Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
95 of 11086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: canesgirl
Location: miami, fl
 December 11, 2012

Definitely recommend these boots

" I got them in cognac and liked them so much I ordered them in black! They are comfortable, and look great knee high or turned down. "
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Hismrsgomez
Location: Va Beach
 December 9, 2012

Awesome Boot

" I love this boot! It's very comfy! Each time I've worn it I've gotten a complement. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it seems to scratch very easily, other then that it's a great buy. "
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Poopie2
Location: Michigan
 December 9, 2012

Best boot ever!

" I bought this boot online and the minute I put it on I knew I had to have another pair in different color. So I rushed to the DSW store and bought them in black. I have so many boots I could open up a store myself, and I am afraid I will wear none of my others this season. This boot will probably be all I wear. It's comfy, easy to put on, fits like a glove and really chic! "
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cchristmas12
Location: Boston, MA
 December 8, 2012

Great

" the show itself is great but the sizing is wrong. I normally wear a size 8 but when I got the boots, it was too big. went down to a 7.5 and it's still too big. It's a long, frustrating process of getting the right size so I suggest getting the boot a full size smaller. "
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Shoooeees
Location: San Jose
 December 7, 2012

OK

" I would have to say they are ok...for the price and just something casual without looking too casual they do the job. I prefer to wear them over the knee, they look cuter...cuffed I kinda feel like a pirate. "
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SeaFreely
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 7, 2012

ADORED!

" I am so in love with these boots. I bought a similar pair last season & wore them so often (unfortunately for the boots, through rain & snow) they were all but falling apart. When this autumn rolled around, I knew I wanted a similar boot & that Chinese Laundry usually designs an over-the-knee cognac boot! I first saw these in stores & was dismayed that my size wasn't in stock, so as a birthday gift to myself, I purchased them online. They fit like a dream, are SO comfortable & I LOVE that they're genuine leather! The only teeny tiny issue I have is that you have to finagle the zipper around your pants if they gather at all at the ankle. It only takes a few extra seconds to put them on & I'm sure I'll get the hang of it after a few more wears! Another feature of these boots that I love is that the top section easily folds down if you want an "under-the-knee" style. I actually like these boots even MORE than the similar ones I purchased last year! All in all, these boots are fantastic & if you're looking for a great quality, fashionable, over-the-knee brown boot, look no further! Just, for the boots sake, wear only in fair weather. Water & leather do not mix well & the boot will suffer! "
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: nicole94
Location: California
 December 7, 2012

Awesome over the knee boots!

" I love these boots! They are really comfortable and gorgeous. I was a little nervous to try over the knee boots since i'm only 5"1, but they are really cute on. I highly recommend these boots! "
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kt730
Location: Chicago,IL
 December 5, 2012

Best Riding Boots!

" These boots are great! So comfortable and I get numerous compliments on them all the time. I love wearing them with skinny jeans. "
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Birdy10
Location: Denver
 December 4, 2012

Great fashion boot!

" These are a great price for what you get and you can fold the top down if you don't feel like wearing them over the knee. They have a zipper on the back which I like in boots BUT I did find that they run quite big. I went down to an 8.5 from a 9 and after one day I wished I had gone down to an 8 instead (too bad I had worn them outside already). They look great with thicker leggings or jeans but when I tried to wear them with tights with a skirt my legs were swimming in them and they weren't very flattering. I still like them I just think that maybe I expected them to be much more fitted which they are not. Still for the price they are pretty cute. I say go down a full size and see how that works. "
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fehess
Location: San Francisco
 December 3, 2012

GREAT BOOTS!

" These boots are amazing! i bought them to replace similar boots and not only are they super comfy, AND fit my wider calves, but they stay up, are fashionable, and the leather looks expensive! Love them "
Review 31 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: adrianamdb
Location: the woodlands tx
 December 2, 2012

My new boots!

" I recently bought these boots, I loved them sooo much I had to go buy the same ones in black! I would have bought the gray ones as well but there werent any more in the store!
they are the perfect length and super comfortable to wear, aslo look great with everything!
"
Review 32 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ScarlettB
Location: Arlington, VA
 November 28, 2012

A good pair for winter

" I got one in black. I usually wear size 8, but I want to wear thick socks when it's cold, so I ordered size 8.5 for this pair. However, I need to exchange it to size 8 and I can wear tights or socks with it. It's a little wide at the leg but it's okay in the winter since you sometimes want to wear jeans with your boots. The leader is thin and soft. "
Review 33 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cincesemilia
Location: Madison, wi
 November 28, 2012

Most Comfy Boots EVER!!!

" I purchased these in black, 9.5, and they fit so snug like. I couldn't ask for a better, simple, over the knee boot. Thanks CL!!! "
Review 34 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BRLARach
Location: Baton Rouge
 November 27, 2012

Will Be Returning

" I'm a 7 1/2 and definitely could have gone down a size. The calf area was too big and I wasn't a big fan of the color. Will be returning to the store. "
Review 35 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMegan
Location: Pennsylvania
 November 26, 2012

Great Boot

" I've been looking for flat, leather, over the knee boots for quite some time and I was very happy to come across these. They are super comfortable and great dressed up or dressed down. I normally wear a 6.5, but I had to get a 6 in these as the 6.5 was too big. "
Review 36 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lana2403
Location: Chicago
 November 26, 2012

Versatile and Cute!

" I LOVE this boot! These can be worn up above the knee or folded down, both looks work! I bought these in Cognac and the color goes well with both jeans and tights/leggings. Even better is that they are really comfortable! I have muscular legs and had no problem zipping these up. I'm usually an 81/2 or 9 and went with the 9, fit perfectly! "
Review 37 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Hulapaddler
Location: Los Angeles
 November 25, 2012

Comfy boot

" I was looking for a flat high boot and decided on this one. Received with a few scuffs, but nothing I wasn't able to overlook. Runs large around calf but good for tucking jeans in. Can wear up or folded down. Not amazing, but works for me! "
Review 38 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AngieShepp
Location: Columbia, SC
 November 24, 2012
" Love these boots! They fit great and are so comfy! "
Review 39 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cvsteph09
Location: MA
 November 23, 2012

Super cute boots!

" love, love, love my boots!! would have loved the cognac ones but the taupe is just as fab! i love it! definetly a steal if you can get your hands on a pair.. "
Review 40 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dses
Location: Chicago
 November 23, 2012

Great boots!

" The leather is light but the quality is good, they look very trendy. I bought them because Im 5'11" and I read a review from a girl that is my height fitting her perfectly over the knee and they fit me perfectly too. "