Customer Reviews for Me Too Me Too Dee Riding Boot

Me Too Me Too Dee Riding Boot

Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
137 of 14694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Review 21 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LovelyLove
Location: Kansas City, MO
 January 24, 2013

Basic Boots for Simple Girls

"Firstly, I have to commend DSW for the super fast delivery. I ordered these last week and they arrived at my doorstep just yesterday! I have been searching for my ideal tall, flat basic black boots for over a year! It is hard to find boots with little to no embellishments. I'm a simple girl and I like simple things that are versatile. Although I would have preferred boots without buckles, they are not as bothersome as I thought they would be.
Me Too runs true to size. I am 5'2 and these boots are just the right height; they are a little below my knees. I bought them in Medium size and there is just enough room to wear them with skinny jeans. They do have a spot with elastic on top of the boots for those with wider calves.
Furthermore, they are super comfortable! The black leather reminds me of Kenneth Cole leather. Absolutely beautiful. I am picky about fabrics and craftsmanship. The leather is smooth and it doesn't mar easily like other black leather boots I have seen in many stores. The stitching is very subtle so it does not look cheap. Altogether, a beautiful pair of boots at the right price!"
Review 22 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ellebe11e
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 23, 2013

Finally!

"The riding boot of my dreams!
After multiple purchases online and returning boots that weren't just right I finally broke down and went to the store. I love to shop online but sometimes you just have to go in to try them on. I found these gorgeous boots in brown and they fit like a glove. the leather is soft and its like there are insoles in them they are too comfy to believe. I can walk all over the city in these babies. They look great over my skinny jeans but I cant wait to try them out with a dress."
Review 23 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yackyjackie
Location: NYC
 January 22, 2013
"Great, classic boot. My only compliant is that they are a little tight in calf."
Review 24 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mis1
Location: New Orleans
 January 21, 2013

great classic riding boot

"I bought this in brown, and find it to be extremely comfortable, well-fitting, and versatile. I think the style is comparable to more expensive classic riding boots (I was pretty picky in what I was looking for!), but for a better price."
Review 25 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1BootGirl
Location: Ohio
 January 19, 2013

Great casual boots

"These boots are so comfortable. Wide calf, but not loose. I run a lot (Saucony are my fav for running!) and I need just a slightly looser calf. These are perfect."
Review 26 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: austintranslation
Location: Austin, TX
 January 19, 2013

Great boots for the price!

"I bought these boots in brown a few weeks ago and have been wearing them regularly since. (Seriously, they go with everything. Or at least in my mind they do.) I am normally between a 6 and 6.5 and ordered a 6 because the 6.5 was out of stock. They were a little snug with thick socks at first but now they're pretty comfortable. (I'm not sure if it's because the boots stretched a little or because I got used to the snugness.) I have fairly thin calves (12 in) and most boots I've tried on leave a huge gap around my legs. These have the narrowest calf circumference of any boot I've tried on at this price range. There is still a gap big enough to slip one hand in on either side. I've taken up running though, so hopefully my calves will be able to fill the gap by the end of the year. ;) Like I said, the boots are fairly comfortable, but don't make the mistake of wearing them without socks like I did one day, because you will get blisters. I love the dark brown color, the quality of the leather, and the classic and simple design. If I hadn't resolved to cut down my shoe budget, I'd buy a pair in black, too!"
Review 27 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SV8R
Location: Baltimore, MD
 January 18, 2013

Awesome

"I love the classic look. So tasteful and the leather looks and feels like quality. Nice with work dresses & skirts. The sole is shock-absorbing so they're incredibly comfortable. I'm very happy with these."
Review 28 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverBrit
Location: Arlington
 January 17, 2013

Very Comfy

"I have small calves and these boots fit very true to size. Great black boot staple for any wardrobe"
Review 29 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NancyFM
Location: Cerritos
 January 16, 2013
"Great boots!"
Review 30 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFanatic1980
Location: Lewisville, TX
 January 16, 2013

Loved Them!

"I absolutely loves these boots. Very comfy!!!"
Review 31 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shopaholic7391
Location: New York
 January 16, 2013
"A great pair of leather boots. The buckle is the perfect amount of detail. Ordered a size 10 and they fit true to size. Can be dressed up or down. Boots hit right below the knee and are not excessively wide around the calf."
Review 32 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JeanineR
Location: Davenport, Fl
 January 15, 2013

BBB!

"Best Boots Byfar!!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new boots. These boots are extremely true to size. They fit like a glove and I could walk in these all day if I had to. I WILL order this brand again. Thank YOOOOOOOOOOU!"
Review 33 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: hippie18
Location: Washington
 January 15, 2013

Meh

"These boots are okay. I've had better-quality leather boots for about the same price - the leather on these particular boots, to me, feels really, really flimsy (not very sturdy) and has scratched easily. These definitely are "fashion" boots and not "function." The buckle is a very cute detail, however, and the boots are moderately comfortable as well."
Review 34 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hgau29
Location: Northfield, OH
 January 13, 2013

Good quality boots

"I'm very pleased with these boots. They are comfortable to walk in, and the quality of the leather is good. I think they will hold up really well over time. The style is great too - the gold buckle actually looks nice. My only complaint is that they fit pretty snug on my calves... but not so tight that I can't wear them with my jeans tucked in. Thankfully the elastic panel in the back helps out a lot."
Review 35 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jaki2
Location: Baltimore
 January 13, 2013

Love It

"Comfy, calf is not too wide for my skinny legs and just plain cute!"
Review 36 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephanieM
Location: London, ON
 January 12, 2013

Great Boots

"I was looking for a brown boot with a low heel for awhile now and came across these, I thought these were a pretty good price so I went with them. They are really comfortable - I can't quite do them all the way up (I have a normal size calf), but it doesn't really matter as I'll be wearing pants over them."
Review 37 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pupdgc
Location: Washington, DC
 January 11, 2013

nice boots

"I actually think these boots look nicer when actually on my feet versus just looking at them or looking at the online picture. They're very comfortable, and the leather feels nice. The buckle also provides a nice touch."
Review 38 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaitheSwan
Location: Washington DC
 January 10, 2013

My Love, My Life, My Favorite Pair of Boots

"I LOVE these boots. I tried on almost of the boots at my local DSW and these were my favorite. I got a 6.5 and that's the size I get everything in excluding pumps which I get 7s in. They fit perfectly but its a little bit tight when I wear thick socks which I like to do when its cold outside. I love the color of these boots, I love how they look with skinny jeans, I love how they look with tights, I love how they look with sweaters and jackets, I just love them. They're totally perfect for fall and winter and I will be super sad when spring and summer roll around.
The only thing I hate about these boots is that they scuff way too easily. For the first couple of days I didn't let ANYTHING touch them while I wore them, paranoid at every pointy looking obstacle. But after a while, they developed enough scuffs that just blend in after a while. I'm going to try to get them polished at the local shoe repair shop if I actually think they look too scuffed. However, this small disadvantage still doesn't affect how much I love these."
Review 39 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mallory0208
Location: Colorado
 January 10, 2013

In love!

"I am IN LOVE WITH THESE SHOES! I searched many places for many months for the perfect pair of riding boots and believe I finally found the jackpot with these! I'm petite with very small calves (5'3', 115 pounds) and hated that most riding boots I found looked horrible on me! These are the perfect fit around the calf and are extremely comfortable. I have been wearing them all day and really don't want to take them off! The color is beautiful as well! I would highly recommend this product! Thanks DSW!"
Review 40 for Me Too Dee Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DanniV
Location: Louisville, KY
 January 10, 2013

Great riding boot!

"I love these boots! The leather is quality and looks really nice with a cute dress or pair of skinny jeans. Even though I don't have large calves, these fit slightly on the snug side but I'm sure they'll loosen a bit as I wear them. Overall, great deal for a beautiful, classic boot!"