Customer Reviews for Diba Diba Solid Shearling Boot

Diba Diba Solid Shearling Boot

Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
36 of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Review 21 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Waka
Location: Philadelphia
 February 26, 2013

Cute Day Boots

" I got it in black in size 6. I think it's true to size, maybe slightly bigger towards the ankle area. I have to wear big socks so the back fits snugly and doesn't rub the wrong way. The synthetic material on the toe area of one boot started to come off but everything else seems durable. "
Review 22 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vivian11M
Location: Nashville, TN
 February 18, 2013

Love this boot!

" I was looking for a stylish, warm, easy to walk in boot to wear around town and also travel in. I was skeptical about the pull-on, fit and color but these were the closest I could find to what I was looking for. Once they arrived I was delighted. The dark brown color is nicely highlighted by brass colored buckles. The straps add stylish detail. The pull-on is easy. I usually wear a straight size 9 and these boots are true to size. They fit comfortably wearing a sock of regular thickness. The heel, toe and width fit perfectly snug; no slipping but no rubbing. After walking in them for about 4 hours they seemed perfectly broken in. They allow for jeans to be tucked in or worn outside. I've found my favorite new boots! "
Review 23 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jerseyshoefanatic
Location: North Jersey
 February 16, 2013

Inexpensive But Cute

" I read all the previous reviews about the inexpensive quality and feel of these boots. But, for what I paid, my expectations were not high. Yes, they aren't leather, but they are fabric and breathe. No, they are not fitted, but they're not suppose to be and fit well over my slender legs and skinny jeans. The sheepskin sheds, but with jeans, it's not that noticeable. Whoa, the heel and sole are extremely slippery, so be warned! I'm going to have to take them to the cobbler for new heels and sole grips so that I don't break my neck walking in them. But, all in all, they are worth the pittance I paid for these cute and stylish boots and I am not disappointed. "
Review 24 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mbeewayne
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 15, 2013

Warm and wonderful

" It is so difficult to find attractive & warm winter boots - but these are both! They are soft and supple and I adore them! I can see getting YEARS of wear out of them! "
Review 25 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mimi34
Location: Ohio
 February 14, 2013

boots

" these boots are awesome, fit comfortable on first wearing! No blister, just comfort!!!!!!!!! "
Review 26 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aliyah01
Location: North Carolina
 February 12, 2013

Diba Solid Shearling Boot

" I just purchased this boot and at first it fit a little snug and I felt as though I should have ordered an 8.5 and I had ordered a 9. I later figured that if I tried to wear thick socks that the space I had available would cover for the shoe running a little big. On my third attempt wearing them the left one rubbed against my pinkie toe and it hurt I couldn't wait to take them off when I got home. I would recommend this shoe as a every once in awhile shoe unless your feet are a bit more narrow than mine. "
Review 27 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beckerudy
Location: Lexington, KY
 February 8, 2013

Diba Shearling Boot

" Very nice boots. "
Review 28 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMMac
Location: Connecticut
 February 7, 2013

Too tight!

" I love the look of these shoes, but they were too tight around the arch of my foot. I really tried, but my foot was asleep in 10 minutes. If you have narrow feet, they might work for you. "
Review 29 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Karen7
Location: Michigan
 February 7, 2013

best boot buy of the year!!

" The sole is a little slick, I almost slipped twice the first time I wore them. Other than that, these boots are awesome, they are stylish and comfortable. I have received many compliments on them. "
Review 30 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KatiesShoes
Location: Michigan
 January 30, 2013
" Love them! The suede isn't very stiff so if you have skinny legs the boot may slump a bit, but I LOVE them. "
Review 31 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Atari64
Location: Bronx
 January 30, 2013

Great buy

" fit like glove, They can be very casual, worn with a sweatshirt and jeans, or dressed up a smidge. And love the option of rolling down the top for a different look is a nice option. Going to order the black ones now "
Review 32 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Saray
Location: Queens
 January 29, 2013

Sexy yet classy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Boots are lovely. They're slippery but that can be fixed ! "
Review 33 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Koolau
Location: Suffolk, VA
 January 25, 2013

My Favorite Boots!

" These have turned into my favorite boots! They were a tad snug when I first tried them on, and debated on returning them. However, I am glad I kept them as after the first time wearing them, they now fit like a glove! They can be very casual, worn with a sweatshirt and jeans, or dressed up a smidge. And the option of rolling down the top for a different look is a nice option. "
Review 34 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennnnnnnnn
Location: Orlando
 January 21, 2013

Okay shoes

" The shoes are cheap but functional. I wish I would have waited for the now lower price. The suede is cheap, the inner fur is cheap. They are less comfortable than other boots. The calf area is too wide to look like a proper fit. Also it is harder to put on the right shoe than the left shoe, despite both being the same size and at the same buckle tightness. Maybe it's just my feet. "
Review 35 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: terramishu
Location: Vancouver, WA
 January 15, 2013

Very disappointed

" Was really cute in pictures but once you wear it, you'll understand why the boots are $ cheap. You really pay for what you get.
The shearling sheds every time you pull your feet in and out.
The ankle area is very loose. So, if you have big calves like I do, it's going to look awkward. Looks a bit deflated.
When you roll down the top "collar", it does not stay down like in the picture. It points outwards and it's really not attractive.
As for comfort, it's really not comfortable.
My feet keeps sliding off the ball of feet area every time I take a step. It's really odd.
The feet area is pretty narrow (especially if you wear thick socks), so if you want to order, make it half size up.
The only pros are the style of the buckles and the size of the calves.
Really wished it fit nicely on me since these boots were cheap.
"
Review 36 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lordzkidz
Location: Michigan
 December 27, 2012

Gifted to my daughter...she loves them!

" I gave these to my daughter for Christmas, and she kept saying "wow, Mom...these are so nice! " They were a good fit, and she says they are nice and toasty warm. "
Review 37 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LSYC
Location: S. California
 December 23, 2012

Not as expected

" Based on past reviews, I gave this boot a try, but have to return. First I almost slipped just walking around the house - the heels somehow have terrible traction. I also thought the shaft would be more structured and elegant, but just seemed bulky to me. I got the brown, but it's not a chocolate brown as in pic - has a tint of red and was a strange shade of brown. I have narrow feet, usually wear 7.5. I got the 7.5 but felt tight. So I would order 1/2 size up if you want to give this a try. "
Review 38 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msgina
Location: pittsburgh
 November 26, 2012

My Ride or die riders

" I Love this boot. So comfortable, yet so cool. The dress down look with the jeans and the leather bomber is a look that everyone loves. I am so glad I bought these boots. I was actually looking for another pair of boots when I happened upon these. No coincidence huh? "
Review 39 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRYNCESSK
Location: Birmingham,AL
 November 25, 2012

Comfy Is a Understatement

" I LOVE THESE SHOES!!! THEY ARE EXTREMELY COMFY!!! I WORK IN RETAIL AND I CAN WALK IN THESE BOOTS ALL DAY & THEY ARE SUPER CUTE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THEM YOU NEED TO BUY THEM!!! THE PICTURE ONLINE DOES NOT DO THE SHOES ANY JUSTICE THOUGH THEY LOOK 100% BETTER IN PERSON!!! "
Review 40 for Diba Solid Shearling Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: browngirl78
Location: usa
 November 18, 2012

the greatest boot ever!

" these shows are great. perfect with dresses and jeans it is slightly narrow but aftera couple of wears it works out. the shearling lining is great it keeps your legs warm. i would defitanly reccomend this show to every one wh loves a great boot!!!! "