Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot

Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
44 of 4794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoelovely2013
Location: shoelovely2013
 January 24, 2013

Boots Rock!

" Pretty and comfortable boots. I recommend them! "
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ryvon
Location: San Diego
 January 14, 2013

Happy Feet

" My favorite boots, my feet love how comfortable they are. I can wear them all day.
I got the brown pair and the older the get the better they look. I really like how when I' m walking at a fast clip is almost sounds like I have spurs on...the zipper hitting the boot. Which I really they is cool "
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Bethanne
Location: Rochester, NY
 December 12, 2012

Made my feet look big

" I have size 11 feet, and won't buy boots or shoes that make my feet look bigger than they already are. These boots are absolutely gorgeous-but unfortunately the front of the boot is elongated in such a way that it makes my foot look much bigger than my other boots. Sadly, will have to return. "
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EarthaKitt
Location: Atlanta
 December 8, 2012

Perfect Riding Boots

" I've been searching for a nice pair of riding boots for over a year. I love these shoes so much that I've bought a second pair; so I now have them in brown and black. You can dress them up or down with dresses, skirts, skinny jeans, and leggings all through the winter. I have gotten nothing but compliments every time I wear them. They are also super comfortable. I literally was on my feet walking or standing in them for 11 hours straight without any issues. You won't go wrong! "
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootFANATIC00
Location: NY
 November 30, 2012

cutest boot ever!

" these boots are fantastic! Very comfy and super stylish! "
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nevertan
Location: Apex, NC
 November 30, 2012

cool boots

" fun boots that go with everything. One side rubs funny on my ankle but i just had to adjust the zipper a bit. Everything else is good now. Foot length is normal and width is great. I wear this with dresses and jeans. "
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slpg
Location: Minnesota
 November 26, 2012

Great boots

" Great boots -- run pretty true to size. Ankle holds form when on foot, which was not always the case with other boots "
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KatieSF
Location: San Francisco, California
 November 25, 2012

Super comfy + stylish.

" I looked all over for these boots and am so happy with them. Classic, comfortable, beautiful. You'll love them. "
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: w84me
Location: Carmel, IN
 November 25, 2012

Franco Sarto Carlotta

" Great riding boot. A little bit dressy, a little bit biker! "
Review 10 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AD2339
Location: California
 November 14, 2012

Stylish boot, great for slim calves

" I ordered these boots (I'm usually between a 5.5 and 6, got these in 5.5) based on the reviews indicating that they would be flattering for smaller calves. The other reviews are spot on -- the boot circumference is snug and form-fitting. There's even a bit of room for the boot to stretch (ribbing on the side) so even if my calves were larger, they would fit comfortably. The ribbing also bodes well for tucking jeans into the boots.
Additionally, I'm 5'3" and the boots come up to under my knees, so it's not overwhelming for petites.
The leather is structured and looks of extremely high quality. Overall, a fantastic pair of boots that satisfies my 4 year search! "
Review 11 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: tidewater
 November 14, 2012

Best Brown Boots Yet

" Classy looking and comfortable. A tad snug on my calves at first, but they loosened up nicely as the leather relaxed. Comfortable for walking and standing all day. They look quite stylish with a skirt or with jeans. A closet keeper! "
Review 12 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShopsEverywhere
Location: California
 November 13, 2012

Classic boot

" Great boot! I love pretty much everything about it. I bought it in black and it looks very similar to the picture. The leather is nice and stiff--not uncomfortable, but not slouchy like some other leather boots. The hardware on the ankle looks great. The shaft is 14.5 inches which is perfect for my leg, which is also 14.5 inches at the widest part of the calf. I normally wear a 7 or 7.5 in flats/heels but for this boot I needed a 8.5.
My favorite thing about this boot is the shaft height and stiffness. It goes up one inch higher than most boots and doesn't slouch much at all. Normally real leather boots with a 15 or 16 shaft height cost around $200.
"
Review 13 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ashley107
Location: New York
 November 11, 2012

Beautiful boot

" I LOVE this boot. The material is so soft and the boot looks great on. I have small calves and they fit perfectly. The boot supports my foot comfortable even after wearing them all day. My one complaint is that my pinky toe feels a bit pinched at the end of a long day--this comes from the toe coming to a point. It's worth it for how great these boots look with everything! "
Review 14 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mdinmn
Location: Denver, CO
 November 10, 2012

nice looking but didn't work out

" fit everywhere but the top of the boot shaft - it gapped too much. That I wasn't crazy about the gold accents. Nice leather and looked good online but ultimately ended up returning. "
Review 15 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: bamaboots
Location: Decatur, AL
 November 9, 2012

Love these boots forever!

" These boots are some of the nicest I have owned. They fit well and look wonderful. I am tempted to buy another pair in a different color. "
Review 16 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dgcountrylove
Location: Clearwater, FL
 November 8, 2012

Yes!

" These boots are exactly what I was looking for, a gorgeously expensive looking pair of inexpensive riding boots WITH A HEEL! These boots are very comfortable and fit nicely. I have athletic calves and these were absolutely true to size for me. The color is a rich chocolate brown and couldn't be cuter with gold buckles. Obsessed. "
Review 17 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pbmksutt
Location: Ohio
 November 1, 2012

Perfect boots

" These boots are perfect for those of us with small calves and narrow feet. They are a great buy. The leather is very nice and they are super comfortable. "
Review 18 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Diva91
Location: Ft. Washington, MD
 November 1, 2012

Great Boot!

" I tried on several boots and these are very comfortable. I bought the dark brown and it's a nice color. I have athletic calves, but the boots fit over my jeans perfectly. If I didn't already have black riding boots, I would purchase the black also. "
Review 19 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KSwitzer
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 October 30, 2012

Love these boots!

" I was looking for a pair of basic, polished-looking black riding boots for the colder months. These looked great, so I placed the order - and could not have been more pleased! They are super comfy, and are very well made. I would have paid way more for these boots than I did. The zipper does not get caught, which is a problem I've had with boots in the past. They are a tad bit narrow, but this was not an issue for my narrow feet and they did loosen up after just a week of wear. As for comfort level, I recently spent a day flying between airports - wore them for 10 hours straight and they felt just as good in the last hour. Way to go, DSW and Franco Sarto! A+ "
Review 20 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KatWhe
Location: Colorado Springs
 October 29, 2012

Great riding boots

" These boots are perfect and very stylish. Very comfortable! "