Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat

Dr. Scholls Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat

Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
17 of 2471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Review 1 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Perky2
Location: Wyoming
 November 22, 2013

Not exciting, but comfortable

"If shoes can be mousy, they would be this shoe. I needed a comfortable, brown flat for work and these fit the bill. They look good with both skirts and slacks. Out of the box, they were a bit tight through the toes, but stretched as I walked around the house. Length was perfect. They're great to work in all day. If you enjoy being comfortable, and don't mind your feet being completely boring, you will love these shoes."
Review 2 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jswdm3
Location: Overland Park
 November 1, 2013

Comfy

"These are a bit wide compared to most flats but extremely comfortable! I can walk all day in them and not have an issue compared to most flats."
Review 3 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverLS
Location: California
 August 12, 2013

Confy Shoes

"Very comfortable."
Review 4 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CTJenn
Location: Springfield, VA
 March 25, 2013

Comfy

"Just a pair of simple flats that are durable enough for city walking. The support is great!"
Review 5 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caseys19
Location: CT
 February 25, 2013

fabulous shoe!

"Purchased this shoe because I have terrible feet arches and get foot cramps often. Typically with flats, my feet get very uncomfortable as the day continues, however, with these, my feet were comfortable for the entire 10-hr work day!"
Review 6 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sumsim
Location: Orange County, CA
 February 14, 2013

Good

"These are good shoes, but I have had better luck with other Dr. Scholl's shoes. I am normally a size 7, but I ordered both the 7 and the 7.5 (luckily!) It turns out that the 7 was too small, and the 7.5 was too big, but I opted for the 7.5. I really needed black flat shoes so I kept them. Otherwise I would have continued my search."
Review 7 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KP18
Location: Houston
 February 7, 2013
"Great shoes, but the toe arches upwards slightly which took a little getting used to. They fit great though! And super comfy!"
Review 8 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ruby628
Location: Bethesda, MD
 January 21, 2013

My favorite flats... well worth breaking in!

"I absolutely love these shoes. They took a little while to break in (rubbed on my heel and little toes) but after those first few wears the shoes are amazing. They are so comfortable -- the insole provides so much support and has molded to the shape of my foot. These shoes are well worth the initial growing pains. I now have them in black and brown!"
Review 9 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: dvine513
Location: Houston, TX
 November 22, 2012

love it

"love this shoes, feels like im walking on air....."
Review 10 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LauraF288
Location: Kentucky
 November 9, 2012

Not a good fit.

"Very snug. Also didn't like the black buckle on the black shoe. A silver buckle would have been prettier. I will be returning these."
Review 11 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: akbella
Location: Glendale, AZ
 October 14, 2012

Cute Shoes

"Nice leather feel. Dr. Scholls padding keeps your feet comfortable all day. They do run a tad bit tight around the opening (heels, sides, where the front sits on your toes). I put them on and used a hairdryer to heat up these areas to stretch to fit, and now they fit perfect. :) Great for work or casual."
Review 12 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lorico
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 10, 2012

Tried on in store. Bought online. Disappointed.

"I tried these on in brown at my local DSW, but bought something else that day. The shoes in the store were super comfy. Later I ordered these in black in the size I tried on. Yesterday I wore them for about 20 minutes before they started killing me. Yes, that's right. Killing. Bummed to have even spent $30ish on them after using my reward certs. That's over $1/minute of extremely uncomfortable wear."
Review 13 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hollyhollyholly
Location: Raleigh, NC
 October 5, 2012

Break them IN

"These need to be broken in a LOT more than the Gifted Floral Flats. I wore them running errands for the first time and I could barely walk after an hour from the rubbing on the heel and above my toes. The footbed seems like it will be great once I get the rest of the shoe worn in."
Review 14 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MomHarv
Location: Cleveland
 September 27, 2012
"The bottoms are comfortable, but they gave me blisters along the edge on the heel, and near the toes."
Review 15 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stemsla
Location: Michigan
 September 25, 2012

Not quite right

"I've been searching for a simple, comfortable, yet stylish black, flat. Thought this would be it, but it hurt a bit across the top of my foot and just not quite what I wanted when it arrived. Maybe others will not have the same problem. Other than fit, not as attractive in person, either."
Review 16 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: WishIWereBarefoot
Location: New York, NY
 September 18, 2012

SO CUTE...so skinny...

"I love the look of this shoe. I really was desperate to make them work. Unfortunately, my feet run a little wide and right where my toes join my foot was too wide for this style. The color, the leather, the buckle are all so cute. I tried going up half a size and that still didn't work. The girl in the store told me these are flying off the shelves. They did feel like if you have a decent fit, they will be super comfortable. Total score for anyone who doesn't have Barney Rubble feet."
Review 17 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steph0486
Location: Miami
 September 15, 2012
"I bought them thinking Dr.Scholl's would be comfy and good for my feet. I'm a teacher and I am constantly on my feet. I come home everyday after wearing these with aching feet, blisters on my toes and my heels. I hoped for better :("
Review 18 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BF11
Location: Olympia, WA
 September 13, 2012

Not a good fit

"These shoes run really small and are very uncomfortable. The bind really tight across the top of the toes. I am actually in the process of trying to return them."
Review 19 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LadyKay
Location: Los Angeles
 September 6, 2012

Runs Small, Sending Back

"I haven't properly worn these shoes because they fit very small and I have to send them back. I'm accustomed to half size too big or small, but this is a full size to small. Just warning others before they purchase.
I'll give a better review once I have the proper size."
Review 20 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Franco Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RM01
Location: NY
 August 31, 2012

Great shoe!

"Bought this shoe online, great product! Very happy with the fit, except it runs a bit wide."