Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
95 of 11086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tessaj
Location: seattle
 March 4, 2013

great boot, very stylish

"i love this boot!! its very comfy and stylish for jeans or skinny pants or leggings. i love the fit and the soft leather."
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mandeeFRRESH
Location: Mpls, MN
 February 19, 2013

Great boot.

"Love the boot super comfortable. I purchased in all 3 colors! Grey, brown and black. I returned the brown though because I didn't like the color overall I would recommend these. I wear em as almost an everyday boot."
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiffLynn
Location: Phoenix
 February 17, 2013

AMAZING :)

"I am in love with this boot the perfect flat cognac colored boot. I loved it so much i went back to find its sister in black and it was already sold out!"
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: chombona
Location: silver spring
 January 24, 2013
"Not as high as expected, but I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mmurray
Location: bay area
 January 3, 2013

great!

"I love these boots. They look much cuter when you fold them down, but I love that I have the option to keep them up. The color is perfect, just what I wanted, and they are very comfortable!"
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jess0717
Location: Wappinger Falls, NY
 January 3, 2013

Good buy

"They were comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. Good purchase."
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gristdo
Location: Garfield
 December 25, 2012

one of my favorites!!!

"i feel comfortable using these boots, i love them"
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kais
Location: Jordan, MN
 December 22, 2012

Essential Shoe

"Loved the Cognac, so I'm getting the Black too!"
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dupe
Location: London
 December 22, 2012
"nice soft leather only but is that the calf is too wide"
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sleeee
Location: FTW TX
 December 21, 2012

obsessed

"SO comfortable. SO cute. buying in black too!"
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sakki
Location: Boston
 December 19, 2012
"I loves these boots! I teach kindergarten and am on my feet all day and these shoes don't cause my feet to hurt!"
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ShortGal
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 15, 2012

Cute Boots

"I fell in love with these boots online because of the color (I ordered the Cognac) and the fact that they were wide enough to fit my oversized calves. I still love them however, they needed to be broken in. The back heel part ends below the ankle to allow for the zipper but that makes it uncomfortable until you break in the material. Also when you fold them down it resembles Peter Pan or Robin Hood's boots. Not the look I was going for so I keep them up over the knee."
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Shirell
Location: Atlanta
 December 14, 2012
"looks cheap"
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: beri0901
Location: Staten Island, NY
 December 12, 2012
"I love these boots, but they run big. I'm normally an 8.5, but my foot kept popping out of them. I have to go to the store for a smaller size."
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Christinahawaii
Location: Hawaii
 December 12, 2012

They arrrrrrr awesome!

"I love these boots but I took off one star because if you fold them down you will look like a pirate!
I love the taupe color!!! It's the perfect neutral color. It seems to fit true to size to me despite the other reviews (but I do like that it has a little extra room to insert cushions). But I wish that they were a little more fitted in the leg.
What I like to do when I want them to be shorter is tuck the top into the boot before zipping instead of just folding them down. That way it just looks like a knee high boot instead of a pirate boot. Maybe the over the knee bit should've been made a little shorter?"
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sadia1984
Location: Houston
 December 12, 2012
"Its a great buy!"
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SamanthaJ
Location: Ohio
 December 11, 2012

Love!!

"This was my first pair of knee high riding boots. I was so excited to get them but also nervous. I have large calves and generally have a problem zipping boots up all the way but they zip perfectly!! I ordered online and they didn't have the color I wanted in my size so I got the cognac and am so glad I did!! Best shoe purchase in a loonnng time!"
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cpddme3
Location: Saint Louis
 December 11, 2012

love them

"They are very cute, soft and can wear them with anything."
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: valajane
Location: Florida
 December 11, 2012

love it!

"Bought another pair of knee high boots that I thought were not appropriate for my age (32). Returned those and bought these. They are so comfortable and can be worn different ways. Love them so much in black I bought them in brown!"
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rah5329
Location: State College, PA
 December 11, 2012

Not what I expected

"When I purchased these shoes, I was slightly nervous because of how other Chinese Laundry shoes have looked and fit before. I decided to give them a try and when I opened my new shoe box, I was disappointed. Although, they are true to size and quite comfortable they made my feet look larger than they are. Looking at the picture on the website it looks like they are solid throughout the boot, but at the top of the leg they can fold over. This part makes them look "cheap". Due to all of these things, I am returning them. I am very short, so these boots would probably look better on someone who is 5'5 or taller."