Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Able Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Madden Girl Madden Girl Able Bootie

Madden Girl Able Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
70 of 7692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Review 41 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetkristiehill
Location: Riverton, Utah
 October 18, 2012
" These boots are extremely comfortable. I love the length. My calves are too wide to wear most knee length boots, so these are a nice alternative. They are easy to slip on and off and they look super cute under a pair of bootcut jeans or over a pair of skinny jeans. "
Review 42 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KathleenK
Location: Delaware
 October 18, 2012

In LOVE!!!

" These boots are awesome! I got them in the stone color and they go with everything. I love to wear them with dark skinny jeans, but they look great with shorts as well. They are comfortable and the size is true to the boot. I am between a 5 1/2 and 6, but got these in a 5 1/2. If you are thinking about getting them, stop thinking and DO IT!!! "
Review 43 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: UTGal04
Location: Las Vegas
 October 17, 2012

Great Boots

" I really liked the style of this bootie when I first saw them. They're not real leather, and that was kind of a turn off, but the pictures on the website are very accurate. I was a bit concerned after reading the review about the size...and they do run big. I typically wear an 8 in flats, but ended up getting a 7 in these and I still have a little space at the toe (it's not likely I'll be wearing big socks in Vegas, but if you're in a cold spot this extra space will come in handy).
I wanted to wait to write this review until I had actually worn them a bit. I had a trip to Europe and wore them around w/ no problem. They were incredibly comfy and worked with most of my outfits. The only real issue I have with them is that the back kind of bunches up when you're putting them on. So you have to get a good hold on them when you shove your foot in. But it's not a huge deal.
I can't wait to get them in brown and I definitely recommend this bootie! "
Review 44 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsBusyBee
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 14, 2012

Stylish bootie for city-treking for what it is

" I commute to and from the City (San Francisco) and these boots will have to take some serious abuse. There are a million stairs to reach the train and at any given point, you have to be able to run or risk missing the train. When I received these boots, I was not in love with them. The material lacks luster even though the color was exactly online. The colors I bought were Stone and Cognac. I wear a narrow 6.5/7 and had to order these in a 6.5 (according to other reviewers) and I found I still had a good amount of room extra in the toes. I don't find a big problem since thicker socks will fix that. For comfort, these held up in a 12-hour day with running around the city but with the loose fit, I can see this not being great for the rain. My narrow ankles/calves give the bootie a loose look but it's not awkward. Overall, with minor things, I don't think I would buy this bootie again because I think there are better booties for this price. "
Review 45 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kls5391
Location: Richmond, VA
 October 14, 2012

Not quite what I expected

" When I received the boots, I was disappointed in the quality of the leather. It didn't look as nice as it did online. It looked somewhat cheap. I wasn't a big fan and I am returning them. "
Review 46 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jana23
Location: Bellfower, CA
 October 13, 2012

LOVE

" Love, love, love these boots!!!!!!!! At first i was not too pleased with the boot but once i tried them on, I fell in love. They run a little big. I wear a size 51/2-6 and the 6 fits a little big. Its ok though with thicker socks they fit perfect. Have gotten plenty of compliments. "
Review 47 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emrc
Location: Minnesota
 October 12, 2012

Good Boot

" I love it. Fits true to size for me and feels good to wear all day. "
Review 48 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PumpkinBeadsJewelry
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 9, 2012

Awesome boots

" Love these boots, wore them yesterday for the first time. Comfortable and stylish! Bought black, may be buying another color! "
Review 49 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMuns
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 7, 2012

Cute, Comfy, and go with everything!

" I LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots! They go with everything, are super comfortable, and actually wear very well. Some boots can come off looking a little manly, but not these. I can wear them with jeans and a sweater or a casual shirt dress and leggings and they look awesome. They are a little more slouchy than the photo makes them look, but I purchased them in store so I knew that going in. I'm incredibly happy with them! "
Review 50 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: sl187
Location: Canal/Roosevelt - Chicago
 October 4, 2012
" This is a casual comfy boot but does run a tad long and wide. I usually wear a size 6 1/2 but wear a 6 in this shoe. "
Review 51 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruchy
Location: San Jose, CA
 October 4, 2012
" Perfect to go with any dress! Love Love Love !!! "
Review 52 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: cjohns40
Location: Detroit, MI
 September 24, 2012

Perfect for the fall!!!!

" Every year I buy tall boots for the fall and winter but this year I wanted something different. These boots were perfect! You can dress them up or down. I have them in black and they look good with skinny jeans. I like the idea of showing more leg than with the tall boots I usually wear. The price was really good too. "
Review 53 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoeshopper4ever
Location: San Diego, CA
 September 24, 2012

So rugged

" They are very comfortable and looks great with jeans and shorts. "
Review 54 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: olma0602
Location: MN
 September 21, 2012
" super cute. super easy to wear with anything! "
Review 55 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaddyG
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
 September 11, 2012

These boots are great!

" These boots are adorable, and when I wore them, I received many compliments on them! They are comfortable, however, I am usually a size 6.5 exactly, and they run a bit long. Nothing too bad, but just something you should be aware of. :) Buy these boots! A great price, and they look awesome. "
Review 56 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Stitch09
Location: Falls Church, VA
 September 11, 2012

Awesome Boot!

" I've been looking for a non-high heel boot for a while and this one is perfect! It's Steve Madden/Madden Girl so I knew it would be a little large. Had to go down a half size to 9-1/2 but it fits perfectly the way my usual size 10 does. I purchased these in the stone color (kind of a gray-brown) and they do actually go with my blank pants so I've worn them a few times. The boot's shaft is both the perfect height and width for tucking in skinny jeans & jeggings and it'll fit comfortably under a pair of boot cut jeans as well. Suffice to say I love these boots.
Also...regardless of materials, Madden's shoes are built to last. "
Review 57 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Brooke10
Location: Pleasant Hill, MO
 September 10, 2012

Love

" These boots are perfect if you have a wider calf because they are not very tall. I bought a 1/2 size small than I normally do. They are perfect with skinny jeans and dresses. Defiantly thinking about getting another pair in black. "
Review 58 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mshav2fly
Location: Altanta, GA
 September 10, 2012

Cute

" I brought the black pair very comfortable and cute. I wear a 9 1/2 and I read the reveiws so I order them in a 9 and they are slightly big I could have ordered a 8 1/2. Nice boot though "
Review 59 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaceyM
Location: Richmond, VA
 September 9, 2012

super comfortable and cute

" I love these boots. They run a smidge short, I had a hard time getting my heels into the 9s. I had to go to 9 1/2. But it's ok, because I'll be wearing these all winter with big thick socks. They're adorable with skinny jeans AND summer dresses. A must buy. "
Review 60 for Madden Girl Able Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopper38i240382
Location: New York
 September 6, 2012

love it!

" i love this bootie! i really wish they had it in my size though :(
i bought half a size up regardless since i can probably just buy an extra insole for it and wear thick socks. but this bootie is so cute in the brown color, it gives style and chic looks! cant wait for end of fall/winter to wear them more often.
"