Customer Reviews for Unisa Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot

Unisa Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot

Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.207 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
4
18 of 2962%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: denso
Location: IL
 March 5, 2013

Very narrow

" These boots look really nice but run narrow and are not too comfy. I am a size 5, I ordered them 5.5 and they don't fit. I am returning them for an even bigger number to see how it goes. Consider getting a size or two bigger! "
Review 2 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ns111
Location: Pasadena, CA
 March 2, 2013

Bit narrow but they relaxed some

" Found these to be rather narrow in the foot but after breaking them in they are okay "
Review 3 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Usedtohatebuyingshoes
Location: Los Angeles
 January 31, 2013

Love these boots!

" Love these boots, fit perfectly and can wear over skinny jeans or with skirts!
Wear them out and to work. "
Review 4 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
 January 30, 2013

Love!

" I've never been able to find a boot that fit my calves quite right before, so I'm thrilled that I found these! I have a fairly wide foot as well so I ordered them in a 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. First time I wore them the were a bit snug around my calf but they stretched out and now fit perfect-even with jeans tucked in. They also don't slouch which is great. I wear them all the time and get compliments every time I wear them! "
Review 5 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kjc9
Location: Ghent,NY
 January 14, 2013
" Finally a riding boot that fit my large calfs. These boots are cute and I got a few compliments the first time I wore them. Very happy with my purchase. "
Review 6 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: frankious
Location: Washington
 January 4, 2013

Going back!

" Seems to be a simple, serviceable boot and the calf fit me but the foot bed is EXTREMELY narrow. Even my daughter who has narrow feet could not comfortably fit into the shoe. I have regular width feet but need a wide calf. These will not work at all for me. "
Review 7 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Meli2013
Location: Central NJ
 January 4, 2013

Love them!

" I always have issues with boots and I'm constantly on the look out for wide calfed boots. These are great no issues and I have room. "
Review 8 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Spike73
Location: Bellingham, WA
 January 3, 2013
" I had to return these due to Wide Calf issues. The very top was the width that was stated but they tapered down in width so fast and much from the top that they would not zip. Seemed nice otherwise. "
Review 9 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: aimee01
Location: NYC
 January 2, 2013

Not as wide as I'd thought

" I have very athletic calves and these boots did not fit me what so ever. I will be returning these. & Sadly I wasted my $10 coupon on these boots as well. :( "
Review 10 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: little28
Location: ATL
 December 31, 2012

Didn't love

" These boots looked like cheap, fake leather to me. They weren't as wide in the calf so I would like either. I am going to return them "
Review 11 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LovableK82
Location: Fort Washington, MD
 December 21, 2012

Eaxctly what I wanted!!

" This shoe fits my calf and looks great with anything!! "
Review 12 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yolo01042154
Location: Massachusetts
 December 17, 2012

Great Boot

" This is a great boot -- very comfortable and it looks great! I tend to find myself receiving a lot of complements on it. A must have. "
Review 13 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WhitneyH
Location: San Diego
 December 16, 2012

:)

" Boots were true to size - but I found they are pretty narrow. I have a wider foot - so hopefully this won't be a problem with comfort in the future. We'll see.... "
Review 14 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JEP79
Location: Nashville, TN
 December 14, 2012

Great Boots!

" I have a hard time finding boots to fit my calf and these fit perfect!! They are super comfortable to wear all day as well! I highly recommend them! "
Review 15 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BeckyG
Location: Kansas
 December 13, 2012

Good Staple Boot!

" I have a lot of trouble finding boots that fit my calves, so I was thrilled to see a boot in this price range with a "wide calf". This boot is great. The calf is maybe a tiny bit looser than I would want, but I know that the regular width would be way too small. They definitely have enough room to fit skinny jeans and thick socks. When wearing leggings or thinner pants, the legs don't slouch down even though they aren't fitted snuggly.
Overall, I'm very happy with the boots! Considering buying a second pair in another color :)
"
Review 16 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sophie786
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 12, 2012

didn't even fit

" im so upset they didn't fit my calves :( "
Review 17 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: LBD1
Location: Ohio
 December 11, 2012

Not good!

" The boots are a good fit for a wider calf - even with jeans. However, these boots arrived with some glue (or adhesive) on the front of one - dime size. They do not look like leather and seem very plastic-like - even the heel looks cheap. They are not what I think a boot in this price point would look like. They will be going back. "
Review 18 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WCAli
Location: Boston
 December 10, 2012

I have big calves

" I have big calves, and these babies fit them with plenty of room for big socks to beat the Boston winter. These shoes will be my new staple and are a great bargain. "
Review 19 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesOMG19
Location: Illinois
 December 3, 2012

Not Snug

" The shoes could be great for someone with above average calves (larger).
In other words, if youre looking for the tight shoes that snug your calves, these would not be it.
I am returning ASAP. "
Review 20 for Unisa Tavi Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lc88
Location: Boston, MA
 December 1, 2012

very cute and comfy boots!

" I have large calves so these boots were a perfect fit for me! They look great with my skinny jeans and leggings :) "