Customer Reviews for Diba Diba Elyse Bootie

Diba Diba Elyse Bootie

Diba Elyse Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
36 of 4286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diba Elyse Bootie
Review 1 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NameNIck
Location: Atlanta
 June 2, 2014

Not as cheap as what other's mentioned

" I am only writing this review to say that the material used on these shoes (or atleast the pair that I got) does not look as cheap as what other reviewers mentioned. These are cheap boots, so no, they weren't made with a fine quality leather (which I can only guess is what the other reviewers were expecting). However, I do have to return, because the boot comes up a little too high for my taste and make my long legs look short and stumpy. "
Review 2 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveLovelyShoes
Location: Hayward, ca
 March 31, 2014

Great for the price!

" I will admit, this shoe is not the best quality when you look at it up close; however, it is a cute boot for the price. Runs a little long but it was not a big deal for me at all. Pretty comfortable also. I love wearing these with skinny jeans, leggings or short skirts/dresses! The possibilities really are endless. "
Review 3 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jennayy1228
Location: michigan
 March 12, 2014
" I was unsure about these shoes because I read some of the reviews that said that they looked inexpensive. I think that they are definitely worth the money that I paid for them! I have worn them a few times since they shipped to my home and they look cute with jeans. Also, the heel is perfect because it is not too tall and gives a very casual look. The only thing that I do not like is that you have to deal with the buckles to take them on and off. I wish they had zippers like some of my other boots. "
Review 4 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeloveaffair005
Location: Denton, Tx
 March 2, 2014

love at first sight

" These booties are gorgeous. They look exactly as they do on the website. The details of the bronze embellishments do not disappoint. The color of the boot comes as expected, it isn't lighter or darker in any way. I have never had an issue with size at DSW so I was confident with my purchase. perfect casual or dress up boot. I'm a very happy shoe lover! "
Review 5 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hollyday
Location: Baltimore
 January 18, 2014

Great boots

" These are so comfortable and have been from the word "go". "
Review 6 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LILBIT17
Location: TRI-VALLEY
 December 13, 2013

cheap looking boot

" Bought this and have to agree with other reviewers that it is not the best t looking quality. Mine came with an indentation in front of boot and it creases when I put it on, Iwill be returning. It also has a very wide look and my foot is not wide at all. This boot is not worth the price. It is a dull brown "
Review 7 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 November 8, 2013

LOVE THESE BOOTIES!

" I love these black booties and I was a little nervous at first at reviews saying they 'squeek' or are made of so-so material. First off, they look like leather- all my friends have positively commented on them. Second, they hit a good part of your leg/ankle. They cover where socks would show, but are low enough to be considered a bootie. You do have to physically buckle them, but I think thats more of a perk because you decide how tight to make them. Only cons are they get a little narrow at your toes (only affect you if you size-down or have medium to wide feet) and they have a bit of a 'clunk' sound as in, people can hear you walking down the hallway as if you're strutting in high heels. Oh well, more heads to turn! "
Review 8 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joejack74
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 3, 2013

Just the right height!

" Love this boot. The heel is just the right height, the boot itself hugs my ankle, just right for leggings and jeans!!! Bought them in black and brown. "
Review 9 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: verynarrow3
Location: Chicago
 October 16, 2013

the PERFECT bootie

" I've been looking for a bootie with a chunky heel for months, and this is everything I wanted and more. I have very narrow feet, so I wanted something that went a little higher on my ankle so as not to slip off (I never order my true size -9.5AA in boots or booties). I'm usually very picky about things looking cheap, but this material didn't bother me at all -not shiny or plastic looking, just a faux leather material. If debating, just do it! I love them "
Review 10 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dianakat
Location: Lisle, IL
 May 16, 2013
" average bootie, brown is slightly darker in person, got it on clearance for $18. not a bad steal. "
Review 11 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ednamr
Location: El Centro CA
 April 7, 2013

Cute Bootie

" I bought this in black. First time I try them was when I got them, they feel a little snuggie and sounded a little weird when I walked but I just fixed the belts and that was it no sound and just comfy. I recommend them. "
Review 12 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bsg426
Location: Michigan
 March 5, 2013

Versatile!

" I love these boots! I bought the brown (and actually plan on buying the black too!). I've been wearing them with slightly flare jeans and they dress up a casual outfit so easily. They would be super cute with skinny jeans. They do hurt a little after a few hours but definitely manageable. "
Review 13 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GreenEyesIrish
Location: North Carolina
 March 1, 2013

3ish-4ish

" These boots are comfortable and stylish. They are noticably not real leather and the strap is quite difficult to buckle when you put them on. These were worth the clearance rack price I paid, but I wouldn't recomend paying full price. "
Review 14 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ecmama
Location: ohio
 February 23, 2013
" love them! "
Review 15 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crashford
Location: Albany NY
 February 15, 2013

Really Cute

" These shoes are adorable. Great with leggings and skinny jeans! And they are very comfortable. The only reason they don't get 5 stars is that (for me) the strap around the ankle needs one more "belt-loop-hole" to tighten them. Aside from that I LOVE them and think I will get alot of use out of them. "
Review 16 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Miek
Location: Porland
 February 8, 2013

nice on skinnies

" Combines perfectly with a colored skinny. The straps add a bold touch. The shoes are not super comfy, but who cares if you have a lot of shoes "
Review 17 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alyssa316
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 January 28, 2013

Cute Boot!

" I wear these all the time, pretty comfy. So cute. "
Review 18 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Boots23
Location: Utah
 January 27, 2013

Love these booties

" I was a little hesitant when buying these because of the negative reviews, but I am so glad I bought them. They look great with skinny jeans and are super comfy. "
Review 19 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mpierce932
Location: Mystic, CT
 January 21, 2013
" I got these in the store on clearance for under $20! They do look a little cheap as they're not real leather, but for the price they were a steal. I'm usually a 71/2 - 8 and I bought a size 7. Very comfortable, I can wear them out all night and my feet don't hurt. I would definitely recommend them if you can find them for a cheaper price! They're a great everyday bootie! "
Review 20 for Diba Elyse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elijah
Location: Florida
 January 20, 2013
" Very cute on and comfortable..Goes well with skirts and thick socks rolled down also boyfriend jeans! Good staple! "