Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot

Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: melissasuzanne
Location: Austin
 November 8, 2012

Great shoe; great price.

"I love tall boots, but it's usually very hard for me to find stylish boots that will fit over my tree trunk calves. The first thing that stood out to me about these boots were the color. It's gorgeous and while they obviously don't look leather by any means, the color still pops while wearing all of my outfits.
I am usually not too much of a wedge fan, but I like it on this shoe. It gives a bit of height with all of the support of a flat sole. I wore and walked around town in these for 3 hours straight and felt no pain.
The best thing about this boot? I didn't have to go up a size! I was able to get my 8.5/9 and not have to sacrifice comfort because the boot fits effortlessly over my calves and knees.
You should definitely give this show a try!"
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: b00tl0ver
Location: Baltimore, MD
 November 5, 2012

Great Boot

"This shoe looks exactly as pictured. I have wide calves and the boot was able to fit comfortably with skinny jeans, tights, and leggings. They also have a great slouching affect if you don't want to wear them high on the leg."
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PandaWife
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
 November 3, 2012

Sexy without Compromising Comfort

"Sexy over-the-knee with unique button details -- couldn't help but add to my boot collection. The wedge heel adds comfort for everyday wear."
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: XMas
Location: New York
 November 3, 2012

I'm in Love again

"These are my first pair of wedges but second pair of shoes from Chinese Laundy, I slipt my feet right in the shoe is very comfortable. I ordered them in brown and will purchase the black thank you DSW and Chinese Laundy for another great boot."
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JRC02031
Location: Kansas City, MO
 October 29, 2012

Exceptionally comfortable

"I bought these in black in the store and absolutely loved them, so I ordered the brown ones online. The color is a little different----slighly reddish brown. The comfort is unbelievable, but they are very very loose in the calf. If you're going for a slouchy, casual look, then these are for you."
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Kel99
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 26, 2012

Great shoe!

"This boot is comfy and cute! You can dress it up or down. Awesome for the price."
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cwalte9
Location: Louisiana
 October 24, 2012
"These shoes are gorgeous! Everything i expected and more!"
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JesiT
Location: Chicago
 October 24, 2012

LOVE these boots

"I love the grip on the bottom of the shoe! Perfect for a winter day in Chicago"
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sexychic33
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 17, 2012

These boots are made for walkin

"I absolutely love these boots. They are so comfortable, and really sexy paired with skinny jeans or dresses. I get compliments from both men and women when I wear them. I am obsessed with boots and these have quickly become my new favorites. The price is great, I was going to buy a similar pair for about $90, but that site sold out of my size before I could, thank God for that or I would've never found this hidden gem."
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Verano Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cincesemilia
Location: Madison, WI
 October 8, 2012

LOVE this boot!!!

"I have always been a fan of Chinese Laundry and this boot will keep me a dedicated CL LOVER!!! The leather is nice and will match with just about any jean or legging/jegging. The wedge is a great height for all day wear. VERY comfy boot! I ordered a 9.5M and they fit exactly.This boot will not disappoint."
21-30 of 30