Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot

Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
5
95 of 11086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Review 41 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: melro90
Location: NY
 November 23, 2012

Perfect boot

"Absolutely love these boots!! I ordered a size 7.5 and they are very true to size....perfect fit. They are also incredibly comfortable.....I do a lot of walking in the city and certain boots start to feel uncomfortable after a while but not these. I could walk around in them all day!! Great buy."
Review 42 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: PReem
Location: San Diego
 November 23, 2012

good for the price

"These are very comfortable boots. I had been looking for a long time for boots like these, and these fit the bill. The leather is not the most exceptional quality, but it is still nice, especially for the price."
Review 43 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Starz7369
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 21, 2012

What is wrong with the color?

"I ordered these in the Taupe color even though I wanted them in Cognac (supposedly out of my size, although it's back in stock now?). I was really excited when I pulled these out of the box. The leather is soft (albeit slightly cheap), but they definitely seemed like they'd be comfy after wearing all day long. The one thing I couldn't get over, though, was the color! There were random smears of this greyish/blue all up and down the boot. It might have been a defect in this particular boot, but I did not understand at all why it looked like that. I LOVE the stitching design on the back, but I just couldn't get over the odd coloring. Sadly, these will be going back. :("
Review 44 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: scarlson
Location: Minneasota
 November 21, 2012

Best Boots

"Love these boots. Super comfortable and go great with work wear and casual wear! And LOVE that they are leather for such a great price!!"
Review 45 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: KatieH315
Location: New Jersey
 November 20, 2012

Cute

"Like these boots a lot! Very versatile! Only wish the calf was a tad smaller!"
Review 46 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HaleyMO
Location: Connecticut
 November 20, 2012

Love

"I got the slip-on ones in black 4 YEARS ago and they're still going strong so I figured I'd venture out to new colors so I got the brown (seen here) that zip up the back. They're AWESOME. I ordered them online without trying them on but they're true to size (even with a thick sock or tight). The first time zipping them up I thought they might not make it up my leg but they stretched after wearing them for a day. I love them and totally worth the money. I'd buy every color!"
Review 47 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: enik
Location: PA
 November 16, 2012

A bit wide and long

"This boots look very nice but they run a bit wide at the calves. I usually wear a 10 or 10.5 and I have wide feet. I got a size 10 but its still a little loose"
Review 48 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: onlymrsvu
Location: Cypress TX
 November 15, 2012

Soft Light leather boots

"Theses boots are totally soft light and comfy! LOVE IT!"
Review 49 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Poem
Location: Sherman Oaks
 November 15, 2012
"I received so many compliments when i wore these boots. i expected the toe to be more round, but other than that, they are very comfy and cute"
Review 50 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: momomckee
Location: omaha, ne
 November 14, 2012

Perfect boot

"Love these boots! They sit perfect over my knee and dont fall down. The color matches everything and they go from day to night. Great buy"
Review 51 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KarismaB
Location: NJ
 November 13, 2012

I love these boots

"I ordered these boots because I've always wanted some over the knee boots. I am about 5'10-5'11 and the boots ARE not over the knee, they barely touch my knee at all to be honest. However they look great. I feel like I have pretty normal sized calves and they fit beautifully. These boots are well worth the money, and compared to so many of the other nice boots on DSW these were a true bargain, these boots do not look cheap at all. I want to order the black and the taupe as well…I guess I didn't mention the fact that I purchased the camel colored ones."
Review 52 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoecrazeee
Location: Chicago
 November 13, 2012

Love Love Love these boots!!

"I've basically found a way to incorporate these versatile boots into my wardrobe everyday for the last week and have received numerous complements along the way!
I spent a lot of time looking for the right kind of flat fall boot and these boots work well for me, they are very comfortable and the length is great, I love the fact that they can be folded at the top - great addition to my shoe collection.
"
Review 53 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tricia06
Location: Florida
 November 13, 2012
"I was so excited to get these boots in the mail but once I got them I was kinda disappointed... They felt really loose/baggy around my legs and the back made kinda like a pouch, other than that these boots are very cute. Sad I'm gonna have to return them :("
Review 54 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveThese11
Location: Dublin, OH
 November 12, 2012
"I bought this boot in taupe and I absolutely love it! I've been looking for a casual over the knee boot since last year and these definitely fit my needs. I was a little worried that I'd have trouble keeping them up on my leg but after wearing them all day I realized that this was not a problem. The top part stayed up and it didn't feel stiff either. I'm normally a size 9 in boots but had to go down to a 8.5 for these but the return was definitely worth the hassel :)"
Review 55 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chanelsista
Location: US
 November 11, 2012

Love!

"My search for over the knee flat boots has ended! These boots are super comfortable and true to size; I ordered a 7. Can't wait to purchase the cognac."
Review 56 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHOEADDICT911
Location: ny
 November 8, 2012

eh

"i bought chinese laundry black boots 2 years ago AND STILL WEAR EM TILL TODAY I THOUGHT WHY NOT GET ANOTHER PAIR SINCE THEY ARE SORTA COMFY AND LONG LASTING SO I BOUGHT THESE AND ONE BOOT FIT FINE BUT THE OTHER WAS LIKE PUTTING MY FOOT IN A HUGE POOL. NOT ONLY THAT THE BOOTS WERE EXTREMELY WIDE:(SO HAD TO RETURN EM. ALSO THE QUALITY LOOKS VERY BAD . THE BOOT LOOKS NICE AT LEAST:)"
Review 57 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrittniA
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 7, 2012

love Love LOVE

"Love this boot! After a little wiggle, I was pleasantly surprised when it zipped all the way up over my larger calf. The stitching in the back adds the perfect amount of detail. I feel this boot has a totally different look when rolled down, both ways are very cute!"
Review 58 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AWVG
Location: North Carolina
 November 7, 2012

great boots!

"I bought these boots in Taupe and absolutely love them! They're very comfortable and can be worn with many different outfits since they're convertible. I've received tons of compliments and definitely recommend these!"
Review 59 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annettemb
Location: Omaha
 November 6, 2012

Poor Quality

"I loved the boot originally because I usually have trouble finding boots to fit my calves. I bought these boots exactly one month ago to the day and the sole has started to come apart from leather."
Review 60 for Chinese Laundry Turn It Up Over The Knee Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RachelKaz
Location: NY
 November 6, 2012

Great boots

"These boots are great for a casual look but can also be dressed up pretty well for flat boots. The leather is soft and flaps worn up are loose enough that they don't tightly hug your knee area so it's not awkward when your knees are bent.. A little bit on the pricey side but worth it if you wear them a lot."