Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
51 of 6578%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Review 21 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wisewoman
Location: New York
 January 2, 2013

they're ok...

"I really needed some new black boots. Living in NY I send to buy a new pair every year. I normally really like Bare Traps but these were more of a miss than a slam dunk. They are really cute and I bought them because most people said they ran on the wide side at the top and I have HUGE calfs so I thought it would be a great fit. I would suggest that if you are like me and you bounce between sizes (8-8.5) I would opt for the larger of the 2. My feet feel slightly cramped and I think another half size would do the trick. Unfortunatly I thought I needed to just stretch the shoe out and break it in but in the last month or so of having them, not much has changed. Over all I like they they are more of a steal grey then black and look pretty good with brown in the outfit too. I wished they went up past my calf to the bottom of my knee but they stop a little lower then that."
Review 22 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: megd5291
Location: MA
 December 29, 2012

Love it!

"My sister first bought these but in brown in October/November and I fell in love!!. I was looking for a black boot but the grey is so cute! It's very Versatile. Would recommend to anyone!"
Review 23 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kt292
Location: CO
 December 29, 2012

LOVE these boots!

"I just ordered these a couple of weeks ago and I love them so much! I got a size 8 and I think they fit true to size! There a little bit wide at the calf, but it's not a big deal, especially if I wear thick socks/ leg warmers with them. To me, they're the perfect height; I don't like when they're really tall. These boots are also very comfortable, and very good quality! Overall I think this is a great buy, and the price is great too, you won't be dissapointed!"
Review 24 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PCHW
Location: NC
 December 28, 2012
"You cannot go wrong with baretrap shoes. This shoe runs a little narrow and true to size so take that into consideration upon purhasing. Still a comfortable shoe. Would buy it again only a size bigger."
Review 25 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: dawnxmarie
Location: Boston, Ma
 December 15, 2012

comfortable but falling apart!

"I ordered these boots in brown a little over a month ago. I've only worn them about 10 times and 1 boot is totally falling apart. I was going to return them as a defect and try to get another pair but I see they are already sold out online now....its unfortunate because I can never find these ones in store and I have stocky calves and this brand is the only brand that seems to work for my calves."
Review 26 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: heyjack
Location: USA
 December 11, 2012

disappointed

"These boots pinch my toes and I have never had that problem with boots before. I ordered my regular size. Also, the color is just weird. They almost have a green tint (ordered gray) and they are way too shiny. Sending them back....."
Review 27 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: GDear
Location: Minneapolis
 December 3, 2012
"I bought these boots in a 7 because they were on sale in the store. I usually wear a 7.5, but barely. I have larger calves (about 15.5/16inches) and these are some of the first boots that I've ever managed to zip up! All my friends complimented me on the color the first time they saw them which is a really rich red brown. I wore them all day to work right after buying them and no blisters! The only thing I wish is that they were about an inch taller. These are GREAT boots highly recommended!"
Review 28 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnneMarie1971
Location: Modesto, CA
 November 28, 2012

Great boot!

"I love these, ordered them in brown..look sharp with everything. My only complaint is that they are a little roomy around my calves..even with boot cut jeans on, but maybe that is just my leg..but would have preffered them a little more snug so I don't feel like they are fallling down. Overall I am happy with them and they are comfortable."
Review 29 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BriC
Location: Maryland/NC
 November 27, 2012

LOVE

"I just got these boots the other day, and they are the most comfortabl boots I've ever worn! I do alot of walking around campus and my feet didn't hurt one bit. I ordered them in brown & I definitely want to order another color!"
Review 30 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kah117
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 November 27, 2012

Heel coming off

"I have owned these boots for less than a month and wear them a few times a week, mainly to work in an office or walking around town. While very comfy, the heel on the left boot started to come off yesterday. I'm going to try to repair it with shoe glue, but I am extremely disappointed that they began breaking down so quickly. I understand that they are not top of the line when it comes to boots, but I expect better than that for my money."
Review 31 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BethL
Location: Madison, WI
 November 24, 2012
"Love this boot - they are very comfortable and extremely versatile. The gray color looks black, unless put against something else black."
Review 32 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: uluwehi
Location: niceville
 November 13, 2012

love my boots

"The grey pair goes w/everything especially w/red."
Review 33 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mmussdws
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 November 1, 2012

Love it!!

"These boots are very comfy and sylish! I bought this pair along with another one that's similar. It was very hard to decide between the two!"
Review 34 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NatalieJoy7
Location: King of Prussia
 October 31, 2012
"Love the style of the boot. I think that the zipper adds detail to a plain boot. I ordered this boot in the brown color. Its an amazing color. The only thing is it has elastic in the back of the calf for more room. I don't need extra room, most of the time I need the opening on the boots to be smaller. The elastic stuck out in a weird way on my legs so I'm returning the boots. Dissapointed because these boots look like they are good quality. I ordered them in an 8.5 and I definitely would have needed to go up a size. Very tight all over my foot."
Review 35 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tlsj
Location: Virginia
 October 30, 2012

Awesome boot

"Loved this boot the minute I opened the box! Gorgeous color and details. And so comfy! Reasonably priced as well."
Review 36 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: amc05
Location: troy
 October 30, 2012

nice looking boot!

"these boots are awesome. I wish i would've sized up though. I need to break them in a bit but if i would've sized up a bit i don't think it would've been a problem."
Review 37 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: patty02
Location: Houston
 October 29, 2012

Good Buy

"just what I was looking for! So happy with my purchase and would buy the same boot in a different color. I can wear with a skirt, jeans, or tights...I'm all about comfort! Thanks"
Review 38 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kelso20
Location: new jersey
 October 28, 2012

love these boots!

"I've been looking for casual brown walking boots for a while and ordering shoes online always makes me nervous in case they don't fit. I'm definitely the kind of shopper who likes to buy things in store since online shopping heavily relies on customer reviews and I'm glad I trusted the majority on these boots! I have large wide feet (size 11) with wide calves...the largest part of my calf is about 17" circumference so I was def nervous about these boots not fitting. However, they are extremely comfortable and I can wear them with jeans thanks to the stretchy band in the back; I wouldn't recommend them with flares but they still zip with boot cut and skinny without them being tight at all. I did find that I have to wear normal to thin socks--I have thicker running socks which I found to make the boot too tight towards the top of my foot, but most likely a problem of me having wide feet too. I'm 5'6" and the shoes fall an inch or two below my knee; basically sizing on this boot is perfect :) I love the color of the boot (I bought the brown) and it works well dressing it up with a nice shirt or walking around town with a sweatshirt. I would definitely recommend this cute and comfy boot!"
Review 39 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Popcorn
Location: West Jordan
 October 28, 2012

love love love

"Oh my gosh this boot is so comfy and looks awesome I just wish it came in more colors don't pass this up!"
Review 40 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mbrat
Location: Texas
 October 27, 2012

Good boots

"These boots are really great. They look really nice and they are comfortable to wear."