Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot

Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
54 of 5795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Review 21 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ms1DzShoes
Location: NYC
 December 10, 2012

Da Bootz!

"I bought a pair of Coconuts boots, and I thought they were the ones. Then, I met Nahla.... THESE boots are SO comfortable, they blew my mind! I usually only buy leather shoes, but once I put these on, I had to have them.
The color (RANCH) is a gorgeous, rich brown, with all the characteristics of real distressed leather. I'm a 9.5, and 9.5 fits perfectly. Having lean legs, it's almost impossible to ever find boots that don't bulge or gap at the calf. These fit PERFECTLY and even have a little gusset for stretch if my skinny jeans need a bit more give. The forward sole has substantial tread and the heel is and nice and sturdy, so I feel it will be a pretty safe walking shoe. It does have the unique feature of having the zipper on the outside of the boot which some find awkward, but I love-- It makes it really easy for me to get in and out of them quickly.
I definitely recommend these boots! So much so, that the Coconuts had to go back, and I've just ordered another pair of these in black. Get'em before they're gone!"
Review 22 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sse937
Location: WI
 December 9, 2012
"love these boots. casual, but can be dressy as well. true to size"
Review 23 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Frana
Location: Lanham
 December 8, 2012

Cute!

"Even though there is not much room on the calfs, these boots are super cute. I wore mine with leggins but I am not sure they will fit over jeans. They are true to size but chek if your calfs will fit."
Review 24 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSal
Location: Oak Brook, IL
 December 6, 2012

Everyday boot

"I love these shoes...
1. These boots can be worn with both casual and dressy outfits
2. It's great for people with skinny calves
3. They are so darn cute!
"
Review 25 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: katwalk
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 2, 2012

PERFECT FOR SKINNY CALVES!!!

"I absolutely LOVE these boots! I very rarely wear heels so I was a little weary of 3 inches, but the sturdy heel and lug sole make these boots very easy to walk in. The style and details are sleek and sexy in black and the boots can be dressed up or down. they are very comfortable! I am constantly searching for the "perfect" tall boots that actually fit my very skinny calves and these are definitely the ones! I am tall (5'10") with very long and slim legs. These do not quite come to my knee but the fact that they hug my calves trumps the height. I consistently wear an 8.5 but had to exchange these for a 9. I definitely recommend ordering atleast a half size up.
Why not 5 stars? The zipper was hard to pull up and down. I'm hoping it gets easier with time. Also, in my perfect world, these would have a taller shaft (around 17") and a smaller calf circumfrence (13")."
Review 26 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JpJp888
Location: Tampa
 November 25, 2012

Cute boots!

"Comfy boots...I have thin calves and they fit good, And I suggest getting 1/2 size bigger than your normal shoe size, they run a tad bit narrow in the foot."
Review 27 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: austindonnabella
Location: Austin
 November 24, 2012

Love!

"They are casual enough for day and dressy enough for night. I have 3 small children under 4, so shoes that are stylish and yet sturdy & comfortable are a must! I have this in both the black and brown. I am petite at 5 ft and these come just under my knees. Also, I have shapely but thin calves, so they fit just right on my legs. It would probably be too snug for someone with muscular calves."
Review 28 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ekit
Location: New York
 November 14, 2012

Sexy boot but

"Nice brown color and received compliments (specifically by men). I was surprised to learn that this boot can become a bit uncomfortable to walk in, but that is something an insert can fix! I love how tall it is and looks cute with knee high socks, leggings, skinny jeans and sweater dresses."
Review 29 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Mi.
 November 10, 2012
"These boots are really cute but feel like they run a size smaller. I wore them out thinking I just had to break them in, big mistake, now I can't take them back."
Review 30 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tucknee
Location: Florida
 November 3, 2012

Stylish & Comfortable

"I love these boots! Upon walking into the DSW store there was a nice display of boots. I immediately tried the brown ones on and walked walked around the store. Amazing fit! Extremely comfortable! The sole is a little thicker which is great for support.
Although they are not leather boots I will give them a try. Kelly & Katie is DSW. This will be my 4th pair by Kelly & Katie. Just PERFECT!
"
Review 31 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Niksta
Location: Naperville, IL
 November 1, 2012

My New Favorite Boots!

"I absolutely love these boots! They are the perfect color that match almost everything and I receive compliments everytime I wear them. I bought the brown, which are a little lighter in person than in the picture. Mine are closer to a dark cognac color with a distressed look. I love the red & grey flannel lining, which definitely helps keep my legs warmer in the winter. I'm always in between a size 8.5 & 9. I tried the 8.5 & they fit very well on my leg, but were a little tight on my foot. I went with the 9, which is slightly loose in the leg (I have 13.5" calves) and foot but definitely comfortable. And they go up to about an inch below my knee, which I think is perfect. The heel height is perfect for wearing these all day long (but I'm use to wearing 3.5"+ heels). These look great with leggings or skinny jeans, dressing up or casual. You must get these! Everyone will be giving you compliments!"
Review 32 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VMarie
Location: Farmington, MI
 October 31, 2012

Buy It!

"Go out today and buy this boot or buy it online now! This boot is so worth the money. It is comfortable and stylish! One warning, if you have big calves, this is not the boot for you. Enjoy and be fierce in this boot, I WILL!!!!"
Review 33 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Unina
Location: New York
 October 30, 2012

Love them!

"These shoes are extremely comfortable and the heels are not that high. I got a pair in black and can match them with different styles of clothing. This was one of my best purchases!"
Review 34 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Melynn
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 27, 2012

Excellent Boot

"This is a supremely comfortable boot. With a 13" shaft, it is one of the only boots I have tried with my skinny calves that does not gap in the back. The flannel interior is warm and so cozy. I wear these all day at work and they offer plenty of support. I highly recommend them."
Review 35 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: STACEYT55
Location: MASSILLON OH
 October 26, 2012

So Cute!

"I am thrilled with these boots. They are exactly what I was looking for. Fit true to size and finally fit my legs right. Great boot!"
Review 36 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Xcgeek8
Location: Iowa
 October 25, 2012

Love my new boots

"I had purchased a different set of boots online through dsw and was very disappointed with the color, height and comfort of the boot I took the, back to the store and found these amazing boots! They are comfy, and I wasn't sure about the zipper on the outside but after trying them on I really liked them. Plus they were cheaper than the first set!"
Review 37 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Princesskll
Location: Washington,DC
 October 23, 2012

Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot

"I LOVE THEM!!"
Review 38 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Harrisss
Location: CT
 October 19, 2012
"Got these in brown today. I am usually a 7.5 and these seem to fit true to size. I wonder if I can get away with a 7, but I have a feeling those would be too tight. The top of each boot has a slit or rip on it as one reviewer mentioned and another posted through photo. This may be some sort of defect, but for the price you can't beat it. They are still so cute!!
IF YOU HAVE SKINNY CALVES...and have been searching for tall boots that don't look like your legs are drowning...then these would be those boots! They fit snug enough around my leg with just leggings on. The rugged look is trendy as well. Get these!"
Review 39 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShoeShoeBOOT
Location: Ashburn, VA
 October 17, 2012

Perfect Everyday Boot

"I love this boot!!! It looks great with jeans and leggings! Very comfy. I typically wear a size 8, but I was a 7.5 with this boot - even with socks. It is really one of the most comfortable pair of boots out there and the price is very reasonable!!"
Review 40 for Kelly & Katie Nahla Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RadsMum
Location: St. louis
 October 17, 2012

Love

"Well I DID return these boots but only because the heel was bigger than I was looking for and already had boots similar. However, they are too cute!!! My only complaint is the zipper didn't go all the way to the top. I like a full zipper"