Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Audrea Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

G By Guess G by GUESS Audrea Bootie

G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
3.54 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
25 of 3768%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Review 21 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Babs38
Location: Kew Gardens Hills. NY
 October 18, 2012

Disappointed with quality of material!

" I like the style of this boot but the quality of material was a major disappointment. The boot offers no type of arch support and the material at the top of the boot is very stiff and rubs against my ankles. I ordered 8 1/2 but I think it runs big. I would suggest ordering a half size smaller. "
Review 22 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BKWomenluvshues
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 16, 2012

Looks good...

" I bought these for my daughter she's still growing so she likes to run and skip a lot. So I thought these would be great for her as an option besides sneakers because the soles are not slippery like most boots and they are pliable. They are very cute to boot lol... "
Review 23 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissAW
Location: new york
 October 16, 2012

Totally Disappointed

" I was soooo looking forward to getting this shoes, It looked super cute and sturdy in the pictures. Then I opened the box and saw this ugly, cheap looking bluish greyish color that was supposed to be black, and it just looked very poorly made!! a complete disappointment. I didn't even try it on; as soon as i took it out of the box and saw the horrendous visual and quality it went right back.. "
Review 24 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nana0701
Location: DSW online
 October 15, 2012
" This boot is super cute especially now for the winter, i strongly recommend this product :) "
Review 25 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: celiajg
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 15, 2012

Good look, bad construction

" I saw these boots and loved them immediately. I put them on and loved them even more. they are super comfortable and look cute with just about anything!
About a month into owning these, BOTH of the soles started coming off! I only wore these a handful of times when I noticed it, the heels of the sole on both of the shoes was starting to peel away from the shoe. I was incredibly disappointed by this. I am trying to glue them because I love the boots so much. Very disappointing but still a cute shoe if you are willing to deal with the sole :\
"
Review 26 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Prplrabbit
Location: NYC
 October 13, 2012

Comfy Boots

" Very tom boyishly cute boots. I love the little straps on the sides that add some flair to the boots as well as the fact that they zipper up. They're very comfortable, but do need to be broken in a bit to reduce heel chaffing, at least in my case. No major complaints. Really happy with the purchase and will happily be wearing these this fall and winter. "
Review 27 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Saim
Location: Boston, MA
 October 12, 2012

Cute shoes, horrible quality.

" I really liked these shoes, and have been eyeing them for quite a while. I got a pair in black in size 6.5 just last night. I came home today to try them on again and show my mom how they look. I just tried on one boot, and the zipper completely snapped. Not only did it snap in half, but it also fell off the boot. I'm so disappointed. They are such cute shoes, but the quality is horrible. I haven't even worn them yet. Will return them today hopefully. "
Review 28 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: mlc83
Location: Quincy, MA
 September 24, 2012

Cute boots

" These are cute boots for the fall. They do run a little big. I'm usually a 6.5 but was able to get these in a size 6. "
Review 29 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Briannez
Location: Austin, TX
 September 14, 2012

PERFECTION, MY FRIENDS

" These shoes are perfect. PERFECT. The colors...the beautiful plaid interior...the decorative buckles on the side...the zipper on the side for people like me who are far too lazy to spend time lacing up their shoes...They are divine. And I have gotten the last size 9 anywhere near Austin. I laugh at all you size-9 Austin ladies now. These divine shoes are mine! Mine! Ha! Ha! "
Review 30 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naae
Location: Chicago
 September 12, 2012

cool shoe

" I love this bootie. its super comfy! i walk all over chicago so that was a priority! great buy! "
Review 31 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peejster
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 September 4, 2012

Sturdy and stylish

" I have narrow feet and ankles, so I had to draw the laces pretty tight and even adjust the lower buckle to get them to work, but I'm surprised at how comfortable they've turned out. This is my first ankle boot purchase; they both look and feel great after a day of walking around town. "
Review 32 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laughingcow17
Location: New York
 August 26, 2012

So cool

" These boots are so cool and practical. I have wide and big feet but these make my feet look thin. Love them. "
Review 33 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mommyof5
Location: BROOKLYN NY 27 years old
 August 9, 2012

LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

" love love love them as soon as i open the box.... im in between sizes depending on how they run i wear a 8 1/2 or 9 ..i went with the 8 1/2 cause boots always run a lil big.. AND WHEN I TRY these I can even where an 8 on these but i will not return them staying with the 8 1/2 they just slightly big on me nothing that a thick sock should fix..but anyone who loves fitted shoes on they feet if u in between sizes like me i think u can even go a whole size down...=D "
Review 34 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rockgirl08
Location: Oregon Coast
 July 29, 2012

Cute, but not right...

" First off these are very cute. They can be worn with skinny jeans, huge plus. First tho..know that the are not true black. Secondly, the soles are not cushioned, but the shoes are comfortable. My problem is that when laced the 2 sides come completely together, there is no gap. Wish I knew how to explain that better...but when laced they do not look like the picture at all...so laced I don't think they look fashionable. If you have your skinny jeans tucked in, they might fill it out better...but if you just want your jeans to lay natural at the top of the boot, it doesn't look well. I also don't care for the stiff laces that came with it. So to sum it up...they would be great if not for the lacing and I did try several different types of lace jobs...still did not look good! But overall, they are cute and comfortable enough..I am still at the point where looks over rule comfort. Mine are being returned. This was my very first online shoe purchase and this is why..I do not like having to go through online return processes..but I do not have a DSW store nearby. "
Review 35 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: snowshowers32
Location: New York
 July 14, 2012

Cute!

" Comfy and really stylish and cute shoes! I love how I can wear them with skinny jeans or even shorts or a skirt and they still look cute "
Review 36 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: itsjuli09
Location: kendall gate dsw
 July 12, 2012

Love It

" Super cute and stylish! "
Review 37 for G by GUESS Audrea Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarinaW
Location: Buena Park
 July 3, 2012
" I love how you can wear these boots wear shorts or skinny jeans and the shoes still look cute. The inside of the shoe is soft and does not seem to be hard on your feet. "
21-37 of 37