Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
52 of 6679%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Vermont
 October 30, 2014

Too Tight!

" I was taking chance by not getting a wide calf boot. I have muscular calves (cheerleading and crossfit problems!) and these fit tight but still fit when worn with nothing or just leggings. Unfortunately, they could not zip when i had skinny jeans on. They were super cute though and the brown was exactly what a wanted, dark but not too dark. I guess i will have to return for a wide-calf boot! "
Review 2 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Vicenza
Location: Vicenza, Italy
 February 24, 2013

Great unique color on these

" I got these in grey because I had never seen a boot with this exact color before. Very unique. I like the fit overall and the zipper accent is attractive. I'm petite and was worried that they would be too tall, but the height is just right. I haven't worn these all day yet, but in walking around the house, it seems they might rub on my fibula (that round ball that sticks out on the outside of your ankle). I'll modify my review when I know more. "
Review 3 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: triciadg
Location: Charleston, SC
 February 17, 2013

Poor Quality

" I have worn these boots maybe six times and the leather on the toes and back heels is already peeling. The hole on each heel is the size of a quarter. There is no snow down here and I have never worn them in the rain. Quite disappointed. "
Review 4 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: askvol
Location: Knoxville, TN
 February 12, 2013

Do not buy - falls apart!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought these shoes in November (like many other reviewers). They were beautiful and comfortable and I loved them. By January (like many other reviewers), they had started to wear and the sole became detached from the boot itself. I arrived on campus one day to find that the sole - which I had reglued already - was falling off again. I ended up stapling the shoe together to make it through my classes. Barely three months of wear time is NOT enough for a shoe! So disappointed but it seems like this product was defective for a lot of people, not just me. Something should be done in cases like this for defective products. "
Review 5 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoRoCapecod
Location: Cape Cod , MA
 February 11, 2013

Excelent Comfort and Style

" Thsi is my second pair of Bare Traps boots and they didn't disappoint me. Just like my first pair, they are a true to size fit with enough width for all day comfort- something you dont always find in stylish boots. The color is dark, like a gunmetal gray so it goes very well with jeans and black pants. Just be aware that they are a man made material boot, and probabaly won't be able to take the elements as well as a leather pair. But still a great boot for the price. There is a gusset in the back that stretches so if yoiu find some high boots are tight on you, this one probabaly will not be. "
Review 6 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tallboots
Location: New York
 February 5, 2013
" I knew when I bought it that the calves might be too big for me, and they were. However, the rest of the boot was great — good height, supportive, snug fit everywhere else. I was really bummed it didn't work out for me since it was exactly my style. "
Review 7 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tina1234
Location: Oakland
 February 3, 2013
" I love this shoe. The only problem is the zipper that is for show--it jingles so it can get annoying when I'm trying to walk quietly. "
Review 8 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ChloeGirl12
Location: N Hollywood, CA
 February 1, 2013

Really Nice Boots!

" So incredibly comfortable and affordable. Very happy I got them! "
Review 9 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marapal
Location: Indiana
 January 31, 2013

Awful Product

" I bought these boots in October and by December, these boots had completely fallen apart. One of snaps popped off within the first few days of having them but was easily glued back on. The heel on both shoes wore down extremely quickly causing them to break open. Eventually the heel completely detached from the shoe on one of the boots. Like I said, I only had these boots for about 3 months before they were completely useless. I wore them just casually. I would NOT recommend them to anyone. "
Review 10 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CourtneyinWa
Location: Washington
 January 26, 2013

Fits wide calves

" Usually I need to order wide calf boots and sometimes they don't even fit my 16.5in calves. I loved the look of these boots so much I ordered them anyway. To my surprise and delight, they fit! Not only do they fit but I can wear them over jeans! This is my second pair of Bare Traps boots and I am not disappointed! "
Review 11 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AubryM
Location: Lombard IL
 January 24, 2013

Disappointing Quality

" These boots are so comfortable, but for the price I paid the boots' exteriors are literally just wearing off, even in places that no logical wear and tear occurs such as on the top calf portion. I loved the look but can't believe they didn't even last the season. "
Review 12 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GingerGoose
Location: Fargo, ND
 January 17, 2013

Love my boots!

" I was very excited to get my boots in the mail and even more excited when I tried them on and they fit like a glove! I've had them for a week and already worn them 3 different times for different occassions. I really like that the back of the boot has an elastic strap down it for more comfort and to ensure they are not too tight. "
Review 13 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iwishd4u2
Location: North Charleston, SC
 January 15, 2013

Couldn't be happier!

" I was nervous about the calf area being too small but these boots not only stretch at the calf area but they are all over comfy too! I highly recommend. Wish they came in more colors, I'd buy more! "
Review 14 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: markannerob
Location: Indiana
 January 12, 2013

Great Boots

" These boots are super comfy! I love the grey color because they almost look a little bit black. The calf area is super comfy because there is a little bit of elastic there. I almost thought they were a little snug (I am an exact size 10), but they do stretch a little. I don't think I could wear big winter socks with them though. "
Review 15 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TNEarthMama
Location: Fairview, TN
 January 9, 2013

Sleek riding boots.

" This only being my second purchase of boots ever, had to be an ultimate win for me. The color was "gray" but honestly it looks more of a black almost, but with just a haze not really true gray. I love them though, they are comfortable, and the fact that they have the stretch on the back for us big calf ladies makes a world of a difference. I have had a hard time finding boots that fit my muscular legs... So these are a win in my book, and could not beat the awesome price! "
Review 16 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BillyC
Location: New Jersey
 January 9, 2013

Awesome

" Bought these for a friend for Christmas and she loved them. She said that they are very comfortable and styish with skinny jeans or tights. "
Review 17 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Lee22
Location: Brooklyn
 January 7, 2013
" They are really comfortable! I got the "grey" ones but they are really dark brown and in certain lighting looks like a different color. That is the only thing i dont like about the boots so much, the color, but otherwise i love them! "
Review 18 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LUVMYSHOES1
Location: Portland, OR
 January 6, 2013

Great boot for the price

" Ordered these boots and did not expect much, but once I took these out of the box they were pretty cute. The color is a charcoal grey and true to size. Very comfortable and great w/skinny jeans and leggings. These boots fit my 15 calves and there is a gap at the top of the boot, but Boot socks or leg warmers will fix that. "
Review 19 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeidiC
Location: Sacramento, CA
 January 4, 2013

New Favorite Boots!

" I love these boots! They are super comfortable and I feel are true to size. I got a 7 and they fit perfect, not too wide or narrow. I love the stretch panel in the back. So many boots are made for people with skinny legs that I have trouble finding them for a shapelier calf. These are great! "
Review 20 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesRAppreci8ted
Location: Buena Park, CA
 January 3, 2013
" This boot is extremely wide & bulky in the calf area. The bottom felt perfect however, the top did not look very attractive for my type of leg/body build. My calves are not very muscular, they are what I consider average. I looked ridiculous in them, as if I was wearing swamp boots. The color was nice however, it did state grey is what I was purchasing & upon arrival, it looked a lot more like a very distressed & faded black. "