Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Rocket Dog Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie

Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Review 1 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kittykat001
Location: Cape Cod, MA
 December 9, 2012

Awesome!

" Love these boots! They fit perfectly and can be dressed up or down. Wear them with jeans or a skirt. "
Review 2 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopper38i240382
Location: New York
 December 7, 2012

the photo is so off!

" i only found one person's review helpful, and that was the person who reviewed this shoe before mine. but that review had not been there when i had ordered these so i was very disappointed! first off, this shoe definitely runs small/narrow, so size up would be comfy. now this is the part that bugs me most; the color. the color is so off! the color i saw in this picture was a light grey, but what i received what definitely llike 5 shades darker than the picture! i had an almost ashy grey shoe come in through the mail. i thought dsw had messed up or something but then i realized it was the photo online that was probably lightened. but if youre looking for a deeper grey bootie, this is for you. i was looking for a light grey pair of boots to go with my whiteish jacket so im returning it. "
Review 3 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: online
 November 16, 2012

not true to size or color

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Found these boots online then went to the store to try them on, they did not have them in my size so I ordered them online and they are too big, I need to get half a size smaller and both my husband and I were surprised to see the color difference. The boots that I received are darker than the taupe they show online and the ones I tried on in the store. Very disappointing as I was planning on wearing them this weekend to an event. "
Review 4 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LaurS28
Location: Philadelphia
 November 8, 2012

Love!

" These boots are great! Ordering shoes online always makes me a little nervous, but I am SO happy with these boots. They are comfortable and look really cute with dresses/skirts or with skinny jeans tucked in. They aren't tight in the ankle area but also aren't so loose that you could tuck a lot of material in.
I have gotten a lot of compliments on them :)
"
Review 5 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lovesshoesolympia
Location: Olympia, WA
 November 7, 2012

Rocket Dog Western Bootie - Love

" Bought these for my 21 year old daughter. She loved them! They looked adorable on her with her leggings and boot socks. "
Review 6 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DianaD
Location: Online
 October 28, 2012

Very cute

" I haven't worn them yet, but looking forward to it. They seem like they will be very comfy. "
Review 7 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Run2run
Location: East Liverpool
 October 28, 2012
" Love this boot!! Very impressed. I have received many compliments on this boot. Can dress up or dress down. I am pleased with my purchase, I want them in every color. They are very comfy too. "
Review 8 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cjacob
Location: McLean, VA
 October 26, 2012

Most comfortable and stylish boots

" I just received this boots today, and i must say that its fits so perfectly. I showed it to my friends, and they all loved it so much. Now they want these boots too :-) "
Review 9 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: itsoundsdirty
Location: new york, ny
 October 24, 2012

super stylish! best with skinny jeans/dresses

" These boots look great and are really comfy! As someone with wide feet, i had to break them in a bit, but they are really lovely and the only thing that i found to be troublesome was the fact that most of my jeans would poke out a bit, but it looks great with super skinny jeans, leggings, etc... things that are fitted to the ankle. "
Review 10 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Samantha88
Location: North Carolina
 October 24, 2012

Worth every penny.

" These boots are stylish, a nice and very versatile color, have a pretty suede texture and are EXTREMELY comfortable. I wear them with skinny jeans all the time. They're the perfect (fashionable) alternative for my traditional cowboy boots. I ordered my true size and they fit very well. They were slightly narrow across the toe box when I first got them, but have broken in really nicely. Love! "
Review 11 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Ft. Gordon GA
 October 21, 2012

Cool color! Comfy fit!

" The color of this bootie is a little different than the picture, it's more light beige olive. I usually wear a size 10W, but they don't make wide, so I ordered a size 11M and they fit perfect, not long in the toe, great heel stability, quality material look, no tightness or discomfort al all for my really wide feet. Great looking with thick leggings or skinny jeans. For sure going to be my everyday, day boot this winter. "
Review 12 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 12Ollie
Location: Vermont
 September 28, 2012

love them

" These are very good looking boots! Very comfy and I did get complimented on them when I wore them out. Love the soft color and feel. "
Review 13 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: audz
Location: Chicago
 September 15, 2012

BUY THESE!

" I never write reviews but I figured these shoes deserved them. I am kind of a shoe snob and I was a little iffy about these when i ordered them. I am a size 11 and it is nearly impossible to find shoes that are under $300 to be a true 11. (they are usually 9 and a half's!) Anyway, when I opened these up I was pleasantly surprised. There is nothing cheap looking about these! and they fit like a GLOVE! just enough room to wear with or without a thick sock! They are also super comfortable. I wore them for about 6 hours with no complaints. I wanted a western looking boot, but not a cowboy boot. This is the perfect look if you're not going for the full blow cowboy style. Get your true size in these boots. and buy them! I got compliments from 6 different people last night... 4 being men! (That doesnt happen often!) "
Review 14 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nikk21
Location: Ma
 August 28, 2012
" I love these boots! They are so comfortable and cute! The only thing is I heard they ran small so I bought a half size larger and now they are slightly big. Either way I am happy with them! "
Review 15 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gardengrace
Location: Michigan
 August 22, 2012

Great boot

" These boots are so cute and very fashionable. They run a little small which makes them a tad uncomfortable but overall they are uber cute and worth the money. "
Review 16 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gibbshot
Location: Saint Paul, MN
 August 3, 2012

BUY THESE BOOTS

" I purchased these boots in brown 2 years ago.. I am addicted to high heels and I was unsure of how much I would wear them. Happy to report I wear them all the time with jeans. shorts, skirts & more. I recently purchase a different style of the same boot in black, can't wait for the heat wave to end so I can wear them. "
Review 17 for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yao10
Location: MIAMI
 August 1, 2012

SHOE LOVER

" OMG!! loved them very comfy. The material is awesome and the boot itself is gorgeous. I just loved them "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rocket Dog Sayla Western Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
4 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy