Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Yoni Boot

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Yoni Boot

Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 2681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: boneyard
Location: plano
 March 10, 2013

these are cheap and disappointing

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought these shoes about 3 months ago. at first they were amazing. Very comfortable and got tons of compliments at work.....but....they slowly began falling apart!! the bottom began splitting and cracking all over and they are now ruined before the season is even over! These are a waste of money, and if I could return them, I would. I will NEVER buy anything by Franco Sarto again, and have warned my family and friends about the brand."
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: 72TJCD
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
 February 21, 2013

Calf is not 13" as advertised

"I have been trying to find slim calf boots; this is the second time DSW has advertised boots as having a 13" calf (Chinese Laundry Charmaine as well) and they simply are not that slim. They are at least 14", maybe even slightly larger. I had ordered the 9. They really need to provide measurements if the calf gets larger as the shoe size gets larger. It's very aggravating."
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LisaBinAZ
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 February 20, 2013

Nice, but..

"These are not for gals with skinny calves. The circumference is more like 15" not 13" and there was just too much gap for me to keep these. Too bad because the color and style were nice."
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Googers
Location: Cleveland
 January 19, 2013

Franco Sarto Yoni Boot

"I love the way the boots look and they seem well made. However, they are much to tall for my legs- the top hits right behind my knees and are very uncomfortable. BTW I am only 5'2". Plus, the foot part seems to be hard to walk in, pretty stiff- though I didn't break it in. It went right back to the store. And the color is not quite a brown- though it would match to a few shades of brown."
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: jkthompson03
Location: Tallahassee
 January 11, 2013

Not What I was Expecting!

"These boots are not as they appear. They look very nice quality in the picture, but in person they look cheap. The sticker put on the heel to make it appear wooden grain was already starting to peel straight out of the box. Returned them immeidately. Extremely disappointed!!"
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rose89
Location: Philadelphia
 December 27, 2012
"This product is slightly more comfortable than most high heals. Its a great buy for those with narrow feet and thinner legs. Overall the quality of the material is great."
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marlodk
Location: Washington
 December 14, 2012
"Fits like a glove. Comfortable for heel size too."
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: oregonbootfan
Location: oregon
 December 13, 2012

taupe boots

"Amazing taupe color... would go with everything. Love Franco boots, but these do run long. I'm a 7.5 - 8 ....got the 8 and they are so big, even with thick socks. I have average not too thin but not thick calves & they were perfect on the calf. The ankle was loose but I don't know if that has to do with having a big boot to start off with (needed a 7.5) . Did I mention how great the taupe color is? Too bad so sad, I had to return them & they did not have any 7.5 boots left (neither does anyone else, I've been looking). wore around the house & so very comfy too"
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bebe0705
Location: St. Paul MN
 December 8, 2012

Very slim and sleek

"I bought the taupe and they are beautiful!! The taupe is just perfect in my opinion . I completely agree with the other reviewers that said that they are for people with skinny calves. They are tight on me and I have fairly slim calves. I will not be able to wear them with skinny jeans tucked in, much too tight. But they look great with leggings, tights or bare leg!! Did I mention how beautiful the taupe color is?? ;)"
Review 10 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cricket1
Location: Illinois,Northwest Suburbs
 December 7, 2012

Excellent Boot!

"Needed a pair of brown colored boots for dress, these taupe boots match everything,comfy and stylish, many compliments on the color and shape. Enough room to wear a thick sock to keep your toes warm in this midwestern weather, I am sure to have these for years if they hold up! I have worn them with jeans to a suit."
Review 11 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: valeriegs
Location: michigan
 November 29, 2012

Eh

"They look cute, but the front of the boot is super tight, while the ankle is too loose. They are very uncomfortable. I will be returning these."
Review 12 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: BRTB
Location: Northern VA
 November 20, 2012

Not 13" around.....

"I have to say I'm a little disappointed. I have 12.5" calves and I thought it was too good to be true that these boots are advertised at a 13" circumference. They are not!!! Even with boot socks on I have a good inch around the top of the boot. On the flip side these are sleek looking boots and for the money I think they're okay. After a lot of thought I am going to keep them rather than spending $$$$ on custom fit boots right now. I wore these to work today with a skirt that hits right below the top of the boot and it looks okay. Make no mistake that I am really disappointed, but if you want a reasonably priced boots you can make these work."
Review 13 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RebeccaTR
Location: Boston
 November 19, 2012

Cute and Comfy

"These shoes are really cute, I got them in the Taupe color. The color was a lighter than I expected but I still think they look good. They are a little more comfortable than other boots but I've had to wear them a few times to before they got to this point. They still pinch the tops of my feet but I'm hoping that this will change as I wear them more. The heel height is perfect. It's high enough to add height but low enough so that they are comfortable to wear all day."
Review 14 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: puretonesoprano
Location: CA
 November 3, 2012

Franco Sarto has done it again!

"I purchase Franco Sarto boots from DSW on an annual basis because I wear them so often in SF. These boots are made for people w/ thin calves like me and they are very comfortable. I wish the designer would use real leather vs. faux leather...which is my only complaint. They look chic on!"
Review 15 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootpro
Location: South Riding, VA
 November 2, 2012

Too Shiny

"Ordered this boot because other reviewers liked the smaller calf but it was still too wide at the top for me. The taupe color is nice but the synthetic material is too shiny for my taste. The size is true and the shape of the boot has a nice clean look. Too bad I had to return."
Review 16 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chaussette
Location: boston
 November 1, 2012

comfy & cute

"I've been looking for boots for narrow calves (I have a 12" calf). These were still a bit wide on my leg, but I can get away with them with thick socks/leggings. They are very comfortable to walk in because of the sturdy heel and rubber sole."
Review 17 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeltaMD
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 October 30, 2012

Sturdy Shoe

"heel is a little chunkier than I typically wear but it is comfy and sleek. love it!!"
Review 18 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aliciaaaaaa
Location: Los Angeles, California
 October 25, 2012

nice fit for thin legs

"This is a great boot if you have slim, thin legs. Very tapered to my leg. The boot is very comfortable."
Review 19 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: cherietree
Location: Dallas, Texas
 October 22, 2012

Classic tall dress boot

"These boots are the perfect balance of elegance and stylishness, on trend yet classic. As others have mentioned, the shaft is slim which is one of the reasons I ordered; I have found in the past that most tall boots are too large for my calves.
The color is more taupe/mushroom than it appears in the pictures on the website (in my opinion) so bear that in mind. They are very comfortable and I can't wait to receive my brown pencil skirt so I can wear them to work. They also work well with skinny jeans. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 20 for Franco Sarto Yoni Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BOSS
Location: TX
 October 14, 2012

very cute!

"they're quite comfortable and they definitely look fashionable on me! highly recommended for small calves."