Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Nine West Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie

Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 of 5595%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Review 1 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoTino
Location: New Jersey
 February 19, 2013

Perfect Bootie

" You can't ask for a better bootie. It has the perfect heel size and style for everyday wear. Looks great casually, with jeans, and even with business attire slacks. The square toe gives lots of toe room, too. "
Review 2 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katie3
Location: Houston
 February 15, 2013
" Very comfortable, yet stylish. I bought these in brown and navy, I wish I could have gotten them in the gray, either leather or suede. "
Review 3 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BR1036
Location: Southern California
 February 1, 2013

Pretty Lady

" Beautiful deep red, soft leather. Available in wide width. True to size. I wear a 9.5W, and absolutely perfect fit. First day I wore for 15 hours and was comfortable all day. Bought brown and black suede, too! "
Review 4 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: estuck
Location: San Antonio
 January 26, 2013

Nine West Bootie

" I loved this shoe so much I now have it in black and brown!!! These are perfect for work and being on my feel for hours. "
Review 5 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Druze
Location: Overseas
 January 18, 2013

No go

" Was excited to see these as have a similar pair from years ago. But when they arrived not only were they not as attractive as my current pair..more rounded and chunky appearing, the leather was extremely stiff and uncomfortable, hitting my calf. Returning them. "
Review 6 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: amtm
Location: PA
 January 14, 2013

wide at ankle

" These boots looked weird because they were wide in the ankle area. "
Review 7 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PJ21
Location: Maine
 January 12, 2013

Great boot!

" The boot is very comfortable and goes with any outfit. I love it. "
Review 8 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: QuelManuel
Location: Peoria, IL
 January 5, 2013

Very nice. A bit more narrow than expected.

" It's always difficult for me to find nice shoes & boots for my small size 5 feet. I was excited to find these at last on DSW.com. I do like them very much. Though I ordered medium width, the boots are surprisingly narrow in the way they fit. Otherwise they're just dandy! "
Review 9 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Niccole
Location: Chicago
 December 28, 2012

Mother-Approved

" I bought these for my Mom for Christmas and she really likes them. I ordered a half size up and wide width as she has wider feet. The thicker heel is better for her. She wore them around house on carpet to make sure they were ok before wearing outside and she had no problems. They are so cute and perfect for slacks or jeans, I might just buy them for myself. "
Review 10 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Valkwoman
Location: Granola Park
 December 20, 2012

9W Pretty Lady Bootie

" Perfect fit. Bought this same model in a 6W last year. Like the sleek styling and professional look. Can wear with suits at work or with jeans at play. I would buy more shoes if the bricks and mortar stores carried size 5W. "
Review 11 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Betsy6694
Location: South Plainfield, NJ
 December 19, 2012

Smooth Classy Boots

" I just received these awesome Brown leather boots. The leather is so smooth and has such an expression of elegance. They can dress up an outfit in a flash, be worn with a pair of jeans for some class, as it has a great seam up the front. Just love how they feel & fit...you can wear them all day. Way to go! "
Review 12 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missmusic
Location: Chicago
 December 16, 2012

Great work boot

" Very comfortable boots for work. Nice leather and does not have slippery bottoms, therefore good for winter. "
Review 13 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anny34
Location: Orange County, CA
 December 12, 2012

It is a True Size 10 - great find!

" This is the perfect under-pant boot and it truly is the size it says it is! "
Review 14 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Surelygirly
Location: Evanston, IL
 December 11, 2012

Practical but Brusiy

" I think I would have gone a half size smaller. Plus the zipper parts leave brusises on my legs if I don't wear long enough socks. "
Review 15 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mommatozandk
Location: California
 December 10, 2012

a bit narrow even in wide

" its a good thing i ordered these in wide because they are a bit narrow. Im hoping with thinner socks and some wear that they will loosen up a bit. I do have wide feet, but ive never had a problem where a wide was tight. i can even fit into medium width depending on the shoe, but there is no way i would have been able to get my foot in these in a medium width. the length is a perfect fit (size 8). overall i do like these and seem to go with everything, just wish the wide width would have been looser. "
Review 16 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BThomp
Location: Virginia
 December 10, 2012

Good basic boot

" Decent quality leather boot that looks nice with dress pants -- comfortable, dressy, and professional but not as sassy or as "cute" as some other heeled boots out there. A very basic style that is classic, not trendy. Comfortable for me to walk around in all day after about 30 min of breaking in the shoes although the boots could use a little more padding. I have wider feet and didn't have to get wide width or go a size up, so this shoe is probably going to be on the wide side for narrow feet. Solid heel with non-slip sole which is a nice change from my recent Nine West purchases which have had very soft soles that get worn out within a day of heavy wear. I got the burgundy color which I like despite the fact that I was greatly surprised by how purplish-red they looked in the sunlight. I would like the color more if it were more reddish-brown and less purple. "
Review 17 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoediva15
Location: New York
 December 10, 2012

Awesome Boot From Nine West

" These boots are very comfortable. They are excellent for work or play. Absolutely love them. "
Review 18 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Neessie
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
 December 8, 2012

Loving my boots...

" I absolutely love these boots and I am so happy I made this purchase. These boots are comfy and are appropriate for the work place. "
Review 19 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ewillls
Location: Fox Lake
 December 7, 2012

Great Shoes

" Very comfy. I love wearing them for work. I now have it brown and black! "
Review 20 for Nine West Pretty Lady Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charlo
Location: New York, NY
 December 6, 2012

Bootie

" I like the style of the bootie. The look great with work pants as well as jeans. I would definitely recommend the boots especially for women with foot size greater than 9. The large sizes fit very well. "