Customer Reviews for Carlos by Carlos Santana Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot

Carlos by Carlos Santana Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot

Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Review 1 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Parisianstyle
Location: France
 April 12, 2013

Ride Away!

"I have been looking for a a nice pair of riding boots with a bit of a different flair and these made the cut. It is hard to find boots in burgundy and the black detail adds a nice bunch!"
Review 2 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ambo
Location: Minneapolis
 March 8, 2013
"These boots are great and I get tons of compliments on them. They are perfect with skinny jeans, dresses or skirts."
Review 3 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lindsey2198
Location: Raleigh, NC
 February 12, 2013

Not impressed :(

"I was not impressed with these boots. They boots were very cheap looking when they arrived and they were too big around the ankle. I had to return these."
Review 4 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Minrae
Location: Chicago
 January 31, 2013

Love these!

"These are extremely comfortable and the leather is quite soft, yet thick. I love the color and they look as pictured."
Review 5 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: browneyedgirl16
Location: Elizabeththown, KY
 January 28, 2013

Love these boots

"The pictures don't do these boots justice. They are gorgeous and the quality is great. The rope detail give them just enough detail without being over the top."
Review 6 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: infusion77
Location: Memphis, TN
 January 17, 2013

Almost...

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Well these are nice looking boots, just not exactly my style. The finish was a little too shiny for my tastes and they were just average looking and I want WOW boots when I spend over $100. They seemed pretty comfortable and true to size, just not as great looking in person. I know many would love these boots, they just weren't my favorite so I'm returning them."
Review 7 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dinnybit
Location: Texas
 January 15, 2013

The best boots!

"These boots are amazing. I was extremely hesitant to purchase online because of my calves. I am a runner and I have larger than normal calves. They were a little snug at first but after wearing around the house for a couple of hours the leather relaxed and they fit and feel amazing. The quality of the boot is fabulous, and they are very well made. I am so excited about this purchase."
Review 8 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: GirlInTexas
Location: Texas
 January 11, 2013

Wide & Tall

"This is a beautiful boot, but the actual measurements for a size 8 are:
Shaft Height: about 16"
Shaft Circumference: 15"
These measurements were taken the standard way--measured from the arch to the top, and around the top (...the way we were taught in school to measure circumference...) of the shaft.
Hope this helps someone else who is considering this boot. I was quite disappointed to see the actual measurements and to have to ship these back."
Review 9 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: uscwoman
Location: South Carolina
 November 26, 2012

Carlos rocks

"When Carlos Santana puts a shoe that I like on the market, I buy it...these are no expception. The fit is always great and comfy...I love the way his shoes fit!!!!"
Review 10 for Carlos by Carlos Santana Wellington Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: laarnot
Location: El Segundo, Ca.
 November 5, 2012

Gorgeous!

"These are a great looking boot. I wear a 9 and I went up a have size for sock purposes, but the 9 would probably been okay too. I have 12inch calves and these are a little wide but they still look good with skinny jeans tucked in. The wine color is beautiful and rich. Wish they had them in gray with black rope. Well made. DSW has the best price on these. Highly recomend."