Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Chamay Flat

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Chamay Flat

Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 of 3278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juliais30
Location: Van Nuys, CA
 October 19, 2013

Second Pair!!

"I love these shoes!! They are perfect for work and play. They are super comfortable and they go great with any outfit. I LOVE THEM SO MUCH...THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR."
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allrmk12
Location: North Carolina
 September 30, 2013

Great Basic Black Flats

"These shoes are so comfortable and are a great purchase for a great price. I needed basic black flats that would be comfortable enough for walking around campus and professional enough for work. These fit the bill. They stretch out quite a bit as you wear them, so it's okay if they are a little tight when you first buy them."
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kadi11
Location: Tampa
 August 6, 2013
"I brought these in grey, and was very pleased when they arrived. I had only had a chance to see the black ones in person, so I was worried that other colors might not look right with the material, but they indeed do look really great. They have a slight shine which makes them look a little more dressy than I thought the black looked. The fit really well and didn't need to be broken in. I am contemplating ordering them in the coral now."
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pickardha
Location: Ohio
 July 8, 2013
"These shoes are perfect. They have a bit of sheen to them that I think helps when dressing them up or down. I bought the black ones and they go great with everything. I was worried there would be toe cleavage, since i have long toes, but not in this shoe! These do not have any arch support, but i am used to this. Cute shoe!"
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eiramis
Location: Raleigh NC
 June 6, 2013

stains your feet

"After my first time wearing these shoes my feet and toenails were stained black. That can't be healthy - these shoes are being returned!"
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MAC1979
Location: Illinois
 May 31, 2013

Super Cute

"I think these are really cute and I like how the fabric looks...makes the flat stand out from others. I went up a size due to other reviews and they are too big. I am going to have to return and hope that they have my normal size."
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: newmom1226
Location: MO
 May 29, 2013

don't purchase online

"I'm sure these shoes have great potential, but I ordered the size I usually wear online and they were HUGE, both in length and in width. If I'd been in store I would've known to get a smaller size but instead, I just guaranteed a return and lost half of my rewards because of it."
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeartMyShoes82
Location: Iowa
 May 5, 2013

Rocket Dog Chamay

"I'm glad that this shoe was out of stock in my usual size (7 1/2) and that I've purchased Rocket Dogs in a size 8 before so knew that it would probably work out. I think the point makes the toes a little shorter than a rounded toe, so take that into consideration when sizing. There isn't much support in the shoe, but I still find them to be a good go-to shoe for a variety of different outfits."
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: msfuraha
Location: Washington, DC
 May 1, 2013

Pretty but snug

"These felt great when I tried them and walked around in the store, and I loved them! This was a big deal because I rarely find flats that I look "right" to me. But once I tried wearing them outside the store, they turned out to be too snug. I probably need to go up a half size, but don't know if I want to spend another $37, even though I LOVE the way they look and have gotten lots of compliments."
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StacyandClintonapprove
Location: FL
 April 28, 2013

Order up a size

"These shoes are adorable! Got them in black and they have a slight almost-wood-grain pattern that shines in the right light. I ended up needing to go up a size since I wear them for prolonged periods of time and they do start feeling a little snug. The pointed toe is coming back in and they make my feet look so cute!"
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Callmetysh
Location: Bethesda
 April 25, 2013

Cute. Comfy. Cheap

"Cute flats. Comfy and go with ANY denim almost. Go for a half size bigger, the toe is pointed and doesn't run big like the other round-toe Rocketdog flats"
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Libtwinmom
Location: Antioch,TN
 April 22, 2013

Cute shoes

"very cute in the store and felt comfy when I tried them on. Wearing, them was another case. They are a little snug and pinches the top of my foot. I have a high instep."
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: route66girl
Location: st louis
 April 19, 2013
"Awesome shoes. Love the non slip sole. Love the fact that the shoes don't look like they have a non slip sole. While I have chosen fashion over comfort and safety in the past, I think it's awesome that these shoes don't make me choose. Only wish they came in lots of other colors."
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
 April 4, 2013

Flats that Rock

"I don't like wearing high heels at work cause I am always on my feet. However, these shoes are professional looking without the discomfort. I love them!"
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BriarThorn
Location: New York City
 February 27, 2013

Not that great

"These looked better in the photos! As it is, the material was not that nice and the overall quality was fairly low. I would not recommend."
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: labgeek
Location: durant, OK
 February 4, 2013

Just OK

"No padding in the shoe. Bottom is very thin. I have also noticed after wearing these twice that the fabric is starting to peel off the top. Not impressed."
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miyoshi
Location: Hamden, CT
 February 1, 2013

Try something else!

"This is a cute little flat, however..........it's narrow and SHORT! I run between a 7 & 7.5, ordered a 7.5 and it was too short. My toes were at the tip and it was tight as ever. My foot in the shoe was like a stuffed sausage. Forego this option & buy something else.......don't waste the time or the money on this shoe. Too bad because it's cute!"
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Puma228
Location: Boston, MA
 January 28, 2013

How about some quality control?

"I really felt like these were lacking, but it was probably just my pair. Under direct light, the fabric patterns on my shoes didn't match. One was more of a wood grain type style and the other has horizontal stripes. I think quality control should have looked a bit harder at these..."
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: andreamt
Location: massachusetts
 January 19, 2013
"Have the shoes in the leopard print and they were so much more comfortable.... the black ones are much more stiff/uncomfortable and will be returning."
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Terp
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 18, 2013

Looks great, not a lot of support

"Super cute shoe. They don't have much support, but I don't think that is uncommon in ballet-type flats. With a pair of gel insoles for women's dress shoes, they are perfect."