Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie

Franco Sarto Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie

Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Review 1 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gabby2
Location: Erie, PA
 March 23, 2014

Love the shoe but runs small

" I normally wear a 7 1/2 - I had to order an 8 in this shoe. Love the style and very comfortable. "
Review 2 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: heatherrenee796
Location: Aberdeen, WA
 January 22, 2014

Scuffed?

" Only getting a 4 star because the toes on both shoes are scuffed a bit. The shoe though is very comfy, true to size. Only have worn at home for a bit to try out, but appear to not need to be broken in. The scuffs are small and I would rather just keep them than send back since it is already so late in the season. Will be wearing for work, goes well with black slacks. "
Review 3 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EA815
Location: Oak Park, IL
 January 20, 2014

Cute but Narrow

" A nice shoe to wear with slacks to work but they are narrow and I don't typically need buy wide sized shoes. Unfortunately, I had to return the shoes for a more comfortable pair. "
Review 4 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zellablue98
Location: pennsylvania
 January 15, 2014

Love my shoes

" I purchased these Franco Sarto booties in brown 1 year ago. They look great with jeans and with slacks. I wear a size 6 and had to size up to a 6.5 to provide a good fit for length and width. I needed a pair of black shoes this winter and found the same Teresa bootie here at DSW (at a great price) My new shoes are exactly what I expected. I can wear them all day with no pain. Also, I have had many complements on how cute they are. The little 'alligator' on the tip adds panache. "
Review 5 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: comfyshoesformom
Location: Chester, NY
 December 17, 2013
" I needed comfortable yet pretty shoes. These suit perfectly. They are pretty with slacks. "
Review 6 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SuzyZooKeeper
Location: Cincinnati
 November 23, 2013

The perfect business shoe

" I needed a shoe that went from sitting at a desk, to brisk walks through airports to standing all day at an expo. These are the perfect shoe for all of those plus a little dancing at the end of those long days to bootie! "
Review 7 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dretella
Location: Merrillville, IN
 November 23, 2013

Great work shoe!

" I can wear these shoes all day and they pair nicely with dress pants. I get a lot of compliments on them. They pinch my toes slightly, but I'm not going to be running any marathons in them, so they're still great. "
Review 8 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ambendalosa
Location: St. Louis, MO
 November 15, 2013

Work Shoe

" I've been looking for a brown work shoe (on my feet often) that is at least sort of stylish. This shoe will do. It's not the 4" heel that I love, but it works well with pants. I can't give it a 5 star rating, because its just not cute. "
Review 9 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyDiva211
Location: Flat Rock, Michigan
 November 10, 2013

STYLISH SHOE

" I bought these shoes and I am so happy that I did. They look so sleek and stylish. They are extremely comfortable. I wore them with some black slacks and they kinda look like I am wearing cowboy boots. "
Review 10 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tpopcho
Location: White Lake, MI
 November 6, 2013

Classic bootie for casual or work

" These booties are very versatile. Wear with jeans. Wear with dress slacks. The detail on the toe area gives it a classy look. They are comfortable and great for a day of work at the office. They are very true to size. I wear an 8 1/2 and they were perfect. "
Review 11 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WineHR
Location: Sonoma, CA
 October 15, 2013

Just what I wanted

" I had been looking for a shoe bootie for some time and happy when I found it. It was just what I wanted - look, feel and price point. "
Review 12 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DRSR
Location: ND
 October 14, 2013

Perfect "dress & work" shoe

" Well worth the money. Fits like a glove but if you are looking for arch support, this wouldn't be the shoe but very comfortable for "up and down" all day long. (wouldn't want to wear them if I stood all day) Also, it narrows a little towards the toes. I'm okay with that but I could see how it could bother others who are sensitive to it narrowing. "
Review 13 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChayMay
Location: Chicago
 September 13, 2013

Nice

" These shoes are very comfortable and chic I work in a clinic so I am on my feet all day w/patients and by the end of the day I don't have aching feet. It's hard to find comfy shoes that don't look like they are for elderly people. Can't give it 5 stars because I found some aerosoles that are super comfy and faboulous. "
Review 14 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovequist
Location: New Jersey
 August 15, 2013

Perfect Work Shoe

" I just bought these and am in love! They are such a comfy cute alternative to my high heels. They look great with all of my work pants. The contrasting faux-alligator toe is adorable (and if you haven't noticed, contrast toes are all the rage this fall!) Sometimes I have problems wearing booties because I have very high arches but these wrap around my foot in such a comfortable way that I'll be looking for them in other colors soon. "
Review 15 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kbmaher
Location: Iowa
 January 8, 2013

The BEST EVER

" I am an older woman who does not like to wear high heels. These booties are perfect for me when I need a dressier shoe for work. Since I work in a law firm, I wear them a lot. "
Review 16 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAIOWA
Location: IOWA
 November 13, 2012

GREAT WORK SHOE

" Shoe is very comfortable; good for work when I am on my feet all day, hoping to purchase the same in black.
This is my third pair of Franco Sarto shoes and I haven't been disappointed yet!
"
Review 17 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mgirl52105
Location: Cleveland OH
 November 12, 2012

PERFECT!

" I am a huge fan of Franco Sarto shoes for confort & style.These were no exception. Super comfy, cute & can be worn with suits or jeans. If brown was avail., I would buy a 2nd pair. Only complaint about FS shoes is the durability. Not as good as it used to be. This is my 3rd pair of booties in 4yrs. Seams do not hold well; man-made material cracks; soles thin. Wud love to see some quality improvements. "
Review 18 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AC007
Location: Central NJ
 November 6, 2012

LOVE!

" I love love these shoes!! They are exactly as expected. I ordered them online to go w/ a shorter black skirt and black tights, paired w/ a blazer I plan to wear to work (office setting). Very classy and well made. I have always loved the Franco Sarto brand. My only beef is that I normally order shoes in a size 7.5, these I ordere 7.5 and I am not sure if they will give a little as I wear them. There is questionable movement in my heel when I walk - but there is no buckle my foot is held in by elastic so I am not sure if that is just how the style feels. I went to see if I could order a size 7 in order to compare, but they are sold out!! I see why!! Great shoe, I think the questionable size is just in the style, doesn't feel 1/2 size too big, so I think I will keep the size 7.5 and just use an insert if needed. Looks great w/ my skirt outfit, as well as with jeans. Love! "
Review 19 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: westchestershoe
Location: White Plains, NY
 October 26, 2012

GREAT shoe!

" comfortable but dressy enough for many occasions, easy to wear and walk in. After a day of walking on cobblestones, my feet did not hurt and the shoes held up great! "
Review 20 for Franco Sarto Teresa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jacksongal
Location: jackson, ms
 October 22, 2012

franco sarto bootie

" I bought these in black. I had bought some similar to these in a dark brown last year and wore them all the time. I love Franco Sarto shoes. They fit well and true to size. Great shoes for work. I wear them with pants and skirts. "