Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot

Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 3992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: newmanlikepaul
Location: LA
 September 17, 2013

Baggy Unattractive

" The boot is baggy through the calf and the ankle. Shapeless and unattractive. "
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bethe2
Location: Minnesota
 September 17, 2013

Cute Boots for the price

" Bought these in black- I have a narrow foot and wide-er calves (but not wide enough for the extended calf) so this makes finding boots a challenge. I love how cute these are and the suede looks great with skinny jeans or leather leggings.
Caution: these are not 8 hour boots. I would not walk more than 2 miles in these. I plan to keep them and get insoles to solve that problem. "
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SLShoes
Location: San Francisco
 August 11, 2013

Great Boots

" I love these boots! They are not too tall, yet add a great amount of height, and I look forward to wearing them in the fall/winter. I like that they are round toe and feel comfortable enough to wear for long periods of time. However, for me the right boot was more tight on my calf than the left. But the length is just right, so I'm going to order them again. I'm excited! "
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: twinkletoes85
Location: Portland, OR
 August 9, 2013

Way cute and comfy

" These really adorable. The strap around the wedge is a great detail. Plus, the bottom of the boot has a great rubber sole. In our wet winter climate, you can find yourself slipping around. These ones won't do that. The material is very high quality. I wish they had a 7 in black, because I would get that as well. I was surprised that they were a bit tight in the length and in the width. I always wear a 7 in heels/boots. Since they are real leather though, I'm not worried that thin socks and a little stretching will fix them. "
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spacy
Location: Washington, DC
 August 6, 2013

Sexy AND comfortable

" I wanted a boot with a heel that I wouldn't feel wobbly in- this was the perfect compromise! The suede feels soft and of good quality, the zipper pulls up smoothly and doesn't get stuck. My only complaint is I get a bit of pressure across the front of my foot due to having high arches- the shoe doesn't seem to have a lot of room for the high instep. "
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: julie727
Location: largo,fl
 August 4, 2013

love it!

" i love it so much i have both colors. can't wait to wear them this winter. "
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ddrozdek21
Location: Ewing, NJ
 July 26, 2013

Love

" I love these boots. I saw them last fall at TJ MAXX for $100 and when I saw them on here, and on clearance, I knew I had to have them. They are very comfortable and fit perfectly, I would just recommend spraying them with a water protector since they are suede. I can't wait for fall so I can start to wear them! "
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sof50
Location: Lake Worth, FL
 July 23, 2013

Love the boots!

" Very comfy. Great value. "
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rakimoto
Location: Northeast US
 June 6, 2013

Great Find!!

" These were perfect in the winter. The only downside was the salt, so spraying the boots with a repellent would be a good idea. I wore these with skinny jeans most of the time, or leggings and they are so comfy, they give you the right amount of extra height, and I could wear them all night. Love them. "
Review 10 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amandahugandkiss
Location: PA
 May 23, 2013

great boots

" Found these last fall in the clearance section. Love these boots, great color and very comfortable "
Review 11 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jodi9976
Location: Hamilton, nj
 April 16, 2013
" I am easy to,please when it comes to shoes! "
Review 12 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: gio11
Location: Chicago
 March 18, 2013

Great boots!

" I bought them in taupe. I wore them at a school function that I was volunteering at. I was on my feet for 4 hours straight! So of course my feet did hurt at the end of the night. But other than that they are very comfortable and I do get a lot of compliments. You can easily wear them casually or dress them up. Very versatile. "
Review 13 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zaahrah
Location: philadelphia
 March 10, 2013
" the boot is wonderful, showed them to my husband and he liked them just as much, i immediately tried them on and they fit perfectly and was very comfortable. LOVE THEM!! "
Review 14 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: zianya
Location: saint paul,MN
 March 9, 2013

awesome boots

" I love this boots, they are very comfy and beautiful. I wanted to order the same ones in black but they are not available in my size. I will keep an eye on them so whenever they become available i will order them right away. "
Review 15 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AdriCV
Location: Greenville
 March 4, 2013

Amazing boots!

" These boots are extremely comfortable and GORGEOUS. They are easy to dress up and dress down, extremely versatile. I am in love with these and wish I had bought them before the winter season is coming to an end!
They do run a bit small. I am generally a 7M, I usually get boots in a 7.5, but had to get these in an 8.
I highly recommend them, you can walk on these all day and wont feel a thing.
"
Review 16 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dynamite927
Location: Queens, New York
 February 17, 2013

narrow fit

" The boots have a great feel and look. I ordered a size 7, but I had to return them because it was slightly narrow/tight for me due to my thick legs. Its a shame they don't run wide because they are really nice boots. "
Review 17 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: babyblue39
Location: Philadelphia
 February 5, 2013
" exactly what I was looking for! Beautiful boot. Fits well and looks great "
Review 18 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Minnie515
Location: Toledo, OH
 January 29, 2013

Comfortable!

" Very happy with this purchase....These boots have a full zipper which I prefer over the partial zipper. I have a skinny leg and this boot has a bit of a wider leg, but, looks just fine with my skinny jeans and pants. "
Review 19 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: virginiashoegal1
Location: Virginia
 January 20, 2013

Awesome Boots

" These boots look fantastic and are soooo comfortable. I look forward to wearing them again and again! "
Review 20 for Franco Sarto Maven Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SUSAN2242
Location: Wisconsin
 January 16, 2013

I love them

" I love the way they look. I also like to purchase shoes that will last. These are real swade so I know that they will be in my closet forever! I love the style and they fit great! "