Customer Reviews for Unisa Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Unisa Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot

Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
58 of 7478%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chris666
Location: Chicago, IL.
 January 4, 2013

Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot

" Fabulous boots if you have a larger calf! Fits perfectly, easy to zip & easy to put on & take off. Highly recommend these boots! "
Review 22 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shancav1
Location: Rhode Island
 January 4, 2013

Love!

" I love these boots! Very comfortable! The dark brown could almost pass as black but they are def dark brown, not black. I almost didn't buy bc other reviews said they were narrow & I have borderline wide feet, but they fit me perfectly. "
Review 23 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Aintriago
Location: Raleigh,NC
 December 31, 2012

Great boots!!

" I've been looking for two winters now for knee high boots that will fit my calves comfortably. I FOUND THEM!! These boots are great for over skinny jeans or leggings. So comfortable and look great. I've received so many compliments on them :) "
Review 24 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShelBell52
Location: Atlanta
 December 24, 2012

Too large of calf area

" Loved boots but calves were too wide "
Review 25 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: QuilterGirl
Location: Ohio
 December 20, 2012

Boots look nice - but wide calf is really wide!

" I ordered the wide calf because I can never find a rising boot that I could get zipped up. I have 15.25" calves. The normal calf boots are 14". These wide calf boots measure 16". I was swimming in them. I pulled my jean pants leg down over them and they were pushing the fabric out. Like really obvious there was a boot under the pants. Had to send back and exchanged for the normal calf version. That was a little snug but I could get it zipped and it didn't look completely ridiculous under my pants leg. So far the shoe part feels comfortable. They are an attractive riding boot. "
Review 26 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bestbud
Location: Houston
 December 17, 2012

A Wide Calf Boot That Fits!

" Love this comfortable boot. Had all but given up being able to be in fashion this year due to my extraorinarily wide calves. This boot fits - with my jeans tucked in! I am tall, but I have a 19" calf!! They do not gap and actual give my legs a sleek appearance. I only which I'd found them sooner so I could have more colors. "
Review 27 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Nette22
Location: San Diego, Ca
 December 16, 2012

Very Cute

" I was very excited to receive these boots. As someone with athletic calves, it really is tiresome trying to find the right boots to fit my calves. I ordered the boots in the Cognac color. Unfortunately, I had to return the boots because there was some damage on one of the boots.
From the couple of minutes I "owned" the boots, I thought the boots were great, especially for the price I paid for them. There were two cons I saw with the boots:
1. Seemed like the boots bunched a lot around the ankles.
2. The buckle at the opening of the boot looks too thin for the boot. I would have preferred the buckle be thicker. To me, the thin buckle almost seemed like an afterthought and/or they used whatever piece of material they had left over to add some design.
But other than those two things, I think the boot is really great. It could just be I'm nit picking. I do recommend buying the boot in a bigger size. I normally wear a 8-8 1/2 and the 9 was a perfect fit for me. "
Review 28 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShortGal
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 15, 2012

Tiffany for Tiffany

" I love this boot. It's cute, stylish and best of all fits my oversized calves with more than enough room. My only complaint (which I've had with a lot of boots) is after wearing for a few hours the boots slouch a bit at the zipper part and dig into my leg. I wish there was a way to keep the leather from stretching and slouching. Overall they are a good pick. "
Review 29 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: bebee2
Location: illinois
 December 13, 2012

Disappointed

" After spending hours looking for a wide calf boot that would be wide enough for my calfs (measuring 16" at it's fullest) I came across Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot which stated it had a 17" calf. I could not get these boots zipped past my ankles much less my calfs. I was looking so forward to receiving these boots. Although I liked the boot itself, I have to say I was extremely disappointed. "
Review 30 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Barbie052
Location: Edmond, OK
 December 12, 2012

Great Buy

" Ordered in black and I love them! "
Review 31 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: phoenix
 December 12, 2012

not wide enough

" I am more on the chunky side. I bought these cause they are wide calf, and I read all the reviews saying how they were really wide calf. If you are a chunky girl like me....do not buy these boots. I was very disappointed that they would not really zip past my ankle, I will be exchanging these for something else...so sad :( "
Review 32 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Dallas
 December 11, 2012
" Comfy and fits my "wider" calf. Very comfy. Only complaint is that I noticed a scratch on the back of the calf the first day I wore them. "
Review 33 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ale415
Location: San Francisco
 December 11, 2012
" These boots are super comfy and very stylish!!! I received many compliments from people walkind down the street:) They are a little wide at top but that worked out for me, would greatly recommend this boots!!! "
Review 34 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mpaige
Location: New York
 December 11, 2012
" Love the wide calf, fits over my jeans, super comfortable. "
Review 35 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeNik
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 10, 2012

Cheap Material

" Fit my wider calf perfectly....but were made out of cheap material. The leather came off both toes the very first time I wore them....they're going back to the store. "
Review 36 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: buellerlm
Location: Boston
 December 6, 2012
" Even though these boots are wide-calf, I couldn't zip them with skinny jeans tucked in. I know typical recommendation is to buy boots half a size up, but these were huge on me too. "
Review 37 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BetsyBoo
Location: New Jersey
 December 6, 2012

Cheap looking and wide ankle

" I bought this boot after reading all of the reviews about how great it fit wide calfs. I always have difficulty finding a good boot to fit my calves and was extremely excited to see such positive reviews on this riding boot.
I ordered them online and anxiously awaited their arrival. I ordered the boots in black and as soon as I opened the box, I could see that I didn't like them. The material is slightly shiney, giving them a very cheap look. I put them on and they were baggy and HUGE around my ankles! They looked awful. I ordered a 7 (which is my typical size) and they did fit true to that, however, I would not recommend these boots to anyone!
A side note - I have found that many times I think that I need to get a wide calf boot to fit, however, if you go to the store and try on non-wide boots that have zippers and/or straps to adjust the size, you may find a pair that fits great! And you can avoid weird fits like these "
Review 38 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: APFL
Location: North Florida
 December 5, 2012

Good value!

" I bought these boots after a lot of searching and I really like them. My calves are 15.5" and I have room to tuck my jeans into this wide calf style (size 7 foot). I have small ankles and there is some slouching there, but I don't mind the look. I have normal width feet, and I find the foot a little snug with wool socks. I switched to thinner socks and it's been fine. These boots don't have a ton of arch support, so if you're prone to foot pain related to a high arch, a small insert is helpful. Overall, I'm comfortable walking in them all day as long as I'm wearing my arch inserts. The color is a little lighter than is represented in the photo, closer to a cognac shade than a deep neutral brown. It works nicely with other neutrals. The non-leather upper is of decent quality and while I prefer leather, I like the price point of these boots much better than that of most leather styles. I don't need leather though, since I live in FL and there is only so much wear I can get out of a boot! "
Review 39 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AReyes
Location: Chicago
 December 2, 2012

Narrow but stylish

" The boots look like they are of good quality, and they feel like they are of good quality too. My only issue is that, for a wide calf boot, I would have imagined that the shoe part would be a little wider. It took a few wears to widen the shoe portion but now that I have I really do like them. I would not recommend these boots to someone with wide feet. "
Review 40 for Unisa Tiffany Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atalbot
Location: san diego
 December 1, 2012

comfy

" I have 15 and 1/4 inch calves and these fit great. I can put them on over skinny jeans or tights. "