Customer Reviews for Wanted Wanted Nava Western Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Wanted Wanted Nava Western Boot

Wanted Nava Western Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 4190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Review 21 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marik
Location: SW Washington
 October 18, 2012

Super cute!

" I bought these boots to wear with a boho-style dress. They are really comfortable, easy to slip on and off, and I received so many compliments on them. The only odd thing is that they smell like mothballs. My guess is that because the upper shaft area is wool, that they shipped/stored them with mothballs to protect the wool. I still LOVE them ... you'll just have air them out for a few days before wearing them. And ... the smell didn't sway me from buying the same boot in black! "
Review 22 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: FOXKEL
Location: Manhattan, KS
 October 14, 2012

Short and Snug

" I loved the style of the boots when I first laid eyes on them. I thought they would cut off below the knee and be comfy. However, when they were delivered, the boots were a lot shorter than I expected (barley going half-way up my calf) and were pretty narrow for an average foot. "
Review 23 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pennylys
Location: tucson
 October 11, 2012

nava western

" I ordered the boots for myself first. They are very comfortable and i love the native design. My sister wanted a pair so i bought her the brown color. She loves them! My daughter also wanted a pair so now she has them. My daughter wore them with skinny jeans, it brought together her outfit so well that she received many compliments on the boots. We have told everyone where we bought them from. "
Review 24 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Audio
Location: Long Island, NY
 October 6, 2012

Awesome Boots!

" Absolutely beautiful. I bought them in black. Very comfortable. The only bad thing I can say is the bottom sole has a felted material which made them slippery. I brought them to my shoe repair man and had rubber put on the bottom. Now they are perfect! "
Review 25 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoppingMom99
Location: New York
 September 26, 2012

Daughter Approved

" Got these boots for my daughter after viewing them in an email and at a DSW store....She absolutely loves them! They rock jeans or a skirt, great pulled together look for a college campus, making her a standout. Comfortable for running around town for a busy coed, cute enough for a double take. Thanks DSW for making me the coolest mom sending awesome care packages. "
Review 26 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Repunzel
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 18, 2012

Love these boots!

" They fit great and are really cute. I can't wait to wear them this fall. The only slight problem is that they are a little bit narrow at the top, so fit better with leggings than with thicker jeans (if tucked in). "
Review 27 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: arlubov
Location: Washington, DC
 September 17, 2012

Perfect for fall

" Extremely cute boots, they will be perfect for fall! The back of the heel inside is tough and will take some wearing down, but they fit as advertised and the pattern is so cute. I love that they're flat but still stylish. The calf is narrow, but if you slouch them a little it shouldn't be a problem over any pants. "
Review 28 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SCPShoeLover
Location: Nebraska
 September 17, 2012
" Really love these shoes, a little narrow around calves but they work great! "
Review 29 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilac80
Location: Detroit
 September 10, 2012

Awesome

" They're awesome! Looking great with a skirt and leggins or just a pair of tight Jeans! Love them!! "
Review 30 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlossomLady
Location: MidAtlantic
 September 9, 2012

Love these

" This is just what I was looking for. Not over the top western, just the right touch. Very classy. I was a little afraid shopping by a photo only; however, I have to say I slipped them on, they were perfect! I bought the black, buy may have to go back for the other color I like them so much. "
Review 31 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: olivietka
Location: delaware
 September 8, 2012

awesome boot

" I just received the Nava Western Boot in mail and I absolutely love it! Perfect with skinny jeans and sweater for the fall. "
Review 32 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: globi1017
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 September 6, 2012

Purchased in tan

" I lusted after these boots for a few weeks and today, since I found myself outside of a DSW, I finally purchased them. I disagree with the comments that say the boots look cheap; maybe they do in black but I purchased mine in tan and the quality looks just a good as any other DSW boot or shoe. They fit both my feet and calves perfectly well and they're going to be real attention catchers! I can't wait to wear them out! "
Review 33 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mickerdoodle
Location: Burke Va
 September 4, 2012

must have boots for this season

" These boots look just as good in person as they do on the web site. These are the must have style in boots for the season. Tribal is in! I see it in all the stores. "
Review 34 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Radiovixen
Location: Houston
 September 4, 2012

Tiny!

" I have to take these to the cobbler to stretch them out because they are too narrow and short. If I didn't love them otherwise, I would return them. The top is VERY soft. I just can't wait to WEAR them!
I also didn't get a $5 coupon with this order. :(
"
Review 35 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: windsong1smiles
Location: longview washington
 September 2, 2012

ugly, not for me

" I opened the box and was disappointed. They look cheap and feel cheap. It's obvious that they're not real leather. Don't get me wrong, I have faux leather boots that look like real leather. I never even tried these on because I sure don't like the looks of them. The boot shaft isn't long enough either and it's definitely made for a wider calf, or makes your calves look really wide because of the print and the style lines. I didn't like the rounded toe design, it looks 'old lady', I'm taking them back the first chance I get. "
Review 36 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SloDar
Location: Online
 August 31, 2012

Beyond dissapointed- Black Nava

" After staring at these boots online for a week with no reviews to read I decided to order them. I was extremely dissapointed with the quality of these boots. $60 is a bargain for a cute boot, however, this boot is far from nice. Not only are they not comfortable but they smell and look completely cheap. I'm usually easy to please as I typically buy affordable brands, but these boots are just garbage. They run a bit narrow and they are way shorter than the picture shows. I have kind of short legs so I was expected them to be a mid boot but they actually sat way below my knee. The fabric part of them is hard and stiff. I expected much better quality than they are, so I will be returning these tonight. "
Review 37 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Esmekal
Location: La Crescenta
 August 31, 2012
" Got these in black and I love them. They match lots of outfit options and are super comfy and look cool dressed up or casual. Only bummer is I am not fat but have thick calves and they do fit a little snug so I can only wear with dresses, skirts or really thin fabrics. Otherwise they are a must have. "
Review 38 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BurnsGal
Location: Tulsa, OK
 August 29, 2012

Great boots, especially for the price!

" These boots are trendy and comfortable. I was nervous ordering these online because I had tried on this style before, from a different company, and the sizing was off. These however, fit true to size and it was no problem slipping them on and off! I can't wait for cooler weather!!!! I would error on the side of caution if you have normal to wide calves. My calves are normal size and they just fit. "
Review 39 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AnnaP84
Location: NC
 August 27, 2012

Cute cute boot

" Love these boots! The detail is awesome. "
Review 40 for Wanted Nava Western Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: SouthwestGirl
Location: Las Cruces, NM
 August 22, 2012

Beautiful for the price!

" Love these! Just received them today. Was wanting a Southwest style boot for the fall, this fit the bill, and the price is fantastic! I live in the Southwest, and you can not find anything of this quality for the price here. I am super happy and can't wait to wear them. "