Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Chamay Flat

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Chamay Flat

Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 of 3278%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Juliais30
Location: Van Nuys, CA
 October 19, 2013

Second Pair!!

" I love these shoes!! They are perfect for work and play. They are super comfortable and they go great with any outfit. I LOVE THEM SO MUCH...THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR. "
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allrmk12
Location: North Carolina
 September 30, 2013

Great Basic Black Flats

" These shoes are so comfortable and are a great purchase for a great price. I needed basic black flats that would be comfortable enough for walking around campus and professional enough for work. These fit the bill. They stretch out quite a bit as you wear them, so it's okay if they are a little tight when you first buy them. "
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kadi11
Location: Tampa
 August 6, 2013
" I brought these in grey, and was very pleased when they arrived. I had only had a chance to see the black ones in person, so I was worried that other colors might not look right with the material, but they indeed do look really great. They have a slight shine which makes them look a little more dressy than I thought the black looked. The fit really well and didn't need to be broken in. I am contemplating ordering them in the coral now. "
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pickardha
Location: Ohio
 July 8, 2013
" These shoes are perfect. They have a bit of sheen to them that I think helps when dressing them up or down. I bought the black ones and they go great with everything. I was worried there would be toe cleavage, since i have long toes, but not in this shoe! These do not have any arch support, but i am used to this. Cute shoe! "
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eiramis
Location: Raleigh NC
 June 6, 2013

stains your feet

" After my first time wearing these shoes my feet and toenails were stained black. That can't be healthy - these shoes are being returned! "
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MAC1979
Location: Illinois
 May 31, 2013

Super Cute

" I think these are really cute and I like how the fabric looks...makes the flat stand out from others. I went up a size due to other reviews and they are too big. I am going to have to return and hope that they have my normal size. "
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: newmom1226
Location: MO
 May 29, 2013

don't purchase online

" I'm sure these shoes have great potential, but I ordered the size I usually wear online and they were HUGE, both in length and in width. If I'd been in store I would've known to get a smaller size but instead, I just guaranteed a return and lost half of my rewards because of it. "
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeartMyShoes82
Location: Iowa
 May 5, 2013

Rocket Dog Chamay

" I'm glad that this shoe was out of stock in my usual size (7 1/2) and that I've purchased Rocket Dogs in a size 8 before so knew that it would probably work out. I think the point makes the toes a little shorter than a rounded toe, so take that into consideration when sizing. There isn't much support in the shoe, but I still find them to be a good go-to shoe for a variety of different outfits. "
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: msfuraha
Location: Washington, DC
 May 1, 2013

Pretty but snug

" These felt great when I tried them and walked around in the store, and I loved them! This was a big deal because I rarely find flats that I look "right" to me. But once I tried wearing them outside the store, they turned out to be too snug. I probably need to go up a half size, but don't know if I want to spend another $37, even though I LOVE the way they look and have gotten lots of compliments. "
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StacyandClintonapprove
Location: FL
 April 28, 2013

Order up a size

" These shoes are adorable! Got them in black and they have a slight almost-wood-grain pattern that shines in the right light. I ended up needing to go up a size since I wear them for prolonged periods of time and they do start feeling a little snug. The pointed toe is coming back in and they make my feet look so cute! "
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Callmetysh
Location: Bethesda
 April 25, 2013

Cute. Comfy. Cheap

" Cute flats. Comfy and go with ANY denim almost. Go for a half size bigger, the toe is pointed and doesn't run big like the other round-toe Rocketdog flats "
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Libtwinmom
Location: Antioch,TN
 April 22, 2013

Cute shoes

" very cute in the store and felt comfy when I tried them on. Wearing, them was another case. They are a little snug and pinches the top of my foot. I have a high instep. "
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: route66girl
Location: st louis
 April 19, 2013
" Awesome shoes. Love the non slip sole. Love the fact that the shoes don't look like they have a non slip sole. While I have chosen fashion over comfort and safety in the past, I think it's awesome that these shoes don't make me choose. Only wish they came in lots of other colors. "
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
 April 4, 2013

Flats that Rock

" I don't like wearing high heels at work cause I am always on my feet. However, these shoes are professional looking without the discomfort. I love them! "
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BriarThorn
Location: New York City
 February 27, 2013

Not that great

" These looked better in the photos! As it is, the material was not that nice and the overall quality was fairly low. I would not recommend. "
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: labgeek
Location: durant, OK
 February 4, 2013

Just OK

" No padding in the shoe. Bottom is very thin. I have also noticed after wearing these twice that the fabric is starting to peel off the top. Not impressed. "
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Miyoshi
Location: Hamden, CT
 February 1, 2013

Try something else!

" This is a cute little flat, however..........it's narrow and SHORT! I run between a 7 & 7.5, ordered a 7.5 and it was too short. My toes were at the tip and it was tight as ever. My foot in the shoe was like a stuffed sausage. Forego this option & buy something else.......don't waste the time or the money on this shoe. Too bad because it's cute! "
Review 18 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Puma228
Location: Boston, MA
 January 28, 2013

How about some quality control?

" I really felt like these were lacking, but it was probably just my pair. Under direct light, the fabric patterns on my shoes didn't match. One was more of a wood grain type style and the other has horizontal stripes. I think quality control should have looked a bit harder at these... "
Review 19 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: andreamt
Location: massachusetts
 January 19, 2013
" Have the shoes in the leopard print and they were so much more comfortable.... the black ones are much more stiff/uncomfortable and will be returning. "
Review 20 for Rocket Dog Chamay Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Terp
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 January 18, 2013

Looks great, not a lot of support

" Super cute shoe. They don't have much support, but I don't think that is uncommon in ballet-type flats. With a pair of gel insoles for women's dress shoes, they are perfect. "