Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot

Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
64 of 7091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Review 41 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Simmcrew
Location: California
 November 24, 2012
" Love these boots. They are very comfy and are true to size. Thanks, DSW! "
Review 42 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PhilsMev
Location: Post Falls, ID
 November 16, 2012

Beautiful Boots

" I got these boots after spending a lot of time scouring the internet for the perfect brown riding boots, and loved them! I had to return them because the lining in one of the boots ripped, but I re-ordered them and hope the new pair works out better. "
Review 43 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MomGotMoreBoots
Location: New Freedom, PA
 November 16, 2012

Good boot for the price!

" I am a boot lover and have some of the Frye boots, but wanted to find a boot with good quality that didn't cost as much. This boot is very comfortable. I am a teacher, and I am on my feet all day. I have worn these three days in a row at work and my feet feel great when I get home. Depending on the shoe, I can wear an 8 or 8.5. I ordered an 8 in this boot and find that it is still roomy. I added a pair of cushioned insoles to fill them out. I'm 5'4" and it hits right below my knee. These boots tend to fit more snug around your calves and look a bit more form fitting than other boots that are pull on. If you have thin calves this boot may take on a more slouchy look. I loved this boot in the picture on the homepage of DSW's website, but it doesn't look that warm of a color in person. The color looks more true to the picture of the boot on the page where you choose your color and size. Overall, for the money, I have been very happy with the boot. I would recommend this to other shoppers. "
Review 44 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EIR001
Location: Charlottesville VA
 November 14, 2012

Great boots

" Love the color and the quality of leather. It runs a little too tall for my preference, right under the knee but still looks really cute. It fits pretty snug around the calf but not a problem if you're just wearing skinny jeans or tights. They are very comfortable and I can't wait to wear them throughout the winter. "
Review 45 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAChristy44
Location: Los Angeles
 November 14, 2012

Beautiful Boot

" I ordered two pairs of new boots that both arrived yesterday. This was my "I'm not sure, but I can always return it" pair. When I pulled it out of the box, it was absolutely gorgeous. So well-made, fantastic color (a Taupe that was truly Taupe and one that I've never seen before), great height. I slipped it on (love that it's a slip-on, makes for a sleeker look) and could've lived in those boots all day. The detailing on the bottom with the buckle is so cute, they fit true to size and they are simply beautiful. I will be ordering in another color pronto! "
Review 46 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mhager
Location: santa rosa, ca
 November 9, 2012

AMAZING BOOTS

" Such amazingly cute boots! They are comfortable and really high quality especially for the price! "
Review 47 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Angela07
Location: Ashburn, VA
 November 8, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Beautiful and comfortable! Would have been 5 stars if they had a zipper. It was difficult to pull on and off. I tried on the taupe color but I think it looks a bit more on the light grey side. "
Review 48 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kjmcc
Location: seattle wa
 November 7, 2012

GREAT BOOTS

" I was looking EVERYWHERE for tan boots. I literally looked at hundreds, tried on many many boots and these hands down are the BEST. I get compliments whenever i wear them and they are really comfortable. I wish i had ordered them in black too but my size is gone now : .. (. GREAT PURCHASE "
Review 49 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shays1967
Location: Maryland
 November 7, 2012

Love this boot!

" I purchased this boot originally in black in the store. I searched for a long time for a boot that was comfortable and would be good with jeans and skirts. I tried about 100 boots on in several stores. I love this boot because it has just the right heel height, it hits right below the knee (just what I was looking for) and it doesn't have a zipper - just pulls on. Soooo comfortable! I had to go online to get it in brown also because my local store didn't have my size. I usually wear a 10, but the 9.5M was perfect. "
Review 50 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cnygirl
Location: syracuse ny
 November 5, 2012

Love These!

" So happy I got them. Comfy - I can wear them all day. Well-fit in the calf - not loose& sloppy. I'm shorter (5'4"), so they are a bit longer on me. These will be my fall/winter go-to shoes. Great boots. "
Review 51 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: addubya
Location: Alexandria, VA
 November 2, 2012

Best tall boots!!

" I love these boots!! They are so comfortable, you can wear them all day!! I cannot recommend these enough!! Cute, comfy, stylish, easy to wear. I must have! "
Review 52 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 6221Q
Location: Baltimore, MD
 November 1, 2012

Love them!!!

" Perfect fit (I wear 9.5 and have narrow feet). Very comfortable and good quality. "
Review 53 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 2mom
Location: Houston Texas
 October 30, 2012

Prettier in person

" Great looking boot. The picture doesn't do it justice. Was very pleased when I opened the box. Worn once and it is a little tight around the ankle area but I think with wear they will become more flexible. Otherwise boot was very comfortable and fits true to size. I wear a 5.5 and ordered a 5.5. "
Review 54 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BeverlyHillsBruin
Location: Beverly Hills
 October 30, 2012

Rugged and hot!

" Beautiful boot, the leather looks rugged and rich. Easy to pull on over jeans! They aren't super over sized and I imagine they wouldn't be good for those with large calves. I love them! "
Review 55 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Manda0409
Location: CT
 October 30, 2012

cute boot!

" While I love the boot, I do wish it had a zipper to make taking on & off a bit easier (especially over jeans). I am not totally in love with the taupe color, and might exchange for the cognac. "
Review 56 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jwebbie
Location: Moorhead, MN
 October 28, 2012

Couldn't resist.

" I found these boots on sale and LOVE them! Can't wait to wear them this winter! "
Review 57 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoediva16
Location: new haven
 October 28, 2012

LOVE

" These boots are even cuter in person. I bought them in Taupe and they go with everything. They do run a bit narrow, so a half size up may be a good idea, but I think they will wear in. Great pair of boots! "
Review 58 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gotglory
Location: Cabins, WV
 October 27, 2012

Love these boots!!

" At first I was a little disappointed to see that the heel was not a wooden stacked heel...it's stiff rubber. I'm a little old school about my boots....I like them to be authentic leather and such. But after putting them on I'm in love with them! They look great pulled over skinny jeans. I know I will gets lots of wear out of these. They are very comfortable and true to size. I'm required to wear an insole from a foot injury and it fits in there great with no discomfort. Hope people don't get sick of seeing me wear them since I think I will be wearing them A LOT! LOL "
Review 59 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CDOODLE
Location: MO
 October 26, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

" First and foremost, let me tell you this - I am VERY VERY picky about boots. If the leather does not look quality, they are getting returned. I have been looking for a pair of boots like this, that actually do look like this when they come in the mail, for probably 2 years. I was a little worried about the stitching at the top, and on the inside of the outside of the boot, but it's not a big deal. These things are awesome. I am obsessed. Today is my first day wearing them, and they are getting a little scuffed, but that is ok with me, I have my nice SM INTYCE boots for looking nice, these are my butt stompin' boots, they are so bad***!!!! and meant to look worn. And for this price, absolutely a steal. I got them in the taupe, because it's a pretty neutral color I can wear with anything. It's a great color.
I wear a 7 1/2. When I say a 7 1/2, I mean that 98.9% of the time, I am wearing a 7 1/2. I am a very strict 7 1/2. I ordered an 8 with these boots, so I could wear thicker socks and not feel cramped, and it's pretty close to perfect.
"
Review 60 for Steve Madden Larent Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: J3ss13
Location: Northern Virginia
 October 26, 2012

SM Riding Boot

" I have been looking for riding boots for the past 2 falls and was super happy when I found these. I tried them on in the store and fell in love. They are a bit narrow but pretty comfortable. They look great on and I get compliments every time I wear them. My only complaint is that one of the buckles is a bit more loose that the other (it hangs a little lower). "