Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RobinMichelle413
Location: Connecticut
 February 19, 2013

Peeling Heels

" LOVE these boots overall-especially the calf fit. I have bigger calves and these boots are perfectly sized to even wear jeans under. My only complaint is that the leather-ish embellishment on the backs of the stacked heels actually peeled off of my boots. It doesn't look awful, but it is less polished than when they originally arrived. That being said, nothing else has worn out and I wear these through rain/snow/slush-everything. "
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: luxelisa
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 January 9, 2013

Would have loved these but they were HUGE

" When they say "wide calf" with these - they mean it! they would fit an elephant's leg. probably measure more like an 18-19" calf. Totally huge, bunchy and returned the same day I got them. Very dissapointed, because they were beautiful leather - great color, and would have been a quality investment. "
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lori0624
Location: Denver, CO
 January 7, 2013

Best Brown Boots Ever

" Fell in love with these boots in the store, bought them and I think they are the best classic brown boots you can ever ask for. "
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FortWorthChick
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 December 27, 2012

Beyond wider than wide calf

" I so wanted to love these, as I've loved every AB purchase I've made, however, these would be too wide for even the biggest calves. I got the wide calf, as those were the only ones left and I've ordered wide calf boots before with no problem, but these are beyond wide. The width starts right above the ankles, so it's even more awkward looking than just having the extra room in the calves. My legs are not skinny by any means and there must've been a good 3 or 4 inches of extra width in these. It's a shame too because they are gorgeous boots. Sadly though, they're going back. "
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Koral
Location: Tucker, Georgia
 November 12, 2012

Plain and simple, cute and comfy!

" I got these boots in black yesterday and have been wearing them for a couple hours now. They're so comfy! They do run large, I'm usually an 11 in boots which I purchased these in, but hopefully I'll buy some thick socks to wear them with- definite fall and winter staple. If you do decide to buy these, go down a size or half a size. They're also great to wear with jeans. They've got a wide enough calf for skinny or straight leg. Haven't tried them with boot cut just yet. Great pair of boots! "
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kelly6391
Location: Illinois
 November 11, 2012
" I love these boots! When I first received them in the mail, I was worried about how it seems like the ankles on the wide calf are too big. They are a little too roomy, but once you put on jeans and start walking around, it doesn't matter and it's even nice to have a little flexibility while walking. "
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tanya124
Location: warwick
 October 30, 2012
" LOVE anything Audrey Brooke!!!! "
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: amberlg17
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 30, 2012

Runs Big

" I am normally a 6.5 in every shoe, these ran a little big so I am needing to go down a size. I also got the extended calf because normally I need to, these were way too big around my calf. Unfortunately I am going to return these and hope the regular boot in a smaller size fits perfectly because I really love the boots! "
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Zapatitos
Location: Michigan
 October 29, 2012

Too wide?

" I was looking for a wide calf riding boot and thought I found the ticket but when I tried these on, they were way too wide, even for my athletic calves (16"). The excess boot stuck awkwardly out towards the back. Loved the style otherwise! "
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fabfreckled
Location: Ohio
 October 29, 2012
" Love this! Finally a boot that is easy for me to wear with skinny jeans and even still have some left over room! I am just sad I didn't buy them in black too! "
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lah123
Location: Leawood, KS
 October 28, 2012

Finally!

" Finally, cute riding boots at a reasonable price that fit a wider calf. The shaft runs a little big, so I love the I can tuck jeans in them and still have plenty of room. I bought the cognac color and love it. "
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jama3
Location: Lansing
 October 27, 2012

Great Boot

" Love this boot. Fits great. Color is perfect. Will be buying it in black also. "
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Hooter
Location: Vallejo
 October 27, 2012

great comfort

" These are perfect for the girl with wider calves that wants a boot to tuck in her jeans, etc. Finally!! Even have room to spare :) "
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ashleebre
Location: Memphis, TN
 October 24, 2012

Gorgeous but a little short

" I am always between 8.5 and 9, but 8.5 usually does the trick so that's the size I ordered these in. My boots got here and they beautiful and fit my wide calf. The 8.5 was a little too tight though, so I am going to exchange them. But other than that, I am super excited to sport these for Fall! "
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateMk
Location: Iowa
 October 23, 2012

Love

" I have had the hardest time finding boots to fit my calfs, that are about 17-17.5 inches. These boots fit great and look great and are super comfy. Totally worth it! "
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melly04
Location: San Diego
 October 22, 2012

Great boots!

" I have wide calves and these boots are awesome for those who are over 15 in calf circumference. I got them in brown and am so pleased with the quality. The only complaint I have is a general one-my normal shoe size is 7 but for the boots I had to go down to a 6.5. Why do people assume that because you have wide calves you automatically need wide width too?! My feet are normal-I just have muscular calves and am glad that I was able to go down a size and the boots were able to fit! "
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LRAB
Location: Chicago
 October 17, 2012

Super Cute and Comfy

" These boots are super cute and comfy the wide calf fits great .. leaves enough room for by jeans. Very nice quality leather/ "
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lauri75
Location: TN
 October 17, 2012

Wow!

" I cringe to think at how much money I've wasted on shipping to try on countless boots that wouldn't even zip halfway up my 17" calves and now these are almost too big! I'm shocked to say that's my only complaint. They're slightly gaping slightly at the top—with tights, not so much with jeans—but I've decided that's okay since they were extremely comfortable the first time I wore them to work. I can't say the same for (VERY) few other pairs I've ever found to fit my calves! "
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bootylicious
Location: Hartford, CT
 October 13, 2012

I'm in Shock and Awe

" These boots are absolutely phenomenal. I have 17 inch calves and could not fit into any wide calf riding boot at DSW except for these, probably because I'm also short at (5'2") and that means boots are never as wide as I need them as low down on the shaft as I need them (think about that, it's true - Petite women's legs start to get wider lower down because they're shorter). Miraculously, these are wide enough even with jeans tucked inside. I have slightly long legs for my height so they are not too high for me. They come to about a couple of inches from the knee. I got 2 compliments on them today already and I only just wore them for the first time!! I got them in the cognac but now I wish I had gotten them in black too. What is it with DSW? They never seem to order enough boots in a particular style. They ran out of the black and it was barely even October yet. I usually take an 8 but had to take a 8.5 in these to fit my foot. I used some DSW points and an online discount code and got them at an amazing price. One of my great purchases ever, seriously. Again, DSW, if you're listening, get more of these in BLACK, PLEASE!!! "
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeghC
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 12, 2012

Not lying about the "wide"

" I have had trouble finding boots that will zip over my calves. However, these boots are WAY too big. The size makes them look like boots you'd wear in a bog (too large in all the wrong places). I am rather disappointed because they are really beautiful boots. The color and construction are great. They seem like they'd be really comfortable too. I unfortunately have to return them. "