Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot

Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: livestrongrose
Location: Fuquay Varina
 October 11, 2012

In love!

"I ordered these boots online because I needed the wide calf boot. I tried these boots on in the store however they did not have any wide calf boots available. I got these in today and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! These boots are beautiful, comfy, and the wide calf is perfect! They run true to size."
Review 22 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shewlover
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 11, 2012

nice but

"this boot looks true to pic. the color is lovely (cognac) and just what i had been looking for, and they even fit my wide calves; however, I returned them because i have very wide calves but small ankles. the boot bunched around my ankles and were very smooth around my calves so they looked really weird. it's not an issue with the shoe at all! it's my darn gianormous calves and tiny ankles that are the problem. hope you other gals have better luck!"
Review 23 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mziheartmakeup
Location: Columbus, Oh
 October 9, 2012
"LOVE these boots! I have wide calves and these fit perfectly fine!!! Love the color. I am thinking about getting them in the black or dark brown as well. Got these in the medium brown/cognac color. Money well spent!"
Review 24 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FPrice
Location: Lebanon, VA
 October 7, 2012

So many compliments!

"These boots are awesome! I have received nothing but compliments...actually ordered another pair for my mom as she talked about how much she loved them for a solid 10 mins! The calf part is loose on my calves which I expected to still be a little tight! So cute! If you are thinking about whether or not to buy them, stop thinking, just do it! You won't regret it"
Review 25 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Divelodi
Location: Commack New York
 October 4, 2012

GREAT BOOTS

"Loved the boots!
Really comfortable, great for wider calves"
Review 26 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShooLubber
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 2, 2012

HUGE calf circumference!

"Ok, I have athletic calves with 15 1/2 inches around. I have always had trouble buying boots that fit my calves, and I saw these and thought they were perfect. I was so very wrong! Oh my goodness, my legs were swimming in these boots! The calf part was so wide that it looks like I'm wearing rain boots. I think I could've gotten the regular-sized calf boots and been able to fit in those. I measured out the calf circumference of these boots, and they came out to almost 17 inches. Too large even for my large calves. The quality of the boot is otherwise okay. My boots looked like the had already been worn or tried on multiple times before, so that was a disappoint as well."
Review 27 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dswboots
Location: Saint Louis, MO
 October 1, 2012

Awesome boots!

"Bought these in the Cognac color and I absolutely love them. They are super comfy, and very stylish. I have very wide calves, and a lot of wide calf styles don't fit. These are actually true to size, and true to the wide calf description. Large enough to wear over jeans. My only complaint? That I didn't buy a black pair also when they were still in stock!"
Review 28 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: loritk
Location: Fresno CA
 October 1, 2012

Great for wide calves

"Finally a boot for wide calves that fit great! I've looked for boots for wide calves and many that say are for wide calves were still not wide enough, these are wide enough and with enough room to tuck pants inside them without them being too wide."
Review 29 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lexipete
Location: michigan
 September 25, 2012

love these!

"I have wider calves (measuring a little less than 17 inches) and these are actually gaping at the top a little (which I have never had before in a boot even in wide-calf). They are a BEAUTIFUL color and the picture doesn't do it justice. Definitely, definitely recommend!!!"
Review 30 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Donnarenee
Location: New Jersey
 September 25, 2012

Love Love Love

"If you need wider than a 16 inch shaft on your knee high boots, these are the ones for you - Finding knee high boots can be challenging if you have large calves but these boots fit the bill - they are great looking, comfortable and the shaft is so roomy that you can easily tuck leggings or jeans into them - I am very pleased with this boot"
Review 31 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JustJennna
Location: Minnesota
 September 25, 2012

Good Boot!

"Just got this boot and I love it. It looks good with jeans, skinny pants ect. I got this boot in both light brown and black. They didnt have my size 10 in both colors and was able to order one of the pairs a 1/2 size down. I am an athletic body type (5'10'') and the wide cafe is a must for me. I think that like other reviews it is a little wider then I would like but it still looks good."
Review 32 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Sheepypie
Location: NYC
 September 25, 2012

Larger than expected

""I am just starting my 3rd trimester and wanted some flat boots for fall/winter. I would normally order a 7 regular, but since I'm pregnant, I ordered a 7.5, with wide calf, since regular boots are normally snug on my calf, thinking that my feet and legs would swell (as everyone told me they will). These are enormous! I can easily fit my entire hand inside the boot while wearing it, and they just look sloppy and baggy on my legs. It's hard not knowing what to buy since I don't know how large my feet & legs might get, but these are going back.""
Review 33 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FitsGreat
Location: Albany, NY
 September 24, 2012

Love these boots!

"I've been looking for a cute pair of riding boots for a long time that fit around my wider calves. These boots are perfect without looking too baggy at the ankles! Will definitely look at Audrey Brooke boots again in the future."
Review 34 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Oriana
Location: Online
 September 21, 2012

Great Wide Calf Boots

"These are great boots if you have wide calfs. They are comfortable and look great. The description says 17 inches but someone with a little larger would fit these. The heel it not too high. One note of warning if your are vertically challenged like me (i'm 5 feet) these are tall boots and will come right up to your knee caps."
Review 35 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CMMR
Location: Baltimore, md
 September 20, 2012

Extra, Extra Wide Calf

"I love this boot, it's beautiful and the leather is lovely but these are crazy wide in the calf. What's worse is that the regular calf boot is just a bit too tight. I would get these if your calves can't fit into the usual wide calf."
Review 36 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: SusannahT
Location: Richmond, Virginia
 September 14, 2012

Very, very wide calves

"I love the look of these boots, but these boots are much larger than the claimed 16 inches. I have some 16-inch wide calf boots which fit me snuggly (my calves are almost exactly 16 inches around), and these boots are 2-3 inches wider. The problem is not just the fit, but that they look really big. I did my best to measure the circumference myself, and I measured about 19 inches. They're comfy in the feet (although I didn't get a chance to wear them for long). Too bad!"
Review 37 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyfulShopper
Location: seal beach, ca
 September 14, 2012

nice boot

"This boot looks just like the picture, its a nice simple riding boot. I think it will look good wearing with jeans tucked in or leggings. I measured the widest part of my calf and it was about 15 inches so I go the wide calf version and I have plenty of room, almost as if I shouldve just got the regular width. I got the cognac color and I am pleased with it. I do think they couldve been slightly taller though, they seem a little short. They also seem to be pretty comfy and run true to size."
Review 38 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LHWinVA
Location: Virginia
 September 14, 2012

Great for wide calves

"The previous reviewer was right - these are definitely bigger than 16". I always have a tough time finding boots that fit and usually the ones advertised as wide are too tight. Not these. They are beautiful and look much more expensive than they were. I'm extremely pleased with these boots and want them in every color! Btw, I got the lightest color, which is a really pretty shade of brown. The only reason I'm giving 4 out of 5 stars is because I haven't worn them at length and can't really comment on the comfort factor."
Review 39 for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: SportyShorty
Location: Midwest
 September 4, 2012

Much bigger than 16" calf

"These boots are gorgeous. The leather is soft and the "cognac" color (it was called "medium brown" in my store) is a nice reddish brown, making the boot really versatile. There are no embelishments, which makes for a sleek, classic boot. However. My calves athletic and are 16", which is what this boot is advertized as having for a calf measurement. I assure you, they are more like 17" or 18". I have plenty of room for skinny jeans and socks and still have some gaping. The ankles are pretty big, too, though others with 16" calves may have thicked ankles than me. I ordered a half size smaller in hopes it will help with this, as the boot is comfortable, versatile, and gorgeous. I may have to just get over the gap at my knees and the large ankle area as this is the best option for a cognac colored riding boot for someone with 16" calves that I have come across in three years of searching."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tayler Wide Calf Riding Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Narrow
4 out of 5
Runs Wide
21-40 of 40