Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot

Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nyraphe
Location: Colorado
 February 12, 2013

Tight around the knee

"I'm a little overweight, and so that's expected. I had to buy pads for the balls of the feet because there's no padding at all in this boot. It is very stylish and it looks nice with leggings, but not the most comfortable in the world. 3.5 stars."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: shoeloverinsf
Location: San Francisco
 February 12, 2013

Cute Boot

"Like the look, but the buckles were a little much for me."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chiarauribe16
Location: Tucson
 February 11, 2013

Don't wear this in Verano, wear it in the winter.

"I received lots of compliments when I wore this boot. It does have a slightly slouchy fit but even so, it looks great. It works really well with tights and dresses. I thought it was well worth the price."
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Blanka
Location: MA
 January 21, 2013

Awson for all Occasions

"I love these boots I use them to go out and even school. They are comfortable and they can be use with jeans or even skirts. However, you might want be careful with the size you pick. I believe that they run big."
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoehoarder123
Location: california
 January 15, 2013

super hot!!

"I don't know when I'll wear it, but proud to have it in my collection. My husband thinks they are sexy!"
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crozzy07
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 January 13, 2013

Suprisingly Comfy

"I know wedges usually feel better on your feet but these are better than I expected. I don't think I would be able to last a whole day in them but a night out would be no problem. Super cute and I love the snaps at the knee for a little something extra."
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kukana6
Location: Hawaii
 January 10, 2013

Best Boot

"This boot is amazing. Extremely comfy and I get tons of compliments when I wear it. I wish I would have bought 2 pair! This boot runs true to size."
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seagull2013
Location: Atlatnta
 January 4, 2013

Would buy again

"Super cute and the extra height in the boot will keep you warm."
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CATLAME
Location: VALLEJO, CA
 December 31, 2012
"VERY COMFY SHOE. THE TAG ON THE INSIDE SHOWS IF YOU FOLD THE BOOT OVER THE TOP, NOT A BIGGIE BUT BETTER IF IT WASN'T THERE."
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gkil
Location: Colorado
 December 29, 2012

Love these boots

"I want them in every color. I have a slightly larger calf and they fit comfortably. They look great with skirts, jeans and leggings."
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heidicape
Location: Plymouth MA
 December 26, 2012

Classic style, super savings

"I bought this boot for my daughter for Christmas. It is a classic style, a beautiful boot that will also keep her warm, It hits comfortably over her knee and can be unsnapped and turned below the knee in warmer weather or for a different look.
The price for these boots was almost ridiculous for their excellent quality and elegance. The leather is so soft and supply and hugs the leg while not being too clingy.
We got the brown and will be going back for the black!
"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smileygirl223
Location: MI
 December 16, 2012
"good shoe, could be a little more comfortable, but pretty average for wedges"
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nicole55
Location: New York City
 December 13, 2012

Gorgeous & Stunning

"Each time I've worn these boots I received tons of compliments.I am a true size 8 and they fit wonderfully.The shaft for the most part stays put but there is a little scrunching.I gave it 4 stars for this and it's not leather.Love my boots regardless."
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alita20000
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 8, 2012

The shaft was the deal breaker :(

"This boot was awkwardly too long/wide for me. The shaft is sort of wide so you can seat and bend around the knee, which is comfortable but doesn't look really good when you are standing up. I returned them and exchanged them for a boot with a shorter shaft. Overall I didn't like this boots."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Baugus529
Location: Smyrna, GA
 November 30, 2012

Cute Black Boots

"I really liked these boots. I usually prefer brown boots, so I have such a hard time finding black ones I like. The ones I usually like are suede also, but these are perfect leather ones. They have a wedge heel so look dressier than flats, but are still really comfortable. Definitely recommend them!"
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rosylovesshoes
Location: California
 November 29, 2012

i love these boots

"They are super comfortable and cute. They look very sexy because they are slightly above the knee. I am 5'5 with athletic calves and they fit wonderfully. They don’t look like real leather but they do look very cute on so don’t hesitate to buy.
PS
I didn’t; really like the smell when I took them out of the box so I suggest you let them air out for a few hours or a day.
"
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shoelover00725
Location: los angeles, ca
 November 27, 2012

love but needed to return it

"sad to say, it didnt look as pictured. i already have the same pair without the heels. i thought the upper leather would be firm and not soft."
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Juliajuliajulia
Location: Chestnut Hill
 November 23, 2012

Very pretty and sexy!

"The shoes are above the knees, comfortable and very pretty. The black color looks very sexy! Great shoes, should never miss this pair in your closet!"
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
 November 16, 2012

Disappointed

"These boots look cheap and feel cheap when I put them on. They are really lightweight and are made of a plastic-like material.
It looks like they are from a discount store :("
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JustLovesShoes
Location: Mass
 November 14, 2012

Very cute over the knee

"Nice over the knee boot. Wish backs were slightly lower - gave it a 4 out of 5."