Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot

Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sugi1
Location: MA
 October 22, 2012

I ordered BLK & Brown Then Ordered 1 More of each

" These boots are very nice leather great fit. I have 16 inch calf I can put straight jeans inside just fine! I ordered Black & Brown Then ordered One more of each! I have had such a hard time finding a nice boot for wide calf so I thought I better stock Up! Cant beat the quality for price. You might want to add a liner gel or other but they are still comfy with out. Decent support. Makes my big calves look small and sleet. Classic stying love them!!! "
Review 22 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: shoelady718
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 October 21, 2012

Narrow Fit

" I loved the shoe, but it was too narrow so I had to return. "
Review 23 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Mamatita
Location: Fort Washington, MD
 October 18, 2012

The Cut of These Boots Didn't Look Right On Me

" I could not wait to receive these boots because I thought I finally found a boot with a classic look that would fit my athletic-sized calves. They arrived. I put them on and zipped them up with no problem. The boots fit and felt good. But then I looked in the mirror and saw that the higher angled top of the boot flared out and in turn left a very noticeable gap. I'm 5'3". Maybe I need to be taller in order for these boots to look right. The cut of these boots didn't look good with my skinny jeans tucked into them.
Not all was lost. From past experience with DSW, I knew I could go to any of their stores and return/exchange my internet order without any problem. I immediately went to DSW and was met by the most helpful DSW employee I have ever encountered. She helped me find the perfect replacement boots. "
Review 24 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CherylO
Location: Wyoming
 October 18, 2012

Wider Calf

" I have a wider calf and wanted a higher boot. This boot fit my needs. I can wear my jeans inside and look stylish - even with my wider calfs. Perfect for what I was looking for.
I like the lower heals too. Recently had a total knee replacement and I needed to get rid of heeled shoes/boots. These are easy to walk in and I can wear them with skirts or jeans.
"
Review 25 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrownTeddyBear
Location: DC
 October 18, 2012

Beware!

" This is a BEAUTIFUL boot but if you have a calf of exactly 17", this boot will not fit... "
Review 26 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scuba4fun2
Location: Media, PA
 October 17, 2012

Love at first sight

" These boots are very well made with the perfect height heel and a beautiful buckle accent. They fit my athletic calves without having that boxy look that many wide calf boots have. They are elegant enough to wear with a nice skirt but also look great with jeans and the leather is very smooth and does not catch in the ankle like stiffer leathers would. I liked them so much I bought the brown (a very nice rich chocolate brown) as well as the black. "
Review 27 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amc05
Location: troy
 October 17, 2012

beautiful boot but not very comfy

" I bought these boots in the extra wide for my average calves that regular boots don't seem to fit and these were REALLY WIDE. I have bought the extra wide in the coconuts brand boots and they fit like a glove.These were too wide at the top even when i tucked them into my jeans. They were also kind of stiff and not very comfortable. "
Review 28 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ohsonice
Location: Central Jersey
 October 17, 2012

Love to love you baby!

" Loved the look of these boots when I saw them on line. Loved them when I tried them on in the store and love them even more now that I own them! I have those lovely athletic legs and the wide calf shaft on these boots are perfect. I ordered my regular shoe size. Go get 'em girls! "
Review 29 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Leaha
Location: Chicago
 October 15, 2012

Looks a bit on the cheap side.

" They are not that comfortable and they look more like rain boots. "
Review 30 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeLeeLovesShoes
Location: Annapolis, MD
 October 11, 2012

FANTASTIC, COMFY and look much more expensive !

" I wanted boots last year, but never found anything I loved enough. I spent several days at several stores (including two major dept stores that are known for their vast shoe selections/dept. Although I finally narrowed things down to what I wanted, I couldn't find it anywhere. I suddenly remembered DSW, so popped in there, and found my dream boots in this Franco Sarto stylish offering:: a classic equestrian style, with some sort of strap and buckle for decor (not a plain jane boot, but not waaaay out there either), a nice rich chocolate brown color (not too red, but also not too light --camel or cognac, but also not so dark a brown that they almost look black. I wanted a shiny more polished leather finish (instead of a cowboy boot which is what I started out looking at) that is sporty enough to wear with jeans, leggings, and casual long skirts with a jean jacket, but still nice enough to dress up. The polished finish makes the boot look elegant and rich- so I can wear with dressier outfits as well. Having a boot that can do double duty like that is important, when you can only afford to buy one pair, not several for each different look in your closet. The heel is also perfect: not too high so the boot itself is very comfortable and I can last all day on my feet in these boots.... but also not a totally flat heel, that flatsy patsy look, that makes your legs look shorter than they are. The heels on these are just right! I bought these well in advance of a long European trip this winter, where I'd be doing lots of walking, over rough/cobblestone streets, fields/outdoor historical sights, as well as hard marble museum floors. I also wanted some good protection for my feet with all this walking on a variety of surfaces, as well as from the elements (I expect cold and rain for part of my trip). I thought I better have time to break them in before traveling, so my feet wouldn't blister or hurt, and the boot could have a chance to shape to my feet, before the round-the- clock wear that my trip will demand. The very first day, I wore them a full 9 hours straight, and my feet were comfy all day. Beginner's luck, I thought, so I wore them the very next day. Still great fit, with no tired feet or blisters. Long story short, I've worn them now everyday for more than a week, and they still feel "Mahvalous!" You won't be sorry to buy these boots. They are VERY reasonably priced (for such an expensive-looking and well made pair). Best of all, they come in a WIDE calf, so that you can tuck in jeans/pants, or wear thick socks in winter, without having the circulation cut off in your legs... and your pants not all bunched up and permanently wrinkled by the time you take off the boots. I was assuming I'd have to get a gel insert for any boot I bought, but not for these boots! RUN and buy these boots... I don't think they'll last through the fall! I should note one small flaw: they seemed a bit narrow (so I just went up a half size from my usual 9). "
Review 31 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GinaBina5
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
 October 8, 2012

Classic and beautiful

" These boots are exactly what I was looking for: classic riding boot style, structured, form-fitting (without being too tight), and a beautiful chocolate brown. Also, I get non-stop compliments on them! "
Review 32 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: JaimeMama
Location: NC
 October 6, 2012

Pleased:)

" After spending a lot of time trying on boots to fit my 15-inch calves, I finally found a boot that isn't too tight and isn't too big. I look forward to wearing these with leggings and skirts this fall and winter! The shoe part of the boot is comfortable too. My only complaint that it is snug across the top of my foot, but I'm sure this will be ok with thin socks and stretching with wear. "
Review 33 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kris10n
Location: Boca Raton, FL
 October 5, 2012

Beautiful boot, narrow foot, hardware is gold!

" Seems to run a bit narrow on the foot. Love the look of this boot and the calf width is great. Also, the hardware is gold, not silver. The pic makes it look silver and it should state in the description that it is indeed gold or brass. "
Review 34 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: austinshoefiend
Location: austin, tx
 October 3, 2012

perfect boots

" i have difficulty with tall boots... i normally have wide calves but also an injury to one leg has left that calf even wider still... so even if boots fit my 'normal' calf, they never fit the other.... and if they do they are meant for a much taller woman (i am 5'5") and fit strangely... these fit even my wider calf and are incredibly comfortable without having the 'wierd' calf shape of some wide calf boots... my injured leg at its widest point measures almost 17" and these boots fit great, even with jeans tucked in... i found these in my store in black and now i plan to order them in brown online as well... if you are in doubt, ladies, try these... excellent quality nice looking boot for an incredible price... thanks, dsw, for helping us wide calf gals!! "
Review 35 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CRRc
Location: CT
 October 3, 2012

Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot

" Great boot, great fit! i always have issues with large athletic legs and these boots fit pretty true to size. Just not sure i will keep them as I need to find skinny jeans that fit too! Look great with the 2 long skirts I have. "
Review 36 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melymal
Location: OC
 September 20, 2012

I wish that it was a little wider in the calf area

" The calf is a little too narrow for me. "
Review 37 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wendy12
Location: Newcastle, WA
 September 18, 2012

Great Boot!

" I love these boots for Fall. They are comfortable, go with everything in my wardrobe, and have the perfect height heel. The wide calf adds just a little extra rom to tuck your pants into them if necessary. I have a feeling I will be wearing these boots for several years to come. "
Review 38 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Loveboots007
Location: Houston, TX
 September 18, 2012
" I love my boots. They are so comfortable!!! "
Review 39 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: BrnSgr810
Location: Bay Area, California
 September 17, 2012

Franco Sarto Riding Boot

" Want a leather, tall boot that will fit a very muscled calf? FS has the boot!! I have a 16" calf and I am so glad I don't have to wear tights in order to force it into a 14" circumference boot. The foot bed could be more comfortable; after the first day, my feet ached a little. Thank goodness for inserts! Despite the discomfort, I would still recommend this boot and will even consider getting them in brown. "
Review 40 for Franco Sarto Carlotta Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FlipForShoes
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
 September 15, 2012

Equestrian Style is the Trend!

" Equestrian style with a twist. For an English look; 1) long flowered flowing skirt, 2) peasant blouse 3) floppy brim hat. Get some edge with; 1) A moto jacket 2) lace patterned, polished, straight skinnies tucked into my boots. The ultra-soft leather caresses you. A stylish three way strap at ankle & heel looks equestrian-elegant and are a support. I feel totally grounded with the solid minimal height heel...ahhh. "