Customer Reviews for Diba Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie

Diba Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie

Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
34 of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Review 1 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrlrscr
Location: nj
 September 10, 2013

not bad

"bought in brown. fits great, feels comfy, but disappointed in faux leather. will keep though."
Review 2 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Sacramento CA
 July 8, 2013

Wear Socks!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These boots have no zippers so they slip without socks. They stay on fairly well but are more comfortable and functional with thicker socks rather than tights or pantyhose. The heel height makes these very comfortable and school appropriate."
Review 3 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Soog
Location: SF Bay Area
 May 31, 2013

Good basic.

"I was looking for a pair of basic black booties, and these do the trick just right."
Review 4 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lbartz27
Location: Hauppauge
 May 9, 2013
"These shoes feel apart after wearing them for a month."
Review 5 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: roxwong653
Location: New York, NY
 May 1, 2013
"love these shoes- they're super cute and the perfect height! i'm a 7 in most shoes, maybe a size down for flats, and these shoes were great with thin socks but had enough room for thick socks as well. just wish the shoes had some cushion for the balls of my feet...at the end of the day they were still comfortable but a bit sore :/"
Review 6 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amaris
Location: New York
 March 26, 2013

Cute and comfortable!

"I got these shoes in black which are more of a suade material. These shoes are easy to dress up and down, and super comfortable."
Review 7 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SashaB
Location: New York, NY
 March 20, 2013

Cute, wear anywhere booties

"Got these booties in the black suede color, and I'm really loving them. They're a fairly simple and classic design, so they pretty much go with anything and can be dressed up or down. The heel is that perfect height where they give you some lift and are still comfortable enough to walk around in all day. One downside is that I wore them with shorter socks, and the top part of the shoe rubbed my ankles in a not-so-fun way. Beyond that, these boots are great!"
Review 8 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Arukie
Location: Boston, MA
 March 19, 2013

Great Bootie!

"I love this boot because:
1) They have allowed me to look slightly stylish on those freezing nights in Boston
2) I can walk for so long without a single blister in the morning
3) Going up 1/2 a size accomodates my slightly wide feet and wool socks in Boston but aren't so big that they blister my feet in warmer places where I don't need to wear thick socks
While I was skeptical about the black suede, they have lasted me through the horrible snow in Boston and go with a lot of my clothes!"
Review 9 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: erica66
Location: Los Angeles
 February 27, 2013

Love 'Em!

"I love my new Diba Pilot booties! They transition perfectly from night to day and look great with a pair of skinny jeans and a blouse! The suede is soft and even. Highly recommended!"
Review 10 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoefreakdc
Location: NYC
 February 24, 2013

adorable!

"Beautiful, transitional booties for winter to spring. The heel is a bit higher than in the picture, but your weight balances very easily because of the block heel. Very comfortable; I'll be walking a lot in these.
Only downside is that the construction looks a bit cheap. I can see glue where they attached the sole. I hope they hold up well."
Review 11 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TYoung
Location: New York
 February 10, 2013
"Great shoes! The body of the shoe feels fine for me and I'm an 8, but the heel area is a little short so I'm going to see how the 8.5 feels, but over all I love them!"
Review 12 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: scorpionurse
Location: maryland
 February 10, 2013

Great Bootie

"I love Diba boots. Their sizing is always consistent as is their comfort and style. This bootie looks great with my leggings, skinny jeans and rolled up jeans. I'm hoping to wear them in the spring with a skirt. I only wish I had gotten black before they sold out."
Review 13 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: babygotboots
Location: San Francisco, CA
 February 8, 2013

My favorite boots

"These are seriously my favorite pair of boots that I own. They go with practically everything and they're unbelievably comfortable. They run true to size, although the color in person is a little lighter than it looks online (but that's fairly common). The chunky wood heel is absolutely adorable and adds a nice accent to any outfit. I would suggest these boots to anyone and everyone!"
Review 14 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lucky21
Location: New York, NY
 February 7, 2013

Better in Brown!

"I like them, however the material in brown color is so much better quality and looks more expensive, the black i feel like would not last more than 1 season, other than that very comfy!"
Review 15 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KGal30
Location: Seattle WA
 February 6, 2013

Very Cute & Good Height for Heel

"I bought this boot in black. Sort of wish I bought it in brown too! It has a nice taller heel than some other ankle boots I have own that makes it nice not only for casual, but for a dressed up look with skinny jeans, leggings or even a dress. The only negative I have is the heal color on the black boot i need to warm up to- it's a little cheap lookign to me. Other than that everythign else cute, comfortable and true to size."
Review 16 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SWilla
Location: Arlington, VA
 January 24, 2013

Close to Great

"I bought the black suede and have worn them the past couple days. I think they're pretty close to great. I'm normally an 8 and that's what I bought. I was sliding around a bit when I wore them with tights, but I used a removable liner and my feet stayed in place. Today I'm wearing them with socks and they're nice and snug.
Only detraction is the inner sole -- it's not cushioned but nothing a liner couldn't solve. I do like the heel on these -- they don't look like the cheap faux wood heels I see everywhere else."
Review 17 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 75yearplan
Location: Columbus Ohio
 January 22, 2013

Perfect Ankle Boot

"I was looking for a dressier ankle boot to wear with skirts and dresses and this one is perfect. The black suede is quality looking and I loved the distressed wooden heel. They are dressy enough to wear to work, but not so dressy that they aren't comfortable to play around in all day. Great boot overall. Only complaint is the pull tab in the back."
Review 18 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rinnah
Location: california
 January 16, 2013
"I got these in black, these were disappointing. Very snug across the foot. They are very cute though if your foot is on the narrower side these would be perfect"
Review 19 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 January 12, 2013
"Absolutely love these booties! I was worried that the size 6 wouldn't fit because I'm a size 5 and the reviews said these run long but I'm glad I ordered them anyway because they fit pretty well, there's some space but not too much that my feet are sliding around. Even though I don't wear heels on a regular basis they are comfortable for having a 2 inch heel but wouldn't recommend doing a lot of walking in these shoes. Overall, I love them and think the brown faux leather is versatile. I wish they had these in black faux leather too!"
Review 20 for Diba Pilot 107027 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MagsNY
Location: New York, NY
 January 12, 2013

Cute and Casual

"Bootie fits true to size; I wear an 8.5 and it leaves enough room for the toes. Easy on/off and the perfect height for jeans, or a cute little skirt. There's ample room for heavier or double layered socks for the colder months; but not too much that they'll slide off with a stocking.
There is some some padding, but after a while you start to feel the pressure near the toes; I inserted extra padding and they're just fine now. I'm not used to wearing any type of heel to walk around for a while, but these worked out well."