Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Canty Bootie

b.o.c b.o.c Canty Bootie

b.o.c Canty Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 4195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Review 1 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmadison
Location: Wisconsin
 May 8, 2013

Super cute

" Love these shoes! Perfect w/ jeans or khakies. I think they're slightly narrow, but have only worn them once and am sure they'll loosen up a bit. "
Review 2 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Capecodgurl
Location: MA
 April 22, 2013

Comfy

" I don't know how this company does it but every shoe I have ever purchased from them is 10 x better and more comfortable then any shoe is a similar style from any other brand. The co,or is even better then I expected but it is a little annoying how low it is because if you sit down and your pants ride up your socks shoe, I could just be old but that sort of thing annoys me. "
Review 3 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ruthmgon
Location: Denver, CO
 April 20, 2013

Nice solid bootie

" I really like this shoe. It has a solid feel and the heel allows you to walk comfortably. Its a bit on the heavy side, but the buckle detail is real and allows for some adjustment, great for a high arch like mine. I have an average to wide foot and it felt comfortable width wise, and true to size. The leather feels thick, so good for cooler weather wear. The shape of the boot really narrows on the ankle so this could be good with tights and skirts, although I bought it for longer pants. Be advised that the color on this shoe is much brighter--it really picks up more warm red tones of brown than the chocolate, and there is some dark color variation on the toe, so I found this harder to pair as a neutral and best as a contrasting color. "
Review 4 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: npsyracuse
Location: Syracuse, NY
 April 13, 2013
" great fit and comfort as usual for the b.o.c products. and very stylish.... "
Review 5 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: rebel60
Location: Rochester, NY
 April 1, 2013

Love These

" Fit true to size, very sturdy and comfortable.
Nice tread for winter - felt secure walking.
"
Review 6 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jackie25
Location: miami
 March 19, 2013

durable and rock

" I love this worn and casual style, and this pair gives rock effect as bonus, though they are bit tight in the middle for me. just gotta stretch them out before wearing them outside, or it's gonna hurt. great shoes, love them, got compliments. "
Review 7 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: shell170
Location: Davie, FL
 March 10, 2013
" Good shoe comfortable and very versitile "
Review 8 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kkaaz
Location: oregon
 March 4, 2013

Nice short boots

" I like the height without the discomfort. These are great for boot cuts. Size was similar to other BOC shoes I've boughten. Like the tread on the bottom and also on the heel. Good for that slushy weather. "
Review 9 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cmerun
Location: chicago
 February 23, 2013

comfy

" Good stylish walking shoes I wear to the train. Very functional, sturdy, and stylish enough to wear with slacks "
Review 10 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sunnygal009
Location: BC Canada
 February 21, 2013

Stylish and Comfortable!

" Product exceeded my expectations in comfort! This is my first online shoe order ever. I have been skeptical as I am a size 11 and usually have to try on a few styles of shoe to get the right fit. The price was also right! I have to thank the other gals who submitted reviews as your opinions influenced my decision to purchase. "
Review 11 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenchitx
Location: Columbia, SC
 February 9, 2013

Runs small

" I got these today in the mail. They are very nice looking, however, when trying them on I noticed that it did take some slight effort to slide my foot into them (even with the zipper down). It might not look like it in the picture, but these shoes are heavy, possibly due to the rubberized sole. Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase and can't wait to start wearing them. "
Review 12 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melonesaj
Location: Texas
 February 3, 2013

Love them!

" I have only worn these shoes once, but I love them. They are comfortable and look great with jeans! "
Review 13 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: petitemom
Location: kentucky
 February 2, 2013

comfy

" I love this bootie, my favorite work shoe. I got this in size 6.5M brown and it fit perfectly, very comfortable. It look good with dress pants and jeans. "
Review 14 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Val7
Location: Georgia
 January 19, 2013

Not Pleased

" I got these shoes in the brown. Do not like the appearance. Furthermore they look big. "
Review 15 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ksweet
Location: Denver, CO
 January 13, 2013

Can't Go Wrong b.o.c.'s Canty Bootie

" b.o.c. makes the most comfortable boots! I own several pairs of their boots and each one is just as comfy as the rest. I wear a size 8M and they are true to size. I can even wear a thin sock with them. They do stretch out a bit, so if they're tight at first, give it a day and they'll be perfect. The brown color is a nice dark brown and I like the buckle accessory; however, the whiskey color, or cognac color, available in other styles of the b.o.c. booty line is my favorite color(s). I wear these with jeans or casual pants, and the heel height is perfect. I receive many compliments on these booties and someone always asks where I bought them. "
Review 16 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: skuttle64
Location: OR
 January 7, 2013

Cute but a bit tight for me

" Really like the look of these shoes, but they unfortunately were a bit too tight for me across the top of the foot. Felt sturdy and well made. "
Review 17 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smstan
Location: Maryland
 January 6, 2013

So Cute and Comfy!

" These shoes were a little tight when I first started wearing them, but they seem to have relaxed to my feet now. I love them! "
Review 18 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seaweed
Location: San Francisco
 December 31, 2012
" looks much more casual than appears online. Toe area is much darker than rest of shoe--oiled leather. Tried on in store and fit well, but pair that arrived were very tight and will require breaking in, ball of foot and top of instep are very tight while area around the ankle is quite loose (even though my ankles/feet are fat! in this area) and the side zippers (1-1/2 in. high) don't make any difference and tend to slide down. Otherwise an extremely comfortable shoe for the height. "
Review 19 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sissy62
Location: Raleigh, NC
 December 27, 2012

Great look and comfortable, too

" These shoes run a little narrow at the widest part of the foot. But, the leather is top quality and stretched out a bit after a few wearings. They are a little on the heavy side, and the toe of the shoe is longer than I thought from the picture.
I love the look of the shoe and the stability when walking due to the thicker heel. B.o.c. and Born are my go-to brands because of their quality construction and comfort. "
Review 20 for b.o.c Canty Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SJP23
Location: Pittsburgh
 December 12, 2012

Great shoe, depends on the color

" I purchased these shoes in both black and brown in 7.5 (my true size). The black fit perfectly, but for some reason the brown version was more narrow in the toe. They pinched my pinky toe with every walk. I've been wearing the black shoes at work for a week, and they still feel pretty good. I love the solid rubber heel and the way it gives me height without forcing me to teeter like I do in heels. I take the bus everywhere, so I need a sturdy shoe like this. I'll be returning the brown ones because they just don't seem like they'll break in. "