Customer Reviews for Unisa Unisa Tavi Riding Boot

Unisa Unisa Tavi Riding Boot

Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
43 of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Review 1 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GabbyGC
Location: Boston
 October 4, 2013

Slightly narrow

" This boot, although completely comfortable and awesome, runs a little but narrow. It fits great, but I have pretty skinny calves and I felt a little pressure the first time I tried them on. It's been better now, but someone with muscular calves probably won't like these boots. "
Review 2 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ellise
Location: NY
 September 17, 2013

Perfect anytime boots

" I bought these boots in the brown color earlier this year and I'm really happy with the compliments that come my way! I have average/athletic calves, and over time the fit was snug but comfy. The boots have a classic look and they're sturdy. You can really wear them anywhere. Just be sure to spray on waterproofing if you are planning to use these in rainy weather- I have a little water get into one of the shoes after getting caught in a downpour once. I won't use these in lieu of actual rainboots. "
Review 3 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Texas
 August 9, 2013
" This boot fits well, but the leather looks fake and kind of cheap. "
Review 4 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Galy
Location: Annandale, VA
 May 29, 2013

Unisa Tavi Riding Boots

" I like the boots, but they are a bit tight, especially when taking a step. On the top of the foot right where the boot creases. They are very good looking boots, and are a great color. "
Review 5 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Corinneann
Location: San Francisco
 May 5, 2013

Riding Boot and Customer Service

" I love the boot, it is very comfortable. "
Review 6 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGal1011
Location: Germantown, MD
 May 1, 2013

Every Day Boots

" I bought these in brown and I wear them almost every day. At first they were a bit too tight to fit over jeans, but after I wore them once or twice with tights they were fine. Now I wear them with my jeans tucked in and they are adorable! "
Review 7 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shortgustie30
Location: Minnesota
 March 22, 2013

Love 'Em

" Great boots, super cute and super comfy "
Review 8 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianaKasa
Location: On Line and the Lewisville, TX store
 February 8, 2013

Unisa Tavi Riding Boot

" My daughter loves boots, and was a big Steve Madden "scrunched" boot fan; however with this year being the riding boot style, wanted a pair to try. I saw these on line and purchased and mailed to her (she's out of state in college) and she loved them. She recently had foot surgery and some boots rubbed on the side of her foot where her incision is. She said these are perfect and very comfortable "
Review 9 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kris30
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 February 5, 2013

ehhhhh

" these were ok. They fit slightly narrower than the other styles I've tried. They weren't comfy either. They were cute but a little bit cheap looking. If you're looking for something that's just a basic, narrower boot-you've found it. I personally returned them. They were something you'd find at Target for 40-50$-not for $70 "
Review 10 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFanatic02
Location: Iowa
 February 1, 2013

Great Purchase

" I just got them yesterday. It was a day earlier than it said it was suppose to be here. It took 5 days overall mainly because I order it on Friday and they don't work on weekends. So really it only took 3 days to get it. It is really cute. I love it! It is kinda stiff but it's new so probably take a bit to get used to but nothing uncomfortable. The details are very nice and simple. Leather is thick! I don't know why some reviewers said they look cheap. They don't, at least they don't look like something you got for less than it is. If they had these boots in cognac or tan I would totally buy another pair! And keep in mind, they are a tad shiny but come one it's leather and it's black.. "
Review 11 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rosyro
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 January 31, 2013

Too stiff in toes!

" I have been searching and searching for a pair of black boots that I can wear with a lot of outfits. When these came, I was happy with how they looked, but the toe area is incredibly stiff and uncomfortable. :( Sadly, they will have to go back as they are almost unwearable. I have narrow feet and am a size 8. Too sad! "
Review 12 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rnyc
Location: New York, NY
 January 31, 2013

Good not great

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I went to the store and I saw these boots, they didn't have my size and even though I didn't LOVE them I ordered them online because I desperately wanted boots and these fit the bill for the most part. From the picture you can see the ankle area is strange and that's really the one issue I have with it. I kept them and have been wearing these in rain and snow and they've done well. It is a bit stiff but maybe it's just me being very picky. However they are comfortable! I'm a size 8.5 and the 8.5 in these fit well. "
Review 13 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: QueenTak
Location: Boston, MA
 January 30, 2013

Love Them

" Very comfy, great fit and very nice looking!!! "
Review 14 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Gina71
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
 January 26, 2013

Unisa Tavi riding boot

" These are great boots for the price. Stylish and fit true to size. Good quality boot that goes with everything! "
Review 15 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Steph337
Location: Jacksonville FL
 January 25, 2013
" I loved the look of these shoes but unfortunately they didn't have my size. I ordered a half a size larger but they didn't fit like I wanted them to so I returned them. "
Review 16 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Becky0054
Location: Omaha
 January 25, 2013
" Purchased my 14 year old and she loves them! "
Review 17 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TKfromNY
Location: New York
 January 23, 2013

Cute AND Comfortable

" I have small ankles and normal sized calves, so when I buy boots, they are too big in the ankle and slouch down. I don't have that problem with these boots. They fit over my tights and non-skinny jeans. I really like these boots and have gotten compliments on them. "
Review 18 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sswany
Location: Indiana, PA
 January 22, 2013

Unisa Tavi Riding Boot

" This boot is very comfortable and fits me perfectly. "
Review 19 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amishyou
Location: Los Angeles
 January 22, 2013

Just Say No

" 7.5M. Cognac.
When I saw these boots online, I thought I had to have them. When I got them, I was sorely disappointed with absolutely everything. The calf seemed like they sent me the "wide calf" version of this boot. The color was not like the shade of brown online. The material that they made the boot out of was terribly cheap feeling and cheap looking. I knew it was supposed to be fake leather, but this was more like some shiny fabric. Definitely not what you should get for this price. Look elsewhere. You don't even have to leave the site, there are plenty of better boots at DSW.
"
Review 20 for Unisa Tavi Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Laineyann
Location: Virginia
 January 21, 2013

Great Fit, Comfortable

" I have worn these a few times, they match a lot of things! "