Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 of 3683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skinniepiggie
Location: MA
 December 14, 2012

Very Comfy

"I love these boots! Very comfy for a pretty good price."
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MommyDearest7
Location: WA state
 November 23, 2012
"I give this boot 3 stars. Fantastic leather quality, but they were a bit too high. Wish they were a tad shorter."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: csulindz
Location: Colorado
 November 18, 2012

Great Boot

"I love these boots. They are comfortable and so cute! The leather is very nice and soft. They do run a little big- I went a size down because my heal kept coming up. I would recommend!"
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissBebeGirl
Location: Woodbridge, NJ
 November 14, 2012

EH

"They are super comfy, that I will say. I wear a size 8, and the 8 fits perfectly. I bought these in store in a Wide Calf after returning Jessica Simpson's boots back to Macy's. This a true wide calf, I even have a little extra room for my jeans or curdoroys etc. However, I wish they looked a bit nicer. The leather is very thin, I almost wasn't sure if it was even real leather. The gold zipper is cheap looking, and the expandable inside of the shaft is peeling. So my review is a bit torn. Maybe you'll have better luck than I did. I am keeping them b/c they are the ONLY truly wide calf boot (my calf is 16") but they are overpriced in comparison to the quality -or lack thereof."
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moukie
Location: New York, NY
 November 10, 2012
"Bought these boots in store, and was so excited how they fit. I wore them to class and could feel the blisters forming. I already had thick socks on so thought that throughout the day the boots would develop more give....I was wrong. Left huge blisters on my heels, and could barely walk home."
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: INBootLover
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 8, 2012

Great Quality, but Too Wide Calves

"I really wanted to like this pair of boots, but the calves were too wide for my taste. I will be returning them and trying another pair."
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kristinll
Location: Athens, GA
 November 8, 2012

Adorable

"I have smaller calves and these boots fit perfectly. They are very versatile, I wear them with all types of outfits. I have been getting a lot of compliments. I am able to wear them all day long and not feel uncomfortable."
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ViolaK
Location: New Brunswick
 November 8, 2012

Great looking boot!

"First time buying boots online - true to size and they look fantastic! I'd say I have normal sized calves and they are a little loose at the top but look great with my skinny jeans. I think they are accurate as per the product description. So far they are pretty comfy but then I just got them today :-)"
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meg2008
Location: Maryland
 November 7, 2012

AVOID- Tore up my feet

"I thought these boots looked cute, but after just a few hours of wearing them, my feet were completely torn up, especially around the heel. There is some kind of extra support around the ankles that is very sharp and dug into my foot. After a full day at work (at my mostly desk job) I could barely walk. These boots were extremely painful. There is no way I can keep them and will be promptly returning for a different brand."
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Becca1010
Location: Chicago
 November 3, 2012

Fantastic Boots

"I've worn these boots three times so far and each time they have garnered me compliments and completed my outfit. They're incredibly comfortable and the leather is soft without being floppy."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Lvtoshop
Location: DC area
 October 31, 2012

Nice for the $

"Easy to put on and off. Runs a tad long; generally take a size 8, this is a 7.5 with plenty of toe room. I found them a bit hard with respect to the leather but they did loosen up after a day of wear."
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hopegal
Location: Grandville, MI
 October 29, 2012

LOVE!

"Love these boots, fit great, the color is the perfect orange brown color. Wish the zipper was not gold, but other than that they are the perfect riding boot for the fall!"
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Reviewer585
Location: MN
 October 24, 2012

Calf circumference off with different colors

"Agree with the last reviewer. I had visited the DSW store in person to try on these boots, and while they did not have the Cognac, I tried on the dark brown until I found the best size to fit. I then returned home and ordered the same size in the Cognac. The boots arrived, and barely zip up! Going to return for a half size bigger and hope they work."
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SuzyBee
Location: Indiana USA
 October 22, 2012

A MUST HAVE THIS SEASON!

"I have recieved great compliments from the first day I started wearing them last week! From the cashier at the grocery store to a stranger on the street asking me where I got my boots. I wear a 6 medium and they fit perfect and are true to size. They are so cute with a sweater dress and skinny jeans."
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: b4girls
Location: ohio
 October 20, 2012

so excited

"just received my boots. tried them on in store first and then ordered online. they are the same fit, tall and tight enough on calf. the shoe part is a bit stiff, but I know it will loosen with wear. love the rubber soles & sturdy zipper!"
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BeachBum33
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 19, 2012

Love these!

"These are great boots. I ordered a half a size smaller then I normally wear. They do not make my feet look big like some other boots do. They are also not stiff like a lot of other boots are. Very cute!"
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: haleymarie90
Location: College Station, TX
 October 18, 2012

Inconsistency in calf circumference between colors

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I first ordered these boots in black and cognac in the wide calf version (since I have larger than normal calfs). When I tried them on, both colors were too big in the calf. So I ended up returning those and reordering a black and cognac pair in the normal calf.
Well, today my regular calf boots arrived. The cognac fit perfectly and I couldn't ask for a better boot! But the black pair would only zip half way up. I measured the circumference of both pairs and the black pair is 1 inch smaller.
The inconsistency in circumference is frustrating. I have returned 2 pairs already, now I am up to #3.
Had both the cognac and black pair fit the same, I would have given these boots a 5 stars no doubt."
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: NavygirlfriendMemphis
Location: Memphis, TN
 October 17, 2012

Great Color!

"Love the color of these boots in the brown so much! I have bigger calves and sometimes I have to go to the wider width sizes. But wearing a nine (true to size) I was able to get them over my jeans pretty comfortably. I love these and get lots of compliments. Highly recommended."
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: unusualdays
Location: new york
 October 15, 2012

I HAVE SCRAWNY LEGS :(

"CUTE BOOTS! PERFECT AND JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. UNFORTUNATELY....I HAVE SKINNY LEGS. THEY WERE WAY TOO WIDE AND LOOKED AWKWARD. THEY MAKE WIDE BOOTS BUT WHAT OF US WITH SKINNY CALVES???
EXCHANGED THEM AND GOT SOMETHING ELSE!!
"
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1975shoelady
Location: washington, dc
 October 15, 2012

Great Boot

"Online this boot doesn't look like much but in person is great. Very fashionable and sleek. I have a larger foot and these don't make me feel like they are giant manly boots. I got the cognac color and they are a perfect neutral. They are also very comfy."