Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Baxter Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Baxter Boot

Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
48 of 5489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Review 41 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: heath78
Location: bensalem, pa
 December 19, 2012

Good shoes for wider calves

" Wearing these shoes for the first time as I am writing this review.....they are really great for those with a wider calf!! Great looking leather, and hardware details.
You may want to order a half size up, they are slightly narrow. I didnt do that, and they feel ok, but some people may want a little extra room!
Great boot overall! Very stylish!
"
Review 42 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pickyshoeser
Location: Texas
 December 14, 2012

great but...

" nice and comfy but the zipper broke the second time I wore them "
Review 43 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: timbersmom
Location: west hills
 December 13, 2012

wide in calf and digs into ankle

" Way wide in calf and digs into my ankle on zipper sides. hurts. "
Review 44 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kyriemolly
Location: Glastonbury, CT
 December 6, 2012

Women's Baxter Boot

" I LOVE these boots....I've had them a week tomorrow....BUT, today I look down and the stitching in the seam up the back ripped and I have a 1" hole! I am NOT happy after not even owning them a full week...and I have NOT had them on exclusively for the last 6 days. I bought them in brown and I love them so much I was going to order the black....but now I've changed my mind! "
Review 45 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Root007
Location: Tulsa, OK
 December 4, 2012

Best Boot

" These are great boots! Nice thick, soft leather. Fit like a glove and they are high quality. Love these!!! Bought black and they are the perfect color/shade. "
Review 46 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elivetz
Location: New Jersey
 December 4, 2012

Baxter Boot

" I bought these boots right before thanksgiving but I wasn't too sure that I loved them until I tried them on. They are soo comfy and turns out an awesome pair of boots that will last me a long time. I got them in black and in my true size 7 1/2 and they fit a little snug at first but after the first use they were broken into. "
Review 47 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AMPA
Location: Phila
 November 26, 2012

Great everyday boot!

" It seems most boots these days have wide calves and for people like me with small calves they look ridiculous. These are great! Leather is soft but not too soft. Have already wore them several times, very comfortable. "
Review 48 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShanT
Location: Michigan
 November 13, 2012

Love!

" These boots are great! They are comfortable standing/walking at work all day AND they are super sassy! I got a ton of compliments. I love them so much, I just ordered them in black! "
Review 49 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MountainJenna
Location: Colorado
 November 3, 2012

Baxter Boot

" The Baxter Boot had beautiful soft leather but the color was much more reddish than it appeared to be on my computer screen. I love Madden boots and would totally order this boot again - just probably in black next time! "
Review 50 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Ambular31
Location: Raleigh
 October 23, 2012

Great motorcycle boot

" I have big feet but skinny calves so its hard for me to find tall boots that look good but these are perfect! They can even be adjusted a little tighter. Think I will be keeping these! "
Review 51 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: eldizz
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 23, 2012

As good as it gets?

" I have very wide feet and wide calves. I have been searching for the perfect, trendy riding boot forever, and this style is exactly what I have been looking for. Other stores had similar boots, but I wanted a genuine leather pair to last. I bought this boot in both a 9 and 9.5, as my feet can usually go either way. The 9 was way too snug. The 9.5 fit well, though I have to lower the zipper to expand the calf. "
Review 52 for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SML0ver
Location: NJ
 October 9, 2012

cute but narrow

" I have a high arch so it was hard to get into these shoes the first time. Since they're leather, they stretched after a day of wearing them. They're really comfortable but not meant for people with wide feet! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Baxter Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
41-53 of 53