Customer Reviews for Diba Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie

Diba Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie

Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
1
103 of 11590%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Review 41 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiANNAR3NEE
Location: NYC
 October 31, 2013

Painful!!!

"I've been looking for shoes like this for the longest so when I found these I was beyond excited! I bought them and wore them around the house for hours to try to see how comfy they were. They were extremely comfy and easy to walk in around my house, so I thought I'd give it a try and walk up the street to the store. Although they were still easy to walk in considering they're not high they hurt sooooooooooooooooo much!!!! My feet were screaming for me to take them off! I thought it was because I wasn't use to them so I tried again and wore them to school and it was even worse! My feet were hurting me up until the next day! I was really disappointed, but they're really cute."
Review 42 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TaraV
Location: Overland Park, KS
 October 30, 2013

Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie

"These get more comfortable every time I wear them! They are a little bit too high healed for me, but I still am enjoying wearing them. They look great with jeans and slacks."
Review 43 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: OhShoet
Location: Texas
 October 25, 2013

Perfect

"Perfect heel height,perfect color,perfect fit."
Review 44 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Winky123
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 October 24, 2013

Perfect for a boot with just a tad of edge!

"These boots can be made more comfortable with a shoe liner. Once I fixed that problem, these boots quickly became my go-to shoes for the fall. It has the right amount of heel and height and it goes great with jeans. I get lots of compliments on these boots."
Review 45 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mindala
Location: New York, NY
 October 22, 2013

Thinking of getting a second pair

"These are by far my favorite boots ever. They are extrememly comfortable to walk and I feel very sophisticated in them. It is just the right amount of heel to walk in NYC without feeling uncomfortable.
I love them so much that I will probably buy a second pair. This will be my go to shoe for the fall/winter season. I just hope I dont wear them out.
"
Review 46 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeMaster
Location: Mass.
 October 18, 2013

All day comfort

"I found these through DSW's online search, but tried them on locally. I was looking for something to go with a renaissance costume. (Yes, I know they didn't have zippers for that time period, but you don't see them under my costume unless you're looking for them.)
I was on my feet the whole day and these boots were great! The heel height is very comfortable and sturdy enough for walking on uneven ground. They distribute the weight evenly, so neither my heels or toes felt like they were taking all the weight. The lacing allows for great ankle support. I did add small insole cushions for extra insurance, but I would have been fine without them.
My only grievance is that I needed to change the laces to ones that won't loosen. They are smooth and round and seem to have some sort of coating to make them look 'natural'. But they don't stay tight, which was very annoying. Glad I discovered that fact before I went to the faire!"
Review 47 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bmischiefj
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 11, 2013

The best boots!

"These are by far the best boots Ive ever owned. Every season I buy one or two new pairs. These are the best height (on the calf), an nice heel height (easy to walk in), and they look amazing with dresses and skinny pants. I would wear these everyday. I walked a pretty good distance in them (up and down hills in San Francisco) and my feet weren't sore at all. I did go a half size up per other peoples recommendation and they fit perfect."
Review 48 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rockydos
Location: New York
 October 7, 2013
"my absolute favorite winter shoes. they're really comfortable and pretty waterproof. also incredibly durable--i've climbed apple trees easily in these!"
Review 49 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JenniK
Location: Artesia, NM
 September 26, 2013

Sad Face

"I thought that the boots were cute and looked great with skinny jeans. However, when I was walking around the house with them, my sons said they look like witches shoes. I looked down, argh! They do. My hubby said they look like combat boots, ack! Now I can't wear them without thinking that they look like witchy combat boots! I am still deciding whether to keep them and deal with the Halloween comments all year or return them. They fit very well and the stacked heel makes for comfortable walking."
Review 50 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nychic001
Location: nyc
 September 22, 2013

Great buy for style and comfort!

"These boots are really comfortable for its heel height! I'm size 7.5 in shoes and usually size up in boots, but tried this pair in size 7.5 and it fits perfectly. But I like to wear thick socks during the winter so it makes the fit a bit narrower. Overall, I'd recommend 1/2 a size up if u do the same!"
Review 51 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: girl89
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 September 21, 2013

Sassy

"These shoes are sick! The heel is high so they are sexy, but low enough that they are still casual. They are so tight around the calves that you can't wear anything but tights, leggings, jeggings or nothing at all with them. They are kind of small on me, but a half-size bigger would have definitely been too big (an annoying problem I keep having with shoes). But it's not bad enough that I can't wear them out and about. They also might need to be broken in a little. Overall, they are an adorable pair of boots that I need to buy new clothes for."
Review 52 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KDon628
Location: Mt. Laurel, NJ
 September 20, 2013
"I purchased these boots because I was in need of a new sturdy pair of boots for fall/winter and I am absolutely satisfied with the quality and comfort of these boots. They are great for the office, or even a night out with skinny jeans. They are just the right amount of heel for a girl who is tall. Most boot heels are too high. Also, these boots are definitely more comfortable than they look. The size is perfect -- does not run too small or big. I also love the fact that they zip down the side. Great purchase!!"
Review 53 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: nefneff
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 20, 2013
"I love how these look and the heel is very very comfortable, you almost forget it's there. But there's a problem with the instep - It's too low and cuts into the foot. To add insult to injury that's where they also put the seams, which makes it even more uncomfortable."
Review 54 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1Jukebox
Location: South Central Texas
 September 14, 2013

Call me maybe

"Would I recommend this to a friend? Maybe, it depends on the friend. I liked the way it looks but even with the lace up, my instep was too high and it cut across the top of my foot cutting into the flesh where the seams hit. If you have flat feet, this may be perfect for you, but if you are my daughter considering buying this - don't. (She inherited my instep.)"
Review 55 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ey11
Location: Minnesota
 September 2, 2013

Stylish boot

"More comfortable than they look."
Review 56 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JavaCream
Location: Seattle, Washington
 August 29, 2013
"Wear these all the time, can wear days in a row and all day with my feet never hurting. Where I live it rains ALOT and I have never had wet feet."
Review 57 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ailiiii
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 August 29, 2013

Comfy, Cute, Great Price

"I've been wearing these for months now, and they are fantastic. They look great with skinnies and on their own. It takes many many hours for my feet to start hurting from all the walking around. Due to the stacked heel, you forget you're in heels, and I can run in these with no problem. Definitely recommended, tons of compliments on them!"
Review 58 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jinnie
Location: El Paso
 August 21, 2013

The second purchase!

"I ordered these in brown last year in fall I guess and got them in black again! They're very comfy and easy to wear and take off with zippers. The only problem is that my feet sweat in these shoes. But I think almost all booties have this problem. I wish there're more cute booties with 2 1/2 heels!!"
Review 59 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maryfer
Location: Atlanta
 August 17, 2013

Very nice shoes

"These shoes fit perfectly; they are true to size. They are very comfortable and you can hardly feel the heel. They look great on with a skinny jeans. Would definitely recommend. I love these shoes."
Review 60 for Diba Pilot Lace Up Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovequist
Location: New Jersey
 August 15, 2013

Great Value, Great Looking

"I bought these for my daughter for back to school, and I just may have to steal them! The textured look is so nice. The stacked heel makes them super comfy. They look great with her jeans as well as her dresses. She's gonna get tons of use out of these, for sure! Can't beat the value for a pair of boots that she can wear in the Fall, Winter, and Spring!"