Customer Reviews for Diba Diba Maron Shearling Boot

Diba Diba Maron Shearling Boot

Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
36 of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Review 21 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: SORY
Location: New York
 March 29, 2013

Very Warm

" Perfect for the cold winter days. "
Review 22 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnneMH
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 28, 2013

Great Boot

" I'm not a fan of booties, or knee-high boots (I'm short, 5'3", so it's tough to find ones that don't hit my knee awkwardly), and this is a perfect, middle-of-the-road boot, so to speak. I'm usually a 6.5 to a size 7, and a 6.5 fits perfectly. They're comfortable, no break-in period required. My only complaint is that the material is a little squeaky, hoping that dies down in time. But you only notice it if it's completely quiet. The heel is just the right height, comfortable for walking, and the sole gives good traction, and is also quiet - I've worn flat boots before with hard soles that made it sound like I was walking in high heels. I was considering getting the boots in black, too, but I've ordered a different style of black boots from Diba, hoping I'll be just as pleased! They look good with boot-cut jeans, but I usually wear them over skinny jeans. Great, casual, comfortable AND stylish look. Great if you're like me and will not sacrifice comfort for style :) "
Review 23 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoelover
Location: Nashville, TN
 February 24, 2013

Super cute and easy to style

" I just got really big on boots but these are awesome. I have these in black and I literally throw these on with leggings and a over-sized sweater and I'm ready to go. They are super comfy. The only concern I have is that the material initially looked a little cheap. As I continue to wear them and they're becoming distressed, they look awesome. No complaints and I'm happy with my purchase. "
Review 24 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ginincha
Location: Omaha, NE
 February 15, 2013

Super Comfy

" Very comfortable and great quality.. I've had them tromping through snow and slush and they look just as good as the day I got them! "
Review 25 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Runner399
Location: Redwood City, CA
 February 13, 2013

Very Pleased

" This boot was instantly comfortable - no breaking in period necessary. They look really good with skinny jeans. I got them in brown and would get them in black if the furry lining was black. I don't care for the light tan lining with the black boots. "
Review 26 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Butterflylvr
Location: Florida
 February 5, 2013

Cute!

" These boots were given to me as a gift, but I couldn't be happier with them. They are really cute on, and so comfy! "
Review 27 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: paisley716
Location: Texas
 January 29, 2013

Love em'

" I love these boots!! They are very comfortable, you can wear them all day and in they are inside your jeans they are so very warm. But you can also wear them pants tucked in and look fabulous!! "
Review 28 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nancj
Location: Bristol, RI
 January 28, 2013

cute boots

" These boots are so cute. They can be worn with jeans or leggings. They are great. "
Review 29 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jazzyfizzle
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 25, 2013

Comfy boots

" Comfy fit. I can wear them and walk around campus all day. Can dress these up or down. The straps do make a rubbing/squeaky noise but it's not that bad. I'm not bothered enough to try to do anything about it. Material seems a lil on the cheap side, but still cute shoes "
Review 30 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMDxn
Location: Chicago
 January 8, 2013

great winter boots!

" I love these boots! They are warm, comfortable, and they look good with just about any outfit! :) "
Review 31 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ema68
Location: GA
 January 2, 2013

I like them!

" I like these boots. They are short so my jeans fit right inside. They do make "crunching" sound when I walk that I hope will subside with a little "wear and tear." "
Review 32 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missy123456
Location: syracuse
 December 27, 2012
" Cute boots. They do make that squeaky noise as said in other reviews, but are pretty comfy and look cute with jeans "
Review 33 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DniceB
Location: Durango Colorado
 December 22, 2012

Comfy and Satisfied

" When reading the other reviews, people had complained that they were squeaky, I did not find that at all. I did however notice they are a bit big. But winter socks will take care of that problem. "
Review 34 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BeccaME
Location: Maine
 December 20, 2012

Squeaking!

" I read the other reviews about the squeaking noise these boots make, but I thought they looked cute so I would give them a try. When I received them I tried them on and only walked a few yards and couldn't stand the noise anymore! I am returning them for sure!
I also found them too narrow, which isn't usually a problem for me, and a little long. Very uncomfortable! All around disappointed!
"
Review 35 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Addied
Location: Islip, NY
 December 14, 2012

LOVE

" super cute with jeans, love them. a little squeaky though, but still awesome! "
Review 36 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: camperbaby
Location: council bluffs Ia
 December 8, 2012

love them

" these boots are so cute and comfy, looks great with skinny jeans "
Review 37 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ellbell18
Location: Nebraska
 December 3, 2012

Awesome Boots!

" I was looking for a stylish pair of leather boots for snowy weather, and these are perfect! They are very comfy and so warm. They are a little squeaky but I think that will go away as a wear them more... Overall a great pair of boots, I'm thinking about buying them in brown too!! "
Review 38 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SmileyInNYC
Location: New York City
 November 28, 2012

Love these!

" I have been looking for a comfy pair of black boots that I can wear with skinny jeans and jeggings. I found these and I love them. The only complaint that I have is that they don't have a zipper. After wearing them all day, they were tough to pull off because of the shearling inside. That's why I rated 4 out of 5 stars. Run true to size. "
Review 39 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: klok12
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 November 28, 2012

Great Look, horrible implementation

" Cons:
- These boots make the WORST squeaking noise I've ever heard! I'm pretty sure I will return them simply because of this.
- Quality of material looks pretty cheap. Are these seriously worth $54?
Pros: I really liked how these boots looked, and the fleece lining would likely make them very warm. The noise and quality of material unfortunately will probably force me to return these. "
Review 40 for Diba Maron Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LLB778
Location: New England
 November 24, 2012

Cheap Quality

" I sent these boots back. As soon as I took them out the box I could tell the quality was lacking. Very cheap looking leather substitute that makes noise when you walk. Flimsy soles--not super comfortable. Seems to run a bit big. "