Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Review 1 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mamaofshoelovers1
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 March 27, 2013

Hot look!

"These are very comfy and look hot! Slightly too big around my calves but don't look bad. I hesitated at the fact they were suede instead of leather but just don't wear in the snow :)"
Review 2 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tashy
Location: Bk
 March 25, 2013

nice

"nice. roomy in cold area. not very low."
Review 3 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boopenhaven
Location: toledo, OH
 March 12, 2013

Finally!

"It's a little embarrassing sometimes to admit your calf is a little larger than most and I've always stayed away from boots for that reason. This snazzy number dispels any worry I had. It's stylish, soft, comfortable and well made. I put them on and wore them all day the first day and they were crazy comfy. The fit is perfect, the sole is a rubber but doesn't look clunky or utilitarian. Seriously, why aren't more boots made this way? Don't hesitate. The suede is soft but not slouchy, the pitch of the heel to toe is perfect. Even the elastic detail up the side appears more as a leather accent than elastic. What are you waiting for?"
Review 4 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AlexisinPhilly
Location: Philadelphia PA
 March 9, 2013

Awesome Boots!

"I feel like Wonder Woman in these boots! They are so sexy and comfortable! The rubberized soles and rounded toe add to the comfort. They fit true to size and I had no trouble getting them up over thicker calves. The plus for me is that the ankles are not oversized like those in some other wide calf boots. I would recommend these to any woman who wants to feel like she can take on the world!"
Review 5 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JennJenn67
Location: Yonkers, NY
 March 8, 2013

Fits perfectly and so comfy!

"I have rarely been successful ordering boots since my calves are "shapely" so I wasn't hopeful that these would fit, but was stunned that not only do they fit perfectly and feel great, but actually make my calves appear slimmer. And the boot looks so good that I got many complements. Love these boots!"
Review 6 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: vintagecouture
Location: California
 March 6, 2013

Wide is an understatement

"This boot is extremely wide. I was able to stick my hand down the shaft of the boot when zipped up. The width measurement that is given starts mid calf and continues to the top of the boot. My calf is muscular but the top of my leg, just below the knee is smaller. There was too much room at the ankles. Fits more like a pull on boot rather than a fitted zip boot. Well made for it's price range."
Review 7 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ns111
Location: Pasadena, CA
 March 2, 2013

Nice boot, pretty good wide calf

"The only complaint I have with these is that the panel on the side can dig into the side of your ankle after having on for all day (the do sag a bit in the ankle but not too bad). I think they would have been better without the stretchy panel. I have a very wide calf 17" and a small foot (size 7) and these fit very well. Very comfortable in the foot."
Review 8 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JCWMini
Location: Columbus, Oh
 February 22, 2013

Just like the Duchess but for athletic calves!

"These are great boots for those of us looking to repli-Kate but have more (ahem) athletic calves. Heel looks high but with the platform, feel quite comfy! Suede feels a little thin but for the price, they're wonderful! Thanks DSW for thinking of us wide calf girls!"
Review 9 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: InveterateShopper
Location: Portland
 February 15, 2013

BEWARE!

"This is a beautiful, sexy, comfortable boot. That said, after having worn this boot only three or four times (I've owned it only since December 2012), the suede on the shaft has begun to come apart at the seams. Now, what was a perfectly gorgeous boot is a damaged, disappointing mess. For the full price I paid, I'd have expected to wear these for longer than 2 months."
Review 10 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MiaRS
Location: Massachusetts
 February 5, 2013
"Very sexy boot."
Review 11 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChipShotLady
Location: Bear, DE
 January 31, 2013

Love these boots!

"I have ordered several wide-calf boots from DSW and have loved them all. These are the best yet! They look very stylish and are extremely comfortable. The heel is perfect -- not too high, not too low. And for those of you who need the extra calf space, this boots brings it! Highly recommend."
Review 12 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tangie123
Location: Fort Worth
 January 23, 2013

Love them!!

"Love these boots. I have a hard time getting the tall boots to fit around my calf and these fit just right."
Review 13 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: northernbluejay
Location: Niagara Region, Ontario Canada
 January 21, 2013

OMG ... love these boots !

"well what can i say ... my father blessed me with his olive skin, dark curly hair and thick european calfs!!! needless to say, finding boots that fit said calfs have been a challenge my whole life! can i say what a relief it is that DSW has such a vast assortment of wide calf boots for us gals! my calfs are 17" and although the circumference of this boot is 16", with the added elastic panel i am able to zip them up just fine. also i imagine they will stretch a bit as they are suede .. these boots are worth every penny and then some ... gorgeous ! thank you"
Review 14 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: UrbanMommy
Location: New York
 January 12, 2013

Sexy + Comfy

"I love these boots! They are much beautiful in person and surprisingly comfy for being a sexy suede boot."
Review 15 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephT1017
Location: Pleasant Valley, IA
 January 11, 2013

Excellent boots!!

"I have large 17" calves. When I tried them on, in my office, when they arrived, I was horrified that they didn't fit. I put them in the box, prepared to send them back. However, I got home, and tried them on again. They zipped up without any problems. They fit extremely well and they are super comfy. I received these on Monday, and wore them 5 days in a row. Keep in mind I work in HR in a manufacturing environment, and walking through our plant all day was a breeze!! Absolutely love them. If you have hesitations, buy them! You won't regret it!!!! (Trust me, I'm small up top and very peary from the hips down and they fit my 17" calves! LOVE!!!"
Review 16 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: BigFootDiva
Location: Bronx
 December 28, 2012
"Love these stylish boots. I get so many compliments when I wear them. These boots accommodate wider calves without giving up on style and comfort. I would absolutely purchase another pair in another color...if it was offered."
Review 17 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TWallace
Location: Minneapolis
 December 28, 2012

Finally a "knee high" boot that fits me!

"I am a shoe fanatic - every kind (heels, flats, boots, casual shoes), so to me a knee high black boot is pretty much a staple in a woman's closet. I do however, have larger calfs than the standard 14 inch circumference most are advertised at. I was so happy and relieved to find these. They are sleek, a mid-heel (so I can wear them for longer periods of times) and work with skirts and tights, but are still wide enough to wear them with jeans. I love them."
Review 18 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yulee
Location: Lords Valley, PA
 December 26, 2012

Uncomfortable

"It runs bigger. I should order maybe half size smaller. The 16" calf is too wide and the suede gets finger marks easily."
Review 19 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Schilly
Location: Troy
 December 25, 2012

Extra wide calf

"Super large calf. Great quality, but the calf is larger than it should be."
Review 20 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AJTexasRn
Location: Austin
 December 22, 2012

suede boots

"LOVE thise boots. I wore them all day right out of the box. Tons of complements.
Would recommend!
"