: New jersey
 November 24, 2012

Love love this boot

"What a great boot. For the price it looks nice and is very comfortable and very polished looking for weekends out."