Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Able Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Able Bootie

Madden Girl Able Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
70 of 7692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Review 1 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kcoco412
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 March 28, 2013

Love these boots!

"I ordered a my true size 7.5 and they were a bit too big. I wear these all the time, especially when the weather is not so nice out. They look fantastic with skinny jeans, I would recommend these boots to anyone! I wish I had ordered more than one pair!"
Review 2 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: bubble41
Location: Redmond
 February 25, 2013

Runs long

"These are too big. Got them in my regular size 8.5 and it was too big. Exchanging them for an 8. But overall super cute!"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jilligans
Location: Louisville, KY
 February 1, 2013

Great go to boot!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great little boot to throw on and run around in (over skinny jeans of course)!!! Run a little big. Very comfy!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MTSarah
Location: Montana
 January 30, 2013
"These boots are really cute and pretty comfortable. They aren't a super high quality boot but for less than $60 that's what should be expected. I waterproofed them since I live in a snowy area and they seem to be holding up well so far. My only concern about them was the stiff upper foot area but that has lessened over time. Overall, I am pleased with these!"
Review 5 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Dee13
Location: CA
 January 26, 2013

Cheap looking

"I ordered this shoe online and was so excited to receive it in the mail. In the meantime I saw them at another store for a cheaper price and was so disappointed in the quality. I usually love everything by Steve Madden. The leather looks extremely cheap, and the color differs from the picture (I ordered brown). The heel looks like imitation wood of some sort....just wasn't pleased at all. The boot fit snug and was uncomfy. They were returned immediately."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marie21
Location: Plainfield,IL
 January 10, 2013

Awed by my boots!

"AMAZING! These boots are exactly how they look on the picture, the only problem is that they do run big. But I honestly don't care because they are so comfy and stylish! Wear with some leggings or skinny jeans and you seriously will look hawt! Love em !!!"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: awestgate27
Location: Plymouth, MA
 January 9, 2013
"I absolutely love these boots! My only problem with them, is that the first time I wore them I was kneeling on a carpet and it rubbed the material off the toe and it was really obvious. I was able to cover up the spot using leather cleaner, but you can still notice it."
Review 8 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ccch
Location: oregon
 January 6, 2013

great boots

"these boots are wonderful to wear. they are very comfy. they are easy on and off."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenJen920
Location: Green Bay, WI
 January 5, 2013

Best Boots I Have

"I loved this boot so much the first time, I got it in a second color as well. The first pair I bought, I went with my normal size (7.5). But it did run slightly long, as many steve madden boots do. So the second time, I went with a size (7) and it was perfect! Not to mention, these boots are extremely comfortable. I was walking around all day tailgating, walking miles...and these boots did not hurt my feet, nor did I get a blister."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Montgomery, AL
 January 1, 2013
"The boots were pretty comfy. I had to put some inserts in to be able to wear them all day, and that pushed my foot up just enough that the boot pushes down on my foot right where the belt strap crosses over top of it. I really only get bothered by it when I'm sitting down, though. Otherwise it's a very cute and comfy boot. I wear them a lot."
Review 11 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yanny2012
Location: brooklyn,NY
 December 19, 2012

love love love

"i love these so much"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Lpops
Location: brooklyn
 December 12, 2012

wayy too big

"I ordered a 6, usually i wear 5 or 6, depends on the shoe. These shoes looked really bulky when i got them, and my toes were an inch away from the front of the shoe. They were probably very comfortable, but definitely a little balky and awkward."
Review 13 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoez4life
Location: New York
 December 12, 2012
"LOVE THESE SHOES!!"
Review 14 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lisvic
Location: On line
 December 12, 2012
"The Madden Bootie was a very good purchase. Nice leather, good boot height and straps a plus."
Review 15 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: countrygal921
Location: Akron, OH
 December 10, 2012

Almost Perfect

"I love the look of these boots. My only complaint is that they run a little large. Definitely order a half size down. The end of the toe is more rounded in person than in the picture, which changes the look a little. Otherwise, super cute!"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brendeezy76
Location: Pomona, CA
 November 29, 2012

Love this bootie!!!

"This bootie is awesome, feels great on all day, and love the color!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Staysea
Location: OR
 November 28, 2012
"This boot is perfect to go casual or to dress up as well. Super comfortable and feels well made. Highly recommended!"
Review 18 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHCRAZY
Location: New York
 November 28, 2012

Super comfy and cute boot!

"I love these boots!! I recommend going a half size down. I usually wear 6.5 and I ordered a 6 and they fit perfectly! They are super comfortable and they look great with almost anything!"
Review 19 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: potter811
Location: PA
 November 24, 2012

Love them!

"They are great boots! They are super comfy and I didn't have to break them in first. I would highly recommend these!"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: mistrini77
Location: Brooklyn
 November 24, 2012

Cheap and Ugly

"I purchase these boots WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. The boost look very cheap and fake leather make it look more ugly. It feels like rubber i'll never recommend these boots to anyone. I returned my boots in a heart beat. Boots are not good quality."