Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Baxter Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Baxter Boot

Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
48 of 5489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: superK0110
Location: Orange County
 October 28, 2013

Quality in Question

"I love the way these boots look, but this is the second time that I've bought them because of defects in the sole of the boot. On the inside there was a huge dent that my toes were falling into. This pair is much better but there is still a small flaw in the sole and I'm not sure if it's going to bother me or not. I'm still wearing them around the house to decide. Also please beware that these boots run super small. I am usually a 5.5 but this time I bought a 6 and probably could do a 6.5 but they didn't have."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kkkate
Location: Rochester, New York
 September 7, 2013

Great boot for a great price

"I have 16" wide calves from playing soccer my entire life so finding a riding boot to fit me is quite difficult to find for a price I'm willing to pay...these, although I cannot do them up all the way with jeans underneath, are great. As the picture shows, they can be worn zipped up to the top, or as high as you wish. Usually I have the zipper all the way down and have received loads of compliments on them. Also the leather seems as if it will last a long time and is of very good quality; you can smell it right when you open the box :)"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeautifulShoes
Location: Charlotte, NC
 September 4, 2013

Beautiful Boots!

"I was desperately needing to replace these boots I bought from DSW two years ago, since fall is coming up quick. As a college student, I wanted something comfortable, long lasting and that would still fit in by budget. The Baxter boot by Steve Madden was the perfect find! It fits slightly snug, but the leather is molding to my foot perfectly. The dark brown color is gorgeous and looks great with everything. I definitely recommend this boot."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lasdffa
Location: NY
 June 22, 2013
"I bought these because I needed a wide-calf boot, however, I hate the way they look when they're unzipped! i didn't realize that this style is only "wide calf" when the zipper is down. I probably wouldn't of purchased them if I had realized that sooner. Otherwise, the leather is really nice and I'm hoping to break them in with more wear."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizzieBJ
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 4, 2013

Cute

"After reading some feedback about the soles being hard I was concerned. I rec so many compliments on how great the boots looked. Wore them all day and into the night with no trouble of achy feet."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnaBel5
Location: MN
 April 14, 2013
"I got a lot of compliments with these boots. My only complaint is that they're not very comfortable to wear with a thin sock or tights. My heel was rather sore after wearing them. I've not had this happened while wearing socks."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Jofhhfvnkj
Location: See
 April 6, 2013
"Love it ........... Comfortable....................."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YaFeelMe
Location: Northern VA
 April 3, 2013

Wide-calve women...THIS IS YOUR BOOT!

"I love this boot! I have 16" muscular calves and it's quite a challenge to find nice boots to wear. I've been scrutinizing the circumference of boots for far tooooooo long.
The style of this boot can certainly adorn a long dress, jeans, or a skirt.
The heels are quite sturdy, the traction is awesome, and the ability to adjust the circumference on the outside is a stylish idea. This boot true to size.
DSW AND Steve Madden to my rescue!"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jessen
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 24, 2013

Super comfy!

"I love these boots, plus you have the option to not zipper up all the way in order to fit larger calves. I zipper mine up half way, and look awesome!"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kateellen
Location: New York
 March 4, 2013

Only ok

"Overall the boots are stylish and fit great. However the zipper on the left boot hits my ankle in a spot that causes a lot of pain and I can only wear them for a short period of time."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sarasarasara
Location: phila
 March 4, 2013

great boots for wide calves

"I have a lot of trouble finding boots that fit my calves-- these are so comfortable and the adjustable zipper is ingenious. I wear them with the zipper zipped all the up to about 2" from the top and they look great like that. Since I have broken them in and the leather stretched I can actually zip all the way up but I prefer how it looks unzipped a bit. The texture of the leather on these is really beautiful, I got them in black and they are a great mix between a riding boot and motorcycle boot. I wear them with casual dresses."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: sbadger802
Location: Burlington, VT
 February 27, 2013

Great boots

"I got these boots in black, and they are just what I've been looking for. They are well made, very attractive and pretty comfortable. They were a little stiff when I first put them on, but they break in easily. There is a spot that pokes my ankle in one boot, but thicker socks seem to prevent this while breaking them in. These are incredibly attractive boots and the zipper on the side makes them very versatile. I love them!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: upst
Location: Central square, NY
 February 25, 2013

sure footing

"The boots are made w/ solid material, comfortable to walk in. Very happy w/ this purchase"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Fascinate
Location: New York
 February 24, 2013

Cute boots

"When I got these boots, I could instantly smell the leather when I opened the box. The buckles on top and to the side of the shoe keep this pair of boots feminine & cute. It fit my calves just right and the sizing stayed true!"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Fargo, ND
 February 24, 2013

Baxter Boots

"I love these boots!!! So comfy, and more importantly they fit my wide calves. Quality leather, too. Can't say enough good things about these wonderful boots. I have them in both colors and you should too!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dani723
Location: Minneapolis
 February 22, 2013
"Got these boots as a gift. Love them! However, like other Steve Madden boots these do not have any extra wiggle room on people with wider calves, unlike description. So just be prepared for a snug, but way cute boot!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MadL
Location: Connecticut
 February 22, 2013

Great boot

"Very comfortable. Order a half size bigger if you plan to wear warm/thicker socks. Looks good with jeans and skirts."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cajun504
Location: Louisiana
 February 19, 2013

Quality and comfort with a funky look!

"I can't get enough of these boots! Love the look and functionality of the outside zipper... they adapt easily to jeans or leggings. The leather is quality and the boots are extremely well made. I've worn them countless times since I've purchased them last fall and they look just as nice as when I pulled them out of the box."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TeacherChic
Location: Kansas
 February 18, 2013

Cute!

"The calf fits different than the description. I ordered a size 10 and the calf zipped fits about15"- 16" and unzipped more like 18" or 19". Very cute, I'm keeping them hoping that the zipped calf stretches a little for my larger calf."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mubbus
Location: Philly
 February 15, 2013

No break-in period needed!

"I read the reviews before ordering, so I knew to order up, and they fit perfectly! Comfy all day the first day AND I got a compliment on them from a complete stranger. SWEET!"