Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot

Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Review 21 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JazW
Location: Chicago, IL
 December 17, 2012

Finally boots for curvy legs!

" Having curvy thick legs always makes it difficult to find flattering boots but these boots were spot on and hugged my legs in all the right places. I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I've received while wearing these! And the bottoms are sturdy and so comfy I can rock them all day long! "
Review 22 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kimca
Location: windsor ontario
 December 14, 2012

money well spent

" after years of trying to squeeze into boots and have the zippers on them break or rip, i have finally found a pair of boots that are true to size and ones that i can wear all day long and not have aching feet. totally worth it and will buy another pair of boots by audrey brooke again. "
Review 23 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hotinphoenix
Location: phoenix, az
 December 13, 2012

really comfy heel height

" these do run short, size up 1/2 a size and they are perfect. "
Review 24 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mamalikes
Location: new jersey
 December 11, 2012

Love Them

" They are amazingly comfortable! It's just one of those great boots that I will be able to wear with a million different outfits. Versatile and easy to handle. I've been looking for a great pair of suede boots that will fit a wide calf like mine but doesn't make me feel like I shopped in the super fat lady section. "
Review 25 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MishaG
Location: Shorewood, IL
 December 9, 2012

When DSW Says "Wide Calf"...They Mean It!!!

" Got my boots this evening:
PROS
1). Black suede has nice texture; material is not thin and/or eroded; and
2). Heel is durably thick and offers great support for standing and walking.
CONS
1). Foot fits a little tight, so be careful if your feet tend to swell during the day; and
2). If you run tall and/or have slimmer calves, but still need that width for thicker pants, etc., there might be excess "pouching" in the back calf of the boot...I actually could grab a sizeable finger-full and fold it over on itself, so it might look strange with tights or skinny jeans. "
Review 26 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thickmon
Location: Georgia
 December 9, 2012
" Love thes boots! They fit over my wide calves and they are very flattering. I was complemented on them, someone said that they are hot! These boot are very comfortable, and they can be worn both casual and for dressier looks. "
Review 27 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Iluvmypuggle
Location: New Jersey
 December 4, 2012

Love these boots!

" I have been looking for wide calf boots for years and have not only found a pair that fits my wide calf, but also a VERY comfortable boot/shoe.
These are average sizing/width in the foot area, but the comfort factor is way above average. I have so many shoes that I can't wait to get out of by end of day, but I can wear these all day, walk through the mall, etc. and be totally comfortable. I even wore them to a wedding and danced all night.
As far as the look of them, I love the black suede. They can be dressed up (as I did with a black dress for a winter wedding) or down with jeans, sweater dress, etc.
I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another Audrey Brooke shoe. "
Review 28 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: 1980ladybug
Location: Jackson, MI
 November 27, 2012

So bummed

" I have large, muscular, calves & was soooo excited to see the wide calf boot selection! I ordered these boots & told people how excited I was to have them on their way. When they got here I immediately tried them on & was unable to get them zipped up! So bummed, but I have to return them!! "
Review 29 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Silverbells
Location: Pittsburgh
 November 26, 2012

Perfect

" Perfect fit! and So Comfy! I'm so happy I picked this style boot. "
Review 30 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: luvNEshu
Location: ohio
 November 20, 2012

Bummer

" Opened box and took left boot out of plastic & suede had faded dots all over it and heavily rubbed area on calf that made black suede look gray. I will be returning these to the store. Cute boot otherwise. Fit was good and comfy, but I dd only have them on for only a millisecond. "
Review 31 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Influentialeducator
Location: Queens, NY
 November 16, 2012

Audrey Brooke 'divafied' my wide calves!

" I love, love, love these classy boots! OMG....last year I was forced to have my boots tailored to fit my calves and it cost me a pretty penny to do so. Not with this winter! Audrey Brooke did an excellent job with these boots and for a curvy girl with 18'' calves, these fit perfectly! As stated in the previous review, they compare to high-end designer boots that cost triple the amount. Please keep the wide calf boots coming Audrey Brooke! "
Review 32 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: audrehepbrn2007
Location: Knoxville, TN
 November 3, 2012

Great Boots!

" I ordered an 8.5 and they fit my 16.5 inch calves perfectly. They are very comfortable and go with EVERYTHING. They can look dressy or casual. No time will tell if they hold up. "
Review 33 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ritac
Location: Snow Hill, MD
 November 2, 2012

Nice Boots

" I received the boots and were excited. I immediately tried on the right boot and it fit great. I have a 17 inch calf. So when I went to put the pair on, imagine my surprise when I couldn't get the left boot zipped past my ankle. I am a long time 'walker'. I've walked thousands of miles,lol, therefore, I have to calves to prove it. I couldn't figure out why it wouldn't zip past my ankle, It zipped when the boot was off. Anyway, they went back. Nice boot, the right boot was very comfortable. "
Review 34 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MissTeach
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 29, 2012

Love in a Boot

" Bought theses boots because I always have a hard time finding boots that will fit my calves. These boots are awesome. There is so much room I have extra room in them! They are also very comfortable. All the reviews are spot on! "
Review 35 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoediva100
Location: Riverside, MD
 October 26, 2012

Love my boots

" I absolutely love these boots. I have big calfs and always struggle to find a pair of classy, comfortable boots. These definitely fit the bill. I was a little worried that the heel would be uncomfortable for me, since I normally wear flats, but that's not the case. The rubber sole is sooo comfortable I can walk around in them all day. These are my new favorites. "
Review 36 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 2lovemyshoes
Location: Portland OR
 October 24, 2012

Perfect!!

" Love them!! Received the boots yesterday and wore them today. I have short legs/wide calves and they fit better than any boot I have ever purchased. The heel is high enough to look dressy, but stable enough not to wobble when walking. I had them on 10+ hours and they were comfortable all day. I first bought Audrey Brooke shoes this summer and I am now completely sold on this brand. Reasonable price, good product and true to size. Would buy this boot in another color if available! "
Review 37 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sheribear
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 24, 2012

comfortable boot! with heel

" These are really comfortable. I got the wide calf and it's more than enough room. I usually need the extra room, but probably could have worn the regular width. I'll keep them & maybe stuff some jeans inside. LOVE the boots! "
Review 38 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cookie917
Location: Cincinnati
 October 23, 2012

Love Them

" I just got these boots they are so comfortable ,I have really big legs and they fit so good .This is my 2nd pair of Audrey Brooke boots .Her designs are wonderful!!!!! "
Review 39 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dragonfly11
Location: Montrose, NY
 October 21, 2012

Comfort & style

" I love this boot, it has a wider calf and looks very stylish. Looks great with skirts! "
Review 40 for Audrey Brooke Wynne Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SummerC
Location: DC
 October 12, 2012

I second that!

" I agree completely with the previous reviewer, this is quite a lovely, comfortable, chic and classic boot. It's breathtaking and great quality. True to size. I have 20 inch calves and they actually fit, thanks to the stretch panel. Very slimming too!!! "