Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 2090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Orcagirl4
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 10, 2012

Wide calf boot finally!

"I found the boots in store on clearance and was very excited. The half zip accommodates the mid section of my calves and the upper portion is wide enough for my upper calves. Most wide calf boots don't work for me but these are perfect!"
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RayLo
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 November 27, 2012

Perfect Wide Calf Boot!

"Exactly what I was looking for. True wide calf without being ridiculously large. The brown is a bit darker in person, everything else is true to size. Highly recommend this!!"
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: pamnjeromy
Location: APO
 November 27, 2012

So close...

"These boots are gorgeous! BUT they are toooo wide and I have wide calves!! There was so much gapping at the top that there's no way I can wear these. Unfortunately these are going back."
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sybo63
Location: California
 November 25, 2012

Audrey Brooke Tony boots

"I love the color and fit of these leather boots. They are very comfortable. Delivery was fast."
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kathbc
Location: New Orleans, LA
 November 13, 2012

Finally a pair of riding boots that fit my calves

"These are beautiful dark brown boots. They are pretty comfortable after you break them in for a couple of days. These are the only boots I have found so far that fit my calves. They are about 15in. and the boots are 16in. so I can wear skinny jeans tucked into them. These are definitely my new favorites!"
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: SusieQ85
Location: North Carolina
 November 4, 2012

Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot

"After looking long and hard for the perfect pair of riding boots with a wide calf, I stumbled upon these. They're fairly average so far as comfort is concerned, so I will definitely be putting some shock absorbing insoles in mine. I have very muscular calves (15"), so these boots are a bit snug with jeans tucked in, but still wearable. Be sure to know your calf measurement & the boot circumference before ordering."
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StarBrigt7
Location: Miami, FL
 November 1, 2012

These look much better in person!

"I ordered these in the wide-calf version because I have 14" athletic calves and riding boots typically don't fit me right. I'm 5'4 and about 120 lbs., so often riding boots are either too tight in the calf so I can't tuck my jeans in, or they're too tall so they end in an awkward place. The length of these boots is perfect for me, so I could see how they wouldn't reach far enough on a woman that's 5'9. Also, in my humble opinion these really are "wide-calf." I am able to wear them comfortably and tuck in the tickest jeans without any issues. These boots look much better in person than I expected. They do not look like $130 boots. On the contrary, they look as good as some of the more expensive footwear I own. I walked all over Chicago wearing these this past weekend and my feet didn't hurt once. I'd definitely recommend these boots if you've had issues with riding boots being too narrow or too short. You won't be disappointed!"
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: girlglitter
Location: DMV
 October 24, 2012

disappointment!

"I"ll just do my review in point form but if you're looking for actual wide calf ' expensive riding style' boots then these aren't for you.
- Nice dark chocolate brown
- Definite wide leg & wide calf boot
- They had a baggy ankle area.
- Not actual structured riding boot
- Cheap looking material
- Super cute braided buckles at the ankle & back of leg
- They bagged easily and didn't stay 'up'
"
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MC18
Location: Washington, DC
 October 24, 2012

Great for Wider Calves

"I have a lot of trouble finding boots that fit my calves without squeezing them - OR, without being huge in the calves then stuck tightly around my ankle. These are great - they have an inner side zip but it wasn't a problem to pull them on. They are a beautiful dark brown color and I love that the tops are slightly curved. The stitching details and braids are lovely. My calves are roughly 15in, and I have a bit of a gap with these boots that allow skinny jeans to fit (but no tall socks, just little ankle runner socks!)
I have 2 small issues - the first is that it is a bit narrow in the foot, but after wearing them 3 times I think the leather around my feet is softening up, so that was fixable. The second is the boots came with some slight discolorations. I let it go because I am impatient and wanted to wear them! Also, I figured after awhile the boots will look worn in anyway, and you can't really see the slightly lighter brown spots from a normal distance. Overall, I am happy and will be going back to Audrey Brooke for future boots."
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 6Steelers
Location: PA
 October 16, 2012

Great Boots!

"Very comfy, they have walked all over NYC.
Great chocolate color, nice leather."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Jen81
Location: Midwest
 October 15, 2012

Not wide enough

"I have really wide calves, these shoes had no stretch. Returned the boots."
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovesfall
Location: Canada
 October 4, 2012

Perfect Boot

"I ordered these boots and didn't realize that I ordered the wide calf but I am glad I did. The regular ones would have been perfect, but since I plan on tucking in my jeans I am glad I ordered these ones. I have average size calfs and think these boots wouldn't suit a really tight look around the calf. They are so comfortable! Can't wait for fall!"
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GirlHeartsShoesII
Location: NH
 September 25, 2012

Cute boot, shorter than expected and runs wide

"I love the boot. The braided buckles can be tightened or loosened.
I know these are wide calf, but they are VERY wide calf. I could fit my fist in with my leg!
"
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Em7223
Location: Savannah, GA
 September 22, 2012

AMAZING

"Finally I find some real leather boots that fit my 15 and 1/2 inch calves!!! So excited that I can wear them with skirts and have plenty of room to tuck in jeans. Haven't worn them yet, but I think they will be very comfy. Taking them on a San Francisco trip in 2 weeks! I know these boots will hold up well because i bought a black stacked heel pair of boots last year by this designer, wore them all the time and they still look great for this year!"
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: llisa
Location: Columbus, OH
 September 18, 2012

Love these shoes...calf was too big!

"I absolutely love these boots! The color was a very rich dark brown and the leather looked exactly how leather should look like. The overall fit was nice minus the wider calf, but that's my own fault. Currently I'm in the process of getting an exchange for the regular sized calf boot. Sizing was perfect, just enough room for thick socks in the fall/winter. I have about a 15 inch calf and I wear a 7-7.5. The boot also reached right below my knee."
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EmmaFitz
Location: Virginia
 September 18, 2012

Great Boot

"These boots fit true to size and are very comfortable. I ordered the wide-calf version and found that the calf is a little big, but if you tuck a pair of jeans in, they fit well. Great fall boot, right on trend, at an excellent price. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the material, as it's definitely not real leather, but you can't tell that unless you look really close. I would definitely recommend these!"
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ginder214
Location: Nashville
 September 12, 2012

finally room for my calves AND jeans

"I'm am so excited about this boots. Not only is there room for my larger than life calves but these are roomy enough that I can comfortably wear them over jeans!"
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lisush
Location: Philly
 September 12, 2012

WAY wide!

"So I know this is advertised and sold as a wide width calf option, but woah is it wide! I have about 15.5" calves and knee high boots are never zipping up on me. I went with these because I felt the 14" regular size would be too narrow again. I'm not sure if it is the deep V in the back of the boot or what, but they were way too wide. If you have VERY wide calves than I'm sure these will be great (very comfy in the foot), but if you only have somewhat wide calves, these will be too big on you."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Audrey Brooke Tony Wide Calf Boot
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy