Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot

Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
51 of 6578%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Review 41 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kelly45
Location: Michigan
 October 27, 2012
"They were nice boots- but the calf area didnt fit right- it was very wide there"
Review 42 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: sse937
Location: WI
 October 22, 2012
"These did not fit me at all. The calf width is very, very large. They are also poorly made..one of the buttons was detached from the boot when I received them in the mail."
Review 43 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shonky8690
Location: New Orleans, LA
 October 22, 2012

Exactly what I wanted!

"The boots fit perfectly, I am a 7.5 and I ordered a 7.5, the color is what I love most, between gray and black. The gray color is mainly noticeable when up against someone else's black shoes in comparison, the boots go well with almost anything I wear. Theyre even comfortable without socks on, although i prefer to wear socks. I have received compliments each time I have worn them. Will be buying this brand again!"
Review 44 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimmie25
Location: Texas
 October 19, 2012

I love these boots.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"They are very comfortable and I love the color."
Review 45 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MrsChapman
Location: Richmond, VA
 October 19, 2012

Don't waste your time or money

"These boots run small, and they look MUCH bulkier in real life than online. Think combat boot rather than riding boot. Definitely not my style- I will be returning these promptly."
Review 46 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Lalisi
Location: Miami, Fl.
 October 18, 2012

So So

"I'm not sure if it was the color since I did get the grey ones, but I didn't like how they looked at all. But the fit was good and true to size."
Review 47 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgrady65
Location: Houston
 October 17, 2012

Love them!

"Very comfortable from the first day. Even slightly wider in the calves. So glad I purchased them and I've had several compliments on them already, too!"
Review 48 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: doubleel
Location: Los Angeles
 October 14, 2012
"Got this for my sister, and she loved it. She said it was super comfy. The only thing is that she has thin legs and said this was a little looser in the calf than she would have liked."
Review 49 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amanderz
Location: New York, NY
 October 12, 2012

Great boot for wider calfs

"Been looking for a black or grey tall boot. I have wider calfs where some wide calf boots don't even fit.. the stretch in the back definitely helps make it the perfect fit. Love the design of the boot, and very comfy! Ideally would have been real leather, and I would have paid for it, but the faux leather doesn't come off as cheap looking so I'm pleased. Will be one of my go-to boots this season."
Review 50 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rachawesomeface
Location: Haltom City, TX
 October 12, 2012

I love these boots!

"These are my first pair of brown boots and I absolutely love them. The only problem is that it's not cold enough to wear them yet!"
Review 51 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: chawk
Location: virginia
 October 12, 2012

really cute but too big

"these boots are gorgeous!! however, they were way too big for me. i ordered an 11 (my size is 10.5 really, but no brands make 10.5s and 10s are too small). the 11s were really wide in the heel - too wide to wear. i could take them off without unzipping them! too bad, because they are very nice. i'm exchanging."
Review 52 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JulezD
Location: Clinton, TN
 October 12, 2012

Comfy boot!

"This is a great fall boot that needed absolutely nooooo breaking-in period. I am happy with this boot as I simply ordered it online without even trying it on in the store. I am in love with these boots and know I will be wearing these often this season as I was looking for a nice rich brown boot. This is it!"
Review 53 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Margera78
Location: Maryland
 October 8, 2012

If you have HUGE calves

"I got these and the foot size is great, but the calf is huge! I don't have small tiny legs either, and they look terrible because they're so wide. I have to go return them tomorrow :( They looked good though"
Review 54 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamLA
Location: Madison, WI
 October 6, 2012
"very comfortable since the heel is not too high. slightly shorter and narrower than other size 9.5 shoes/boots I've bought so you might want to buy a half size up. boot height isn't too high or too short"
Review 55 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: buckeyegal
Location: North Canton, OH
 October 5, 2012
"These boots are stylish, attractive, and very comfortable!"
Review 56 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bobcat50
Location: Shelby Ohio
 October 5, 2012

Riding Boots

"Love these boots! They fit perfectly and are so comfortable to wear all day. I have a few pairs that by the end of the day my feet are killing me. Not so with these boots. Bare Traps are my new favorite shoe!!!"
Review 57 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Heather12
Location: NC
 October 4, 2012
"I sized up half size as I usually do in boots but I probably could have stuck with an 8.5 and been just fine that way. These boots re the perfect height for me, I have short legs and they fit just perfectly. I like the reddish tint to them as well....just wish they weren't as "shiny" as they are. But they are SUPER comfy!"
Review 58 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikki835
Location: Tennessee
 October 2, 2012

Awesome boot

"I have been buying Bare Traps brand for years and I usually but the suede wintery boots but I am so glad I am trying the leather ones. These are so comfortable, just like the suede boot line. I highly recommend these. They have a reddish tint which I really like. This shoe fits true to size, I wear a 8.5 and it fit wonderfully! I highly recommend!"
Review 59 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: toddanys
Location: Lancaster, PA
 October 2, 2012

Perfect fit

"These boots fit wonderfully and are super comfortable. They also help add a rugged look to an outfit and have just the right amount of slouching to them."
Review 60 for Bare Traps Shyla Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BamaGurl
Location: Southern Alabama
 September 29, 2012

nice boot

"a little wide in calf but overall nice casual boot."