Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump

Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
1
57 of 6785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JustJessKim
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 4, 2013

Looks can be deceiving!!

" So I just had to buy these on a last minute decision because I was in need if red patent pumps for a wedding I was going to. I thought I was out of my mind because of the height and cringed at the thought of that slight point but I wanted to amp up my LBD with a statement shoe and these were PERFECT!!!! True to my size I walked, stood and danced for hours on end. Also had to keep chasing kids around in these and they felt like my comfiest broken in Chucks. All around I give these pumps a standing ovation as I do not wear heels often and these I could wear all day! Love love love!!!!! "
Review 2 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fashionrookie
Location: Philly, PA
 November 10, 2013
" Bought these shoes in store a few weeks ago. The price was great! They were like $35 with an additional 30% off which is amazing! Lots of good responses from wearing these shoes. I wear them to work. They are painful to walk in because the platform is slightly smaller than it should be making the shoes top over, but they are very cute. Run narrow so maybe get a size bigger. I didn't and they pinch a little. Perfect color, the only thing is I have lots of chips already from wearing them. "
Review 3 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lcissy
Location: Los Angeles
 October 31, 2013

Not Great

" Have to say these shoes look fabulous but they are the MOST uncomfortable shoes ever! Will never buy another pair of Madden Girl shoes. I guess you get what you pay for! Lesson learned! "
Review 4 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kahaven
Location: Columbus
 October 2, 2013

Hot

" These shoes are great for going out at night. They look awesome with any type of outfit. "
Review 5 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pinupchick1
Location: Illinois
 September 27, 2013
" So cute.. So comfy!!! Hot hot hot! I also have a one year old and have to pick him up a lot! no problem in this cute and functional shoe!!! "
Review 6 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tara18247
Location: Indiana
 August 18, 2013

LOVE THEM!!!

" First I love this shoes, and nothing could change that except the fact that it was very narrow around my toes, because I originally had a 7. I bought the 7.5 online, and they fit SO much better. So basically buy a half size up, and if there's any left over space use a heel liner and its gone!! "
Review 7 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lenna
Location: Miami
 August 17, 2013

Love them!

" I was dying to get these shoes when I first saw them in a local store. Unfortunately, the closest size they had to my feet were a size 7, which I tried on but could tell it would be too big. I went home and ordered the shoes in my size, 6 1/2. These shoes are a perfect fit and very, very comfortable. I was able to easily walk in them without my toes crunching and the height is perfect for me, a 4'11" gal. I'm glad that I have finally been able to find a shoe size that is true to fit. "
Review 8 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SleepyLady
Location: Virginia Beach
 August 3, 2013

Love these!!!

" I absolutely love these. I disagree with other reviews regarding size. I got a 1/2 size larger and I definitely didn't need to. Very comfortable and everyone is complimenting them! "
Review 9 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kenge
Location: Modesto
 July 25, 2013

Must have

" I have wide feet and have a hard time finding heels to wear, but I love these! They are so comfy! I bought them to wear for a wedding I'm in and can't wait to show them off! "
Review 10 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mayfull16
Location: Staten Island, NY
 June 14, 2013

SEXY!!!

" I just got these pumps in RED. I walked around in the store (not on the rug) to make sure I could walk in them since they are so high. With the platform it doesn't even feel as high as they look. They are narrow and i'm usually 8 1/2 but had to buy a 9. Can't wait to wear them out. Any girl will tell you, the dirtier the looks you get, the sexier you know the shoe is. :) There was a little issue with the glue around the front of the shoe, but I looked through all the 9s and got a good pair. "
Review 11 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thephoenixrises
Location: Valley Stream, NY
 March 1, 2013

Every girl needs a pair of patent red pumps in her

" I bought a size 9 although I typically wear 8 or 81/2 (depends on the shoe) - this was not a good idea. I bought the 9 because I feared having my toes being squashed. Alas! That did not help at all. After wearing these shoes for a short while, they start to hurt the toes. Other from that, these shoes are great. The platform helps with making walking less awkward. The heels are just right and the color exudes much sexiness. "
Review 12 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: SexyShoegal2010
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
 February 11, 2013

Awesome red pump

" Very comfortable, classic look, perfect for work... "
Review 13 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristyNicole
Location: Hamilton, IL
 January 20, 2013

Sleek & Sophisticated

" I have received many compliments on the grey pair of these I purchased to wear to work. They look great with black or grey dresses or skirts and the patent leather gives a little extra shine to your outfit. These shoes would also work well to dress up a pair of jeans. Comfortable enough to wear all day. "
Review 14 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bmolloy
Location: Orland park
 January 14, 2013

So cute

" I love these shoes. So comfortable and you wouldn't think do by the height of the heels. The platform makes a difference in the comfort. The only thing is they need some grip on the bottom foot pad. Other than that they're great!! "
Review 15 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kyelruc04
Location: Massachusetts
 January 10, 2013
" I have been looking for a comfortable nude pump. This is just what I was looking for. It did take a couple wears to break it in. I'm an 8 and this pump is very true to size. "
Review 16 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gokhart
Location: Alexandria
 January 4, 2013

Cute and Comfy

" Usually wear a 9.5, but got a 10 to be safe and they're a little big, but it works because the point of the shoe is a little tight.
Overall pleased with them and can't wait to wear them out "
Review 17 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Feathers
Location: Hartford, CT
 December 17, 2012
" I purchased a black pair of these in store, as I thought they looked awesome. When I got to wear them, I found they were an excellent choice: the heel is high, and looks sexy, but the platform keeps things comfortable. They look great with a dress or jeans. I truly loved them so much that I have already ordered a pair in red. You certainly cannot beat the price for a wardrobe staple such as these. I would highly recommend, just keep in mind that they run slightly small, and you should be good to go! "
Review 18 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cmariie
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 12, 2012

Buy in store NOT online

" I just received the shoes, they are gorgeous but it looks like the glue was applied right before they were shipped to me. I was so upset when i saw them up close. The glue is all over the place and the shoe is discolored in some areas. First bad experience shopping with DSW. "
Review 19 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gucci045
Location: Columbia, MD
 December 11, 2012

These are ok

" I bought these shoes in gray. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 but I decided to go with the nine and I'm glad I did because they would have been too small in an 8.5. They aren't to comfortable because they are a bit narrow and there isn't much padding. I kept them because I needed gray heels and the lack of comfort is doable with a high heel insole. "
Review 20 for Madden Girl Uno Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ZoeLu
Location: Santa Barbara
 December 4, 2012

Gorgeous but Small

" Beautiful shoes, the color is hot. But they run small like I hope only a 1.5 size small, I still need to exchange the ones I got. "