Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot

Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
77
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
7
205 of 23089%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Review 21 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PhillyShoeLady
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 13, 2013

Best bargain ever!

"These boots are amazing-they are legit wide calf boots that are stylish and incredibly affordable. I ordered these in the grey color and get tons of compliments every time I wear them. Oh, and they are amazingly comfortable. Perfect!"
Review 22 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: desertrose
Location: CT
 March 12, 2013
"Read alot of reviews about the calf being TOO wide, which made me happy about my almost 17 inch calf! These fit almost perfect. Wore them all night, totally comfortable and stylish."
Review 23 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ohiomama
Location: Ohio
 March 11, 2013

bare traps randee wide calf boot

"Bought these for my daughter who has trouble finding boots for her wide calfs. Bought these & WE love them. They fit great and are very stylish. Couldn't be happier. Great purchase."
Review 24 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: bface
Location: ohio
 March 9, 2013

ok

"These look super cute, but when i received them they looked off. There was too much room in the leg area. I tried to make them look ok, saying they were fine. finally I took them back."
Review 25 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChristinaDanielle
Location: Austin, TX
 March 7, 2013

Awesome boots

"I have a hard time trying to find boots that will zip up my calfs. I bought these boots without trying them on first. As soon as they came in the mail I tried them on and OMG they fit perfectly. I love my boots and wear them whenever I have a chance. I love the small heel and I can stand in these boots for hours without having my feet hurt."
Review 26 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shuluver4531
Location: denver
 March 6, 2013

Wide calf

"I thought I could pull off the wide calf but I couldn't... I will be returning. I loved the boot otherwise!"
Review 27 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Seattle
 March 2, 2013

Fantastic boot!

"I have a hard time finding boots that fit over my calves, and these fit so well! The heel is the perfect height for blending cute and comfort."
Review 28 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meg238
Location: DC
 February 28, 2013

Comfy, stylish, & wide enough to tuck in my jeans!

"LOVE THESE. I've been on a hunt for brown boots for YEARS and I couldn't find anything that fit the bill. Even other supposedly wide-calf versions were just a little too snug to be able to tuck in my jeans. (I don't do skinny jeans. Few people should, honestly.) These were great though! I have 17" calves and these had extra room, even when wearing them over jeans. Plus, they're cute and a nice shade of brown, and very comfortable!"
Review 29 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jem8201
Location: OKC, OK
 February 26, 2013

a MUST buy!

"I have been looking for a wide calf boot for a long time. I had basically given up. I measured my calf at 17 inches exactly. I was nervous ordering boots online without trying them on but was comforted by the fact that I could return them to my local DSW if they didn't work out. In the event they did, I bought these in grey as well! ;-) And as a bonus they were on sale!
I got them in the mail today and was beyond excited when I slipped them on and they zipped! Literally the first time boots have actually zipped! And on top of that they are SUPER comfortable. I am so glad I bought these and would definitely recommend them to anyone - both regular and wide calf.
**I will say that while they did zip they are a tight fit on my calf. It's not bad, just snug. But I expected that so was not concerned. I was more prepared for them to not zip at all. I'm sure with some wear they will loosen.
Definitely give them a try!"
Review 30 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lyjast
Location: New York
 February 26, 2013

When they say wide, they mean it.

"I purchased these boots in the wide calf version because I do have large calves, but this is ridiculous. 14 inches around? More like 20. I had to return them because they were far too wide. The boot looked nice and was what I expected except for the absurdly large calf."
Review 31 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kris1217
Location: Massachusetts
 February 25, 2013

Perfect

"Love the company and finally a boot that fits my calf! Vrey comfortable and easy to wear. The sizing it just right and the wide opening is perfect for my calves."
Review 32 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kev7sam4
Location: Bronx
 February 22, 2013

TOO WIDE, TOO CHEAP

"I was so disappointed when I open the box, The material was so cheap and they run so wide on the ankle.One of the boot even appeared irregular. Around my area a pair of boots like this cost about $20.00"
Review 33 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: elless
Location: Rochester, NY
 February 22, 2013

Great boots!

"These boots are pretty awesome. I have very large calves and in the past have had to special order boots to fit. These however, fit like a glove! They are also incredibly comfortable. If i had to make once comment, it would be that sometimes they dig in to my ankles because of the zipper. Thick socks should fix that though."
Review 34 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Glisten
Location: United States
 February 22, 2013

Nice Wide Calf Runs Narrow thru Foot

"Seem well constructed, excellent wide calf measures 16 1/2 a little wide for me. Also has a stretch feature in case you are slightly wider through the calf. But length of foot just fits, most boots I have tried are slightly longer to accommodate extra socks etc. Also foot width although ordered wide is definitely NOT wide at all. If you measure the toe base width it is a full 3/8 inch smaller than all my other wide width shoes and boots. It is way too tight and would not be comfy under any circumstances. Would be great for the narrow foot though. Have to send them back. But it is a good looking boot, very stylish."
Review 35 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSprings
Location: Colorado Springs
 February 22, 2013

LOVE EM!

"I have wide feet and wide calves and these fit a little big but super comfortable... I could walk around on them all day!"
Review 36 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lulubella
Location: Jackson, MS
 February 21, 2013

comfy boots

"I have always had trouble finding wide calf boots. These are everything and more in the description. The shaft of the boot zipped with ease and there is a little bit of room if I want to wear jeans tucked in. They look great with my dresses and I absolutely love them. There is no pinching or scrunching of my toes.....plenty of room. I am definately enjoying wearing these boot."
Review 37 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: broxton6
Location: Kentwood, Michigan 49548
 February 20, 2013

Love these Bare Traps

"I bought these for daughter in law! Amazing!"
Review 38 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1234NYC
Location: New York, New York
 February 19, 2013

decent enough

"the boots are ok- with synthetic material i find my legs and feet get hot easily- the material doesnt breathe well. otherwise they are comfortable- the slight heal is nice so you dont feel dumpy and for the price they are great every day boots to wear to the ground."
Review 39 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Vernon, NY
 February 19, 2013

Great Boots!!

"I bought these boots for winter and couldnt love them more. The calves are extra big though, I was going to return them but I love them too much. Great boot for extra wide calves, and room for thicker jeans too!"
Review 40 for Bare Traps Randee Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: mayomiaim
Location: knoxville, tn
 February 17, 2013

okay

"The material is not very good. The boot is a wide calf. Was loose on my 16" calf. I returned this boot due to the elastic band on the back and the material."